We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Suites Hotel

Save
Share
7 Factory Road Golden Grove, Piarco Trinidad
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Piarco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Airport Suites Hotel enjoys an unparalleled location being less than five minutes away from the Piarco International Airport, a perfect location for stop overs, flight transfer passengers or a relaxing vacation. Airport Suites Hotel provides superb accommodations with 39 affordable guestrooms, an on-site restaurant serving up some of the best local and authentic cuisine, an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and swim up wet bar and many other convenient amenities.All of our room types offered includes complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport, WIFI and tea/coffee station. We invite you to stay and experience the traditional charm of our Airport Hotel and the attentive, personalized service of our friendly staff.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Billiards
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
238Reviews6Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 48
  • 60
  • 26
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RossBlake wrote a review Apr. 2020
Cranbrook, Canada974 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
With an evening return to Trinidad from Tobago, and an early departure from Trinidad the next day, the owner of our booked accommodation in Port of Spain suggested changing our accommodation to something closer to the airport. Before arriving in the country, I hadn’t realised the extent of the evening and early morning traffic. I was happy to save the taxi fare and potentially couple of hours of driving. The Airport Suites Hotel was within my budget, had airport shuttles and was close enough to the airport. We arrived at the airport, called the shuttle and was picked up in a few minutes. We checked in and showered. We decided to go for a walk to get dinner. As with a lot of Trinidad and Tobago, the hours on Google Maps for a lot of restaurants were incorrect and it was a bit of a trek to find somewhere open. We had been told that the area wasn’t particularly safe (as with the advice given to us about a lot of Port of Spain) but we didn’t notice anything of concern, even as we walked back late at night. People in the street even smiled and waved. There was streetfood available next to the service station on the main road. We ended up spending longer than we wanted to getting dinner, so we didn’t end up swimming in the pool. We chatted briefly to the security guard at the gate, and he was very friendly. With the open stormwater drains and vacant lots nearby, I expected more mosquitoes, but we had no issues in and around the hotel. The room was modest and comfortable. The bathroom water lines had air in them (spluttering) but otherwise we were grateful to have a working toilet and shower (Tobago, especially, often had issues). Our shuttle to the airport the next day was on time and quick. If you are looking for a simple hotel near the airport for the first or last day of your trip, you can easily relax here. I read the reviews before staying here, and I had none of the bad experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AirportSuitesPiarco, Manager at Airport Suites Hotel
Responded May 1, 2020
Dear RossBlake We thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure accommodating you and look forward to your return stay.
Read more
Nerisha R wrote a review Feb. 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions
I do not normally leave reviews but it was such a HORRIBLE EXPRIENCE. I and my one year old went to Trinidad for 10 days we first stay at the Hilton and wanted to be closer to the airport the last 2 days. I looked online and this hotel seem to look great......... Mistake not reading reviews. first I get there at 12.20PM on Friday - the young lady at the front desk was alone and many calls coming in I am standing there with my baby for 20 mins. second , my husband came from Afghanistan to surprise us on this trip .. at the Hilton they just ask for his name to be in the hotel . this place ask for $20 a day addition ( keep in mind I paid almost $400 online but in person you can book the same EXACT ROOM doe $125 a night 3. I asked to see a manager ( never came ) 2;20 PM still standing there because I needed a bigger room and they said they could not do it I had to go through Hotel.com. 4. when hotel.com contacted the manager they basically said that they can not doing anything for me and they already have my money. (no refunds ) when I eventually got to the room I swear I was in a motel. I could not believe the room . I can go on and on but there is not enough characters left for me to type it all . I ended up going to an other hotel and paying an additional $400 to be safe and in a clean environment. their management is ridiculous and they need to be better train In customer service. also they might want to change it to Airport Suites Motel truly disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AirportSuitesPiarco, General Manager at Airport Suites Hotel
Responded Feb. 29, 2020
Thank you for your feedback our, your reservation via Expedia was for a single occupancy room. As a result the extra person fee was applicable. We apologize if this was not explained properly to you by our front desk member.
Read more
Robert S wrote a review Feb. 2020
Navarre, Florida18 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They made sure we had rides to & from a restaurant we picked out and we had a perfectly timed wake up call in the AM and shuttle left on time. As you can imagine the room amenities were on a par with the room rates. The kitchen menu was limited but food was good and the wait staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel
Responded Feb. 29, 2020
Thank you for your feedback we are glad that you have enjoyed you stay with us.
Read more
Jay J wrote a review Jan. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Intrusive questioning at checkin. Ants 🐜 in the bed . No wash clothes. Over priced food 🥘. Woken up by staff being loud and inconsiderate of guests sleeping at 7am . Their conversation carried on for like 20 minutes loudly in the hall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel
Responded Feb. 29, 2020
Thank you for you comments about your stay. We apologize for no meeting your expectations and have noted all your concerns.
Read more
repulim wrote a review Dec. 2019
Buccoo, Tobago112 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
The rooms are so Smokey the bed sheets zeig derdini the watch the bed sheets jetzt so did I in the bathroom. I will not recommend this place at all for no-one. the show had mold in it! The customer service was very horrible in checking in
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel
Responded Feb. 29, 2020
Thank you for your feedback all our rooms are non smoking and are equipped with smoke alarms.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
airport hotel piarco
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadPiarco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Airport Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Airport Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mount St. Benedict Monastery (7.6 km), Tunapuna Market (2.9 km), and Arima Dial (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Airport Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Airport Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Airport Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Airport Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chhai Thai Restaurant, Bisou Bistro & Cakery, and Wings Roti Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Airport Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Airport Suites Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Airport Suites Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Airport Suites Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ortinola Estates (12.2 km).