We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Booked at last minute and had a great stay. Very quiet and clean (cleanest Travelodge I've ever visited). Friendly staff. Little Chef onsite excellent for tea or breakfast. Visited nearby Attingham Park and the next day drove 30mins into Wales and visited Powis Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopy_74
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the great value of your stay and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the cleanliness of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

One night stop over. Arrived at 11:00pm and staff were very welcoming. As this hotel does not have a lift, staff were at pains to offer to help carry luggage to room (we had packed badly and needed to take more than one bag to the room). When we left in the morning, travel advice was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxxone
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed at this Travelodge primarily because its close to Shrewsbury football ground, fair drive to the city centre though if that's where your headed. Just a one night stay but a decent Travelodge, clean and quiet , no restaurant but a KFC, Starbucks and Little Chef just outside, nice shower but slippy as you are stood in the bath, much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul1889
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that the location of the hotel was ideal as it is near to the football ground. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Try and arrive just before you want to fall asleep and leave once awake, there is NOTHING to do here, its a road side motel, a burger king, starbucks and spar petrol station all close at 9, but even at 8.15 pm the staff are trying to lock up, its awful. AVOID

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wob64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to learn you were unhappy with the hotel’s location. We want our customers to enjoy their experience during their time with us, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill hotel. Your feedback helps us to improve the...

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Staff very welcoming. Room clean and bed comfortable. Most importantly the water was hot and the shower worked well. It is far enough from the main road for traffic noise not to be a problem. On a site with good facilities. Little Chef, Burger King and Subway (in garage). On a site with good facilities. Little Chef, Burger King and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff welcoming and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we...

Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

What can you say. It's a Travellodge. Had to book at fairly short notice to travel to Shropshire for a funeral and needed a no frills place to stay. It's got no facilities of it's own but is right next to a service area that's open 24 hours. I wouldn't use the Little Chef next door again though, even if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessopSmythe
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great stay for a over night trip had no problems and staff was very helpful on the late shift we arrived around 10pm would defo use this place again for a stop over local shop about 2 min buy car and fast food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Basic but pleasant. We stayed for 2 nights and have to say that it was a perfect base for us. The pub across the road The Two Henrys was great for breakfast and late drinks. We shall return. The staff at the Travel lodge were very helpful a made us feel welcome and even though we were close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Penybont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Excellent, comfortable overnight stay. The room and bedding were both spotlessly clean and the staff quickly altered the booking because of our limited mobility.The staff are brilliant.We wouldn't hesitate to return, the Travelodges we have stayed at were good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian d
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Overall layout of hotel and room was fine, beds were comfortable, however the room and bathroom smelled of stale cigarette smoke despite the room being non smoking. Shower pressure was also not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayston Hill
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 14 in Shrewsbury
1,085 reviews
3.8 km away
The Shrewsbury Hotel
The Shrewsbury Hotel
#2 of 14 in Shrewsbury
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

Address: A5/A49 Roundabout | Bayston Hill Services, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury SY3 0DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Bayston Hill
Price Range: $67 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Shrewsbury Hotel Bayston Hill
Travel Lodge Bayston Hill
Travelodge Bayston Hill
Bayston Hill Travelodge
Bayston Hill Travel Lodge
Shrewsbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“like to see out that car is ok”
T1218JEjamesm, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor room was excellent”
243joanr, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the ground floor as outside noise was a problem.”
helloimJon, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Front of the hotel are quietest.”
561PhilipM561, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All seem equally good.”
Maxxone, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates