We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gordons Bay Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2016

the owner was very friendly and helped/adviseddd us where possible. The restaurant she advised down at the harbour was wonderful. We will be back during the summer so we can enjoy the pool and the garden.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwin811
Jochen1956, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Edwin and friends, even you stayed only 1 night with us, as long as you enjoyed your staying and the service we offered, the better. Thank you for recommending us, hope to see you as promised in "summer" back again which is almost starting up right now. Let us know in right time about your booking request to keep...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The guesthouse is situation in a nice location and Jochen gave us some great suggestions of places to eat nearby. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast in the morning is very good. No complaints!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben495
Jochen H, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ben, thank you very much for your even short comment on our services. We appreciate to get feed back in any way to get better even every day in every way for our guests to feel comfortable, may be even better than at home. So next time you are coming along you stay some days longer that you can...

Springs Gauteng
Reviewed 11 July 2016

beautiful house . spacey rooms. friendly owners well situated. good breakfast. owner gave good advice which places to visit, nice pool area. wi fi services and lounge to relax. parking in yard . will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannesswiegers
jimwh, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Hannes Swiegers, some couple of time passed by but you are still thinking of us since end of March, great and our "place to stay" in Gordon's Bay. Thank you for your short but great comment and the services you received. On your next visit coming back to us you will see what new rooms/suites with magnificent views we...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed only one night, but the staff was awesome and the Breakfast was simply wonderful. Jochen helped me with directions for eating and moving and in the morning Monika made this wonderful breakfast and we had a nice talk. They are both really sweet persons. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smandiolal
Jochen1956, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, thank you very much for your short but great review of your even short staying with us! Reviews like yours are motivating on getting better every day in every way. Positive comments like yours got us the ratings by guests "2016 CERTIFICATE of EXCELLENCE by TRIP ADVISOR". Next time you book with us, you please stay longer than...

Nottingham Road, South Africa
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It was very comfortable, with welcoming and obliging hosts. Had a lovely room with my own balcony. Very spacious and very well presented. I found the location well suited to the area I needed to be in for work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8471ZClynns
jimwh, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, thank you very much for your short, but lovely feed back about your staying with us in the "cold month of June". Next time you come along its may be a little bit warmer and you can celebrate even some spare time on your or any other terrace around our tropical garden. It was as well nice having...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 June 2016

very nice location our room had an amazing view peaceful and very restfully excellent services thank you to the staff and management for making my anniversary extra special i would gladly recommend to my family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishqahm
jimwh, Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mishqa and family, thank you very much for your great comment. As we are living from those reports and recommendations to your friends and family. We and our staff keep motivated to even still improve our services, getting better every day in every way. The more positive feed back we are getting the better, more guests are reading and...

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We found this place very last minute, after a problem with a different location. They had a last minute cancellation that came available and we were VERY grateful for the room. Sadly it was two short twins, but the room was tidy. Can't comment much on the facilities but the pool and garden looked lovely and breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190dinak
jimwh, Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! Well, even as a last minute booking we appreciated your staying with us, even as was only short and after a disappointment somewhere else. Next time you book upfront with us you let us know that you need extra long beds or king-size etc. we organize that for you. Our normal beds got a length...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We were met by a very friendly Joachem and Monica who went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety to choose from served in a pretty dining room with stunning views. So sorry we only spent one night would have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy844
jimwh, Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, its even very nice to hear from you from "Trip Advisor" side again. Even when you were staying only 1 night with us, but may be next time you obviously planning to stay longer, and your comment helps us as well some lot, Yours, in passion for best hospitality services around and value for money, Monika & H.-Jochen...

Johannebsurg
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Gorgeous gardens and pool area, and an excellent breakfast. The bathroom was very small, and the shower was tiny, but we only stayed one night so it wasn't really an issue. Overall very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyr512
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This was by far the prettiest place we stayed at in South Africa. The manager is super and we felt completely relaxed and at home. At the beginning of April the swimming pool was a bit cold, but maybe I am just a cissy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
jimwh, General Manager at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Charles, thank you very much for your great comment, that you felt well, best treated, like it should be. We try to offer best hospitality services and best value for money as we are passionate about and comments like yours helps us in any way. Next time you are staying with us, ask please not even for our smallest...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.3 km away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
178 reviews
1.8 km away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
261 reviews
0.9 km away
Helderberg Guesthouse
Helderberg Guesthouse
#12 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on a beautiful Helderberg mountain slope with magnificent sea views over "False Bay" towards Table Mountain and Cape of Good Hope. All 9 en-suite rooms are air-conditioned with own private entrances and decking/balcony areas. The guesthouse is set within beautiful sub-tropical gardens with heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Braai-Lapa entertainment/bbq area, only +- 600 meters down mountainside to the beachfront with all its amenities. Monika & Jochen, Hosts & Managers are on hand living even next door to welcome their guests, could even organize tours & transfers throughout the area and to & from Capetown Intern. Airport, only about 1/2hrs drive or Cape Town City Centre(+-55km) and are passionate about best hospitality services, can give friendly advice's what to do, where to go, which restaurant & bar facilities around are best, as needed.The ideal location for a superb vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gordons Bay Guesthouse

Address: Gordons Bay Road | 37 Boundary Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordons Bay Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Gordons Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordons Bay Guesthouse South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gordons Bay Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view, try upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeK_12, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“spacey rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hannesswiegers, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are new rooms with private balcony with amazing ocean & mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles Garrybull, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Africa Room”
 of 5 bubbles tonitimol, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Gordon's Bay Guest House has rooms with a view so ask for one if that is what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyed888, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay