We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kintail Lodge

    Shiel Bridge, Shiel Bridge IV40 8HL, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shiel BridgeSee available hotels in Shiel Bridge
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scallops” (18 reviews)
    “the pub” (21 reviews)
    “cullen skink” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (376)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 358 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Although we only stayed for one night, we enjoyed our brief visit to this hotel and would definitely return. Its in a stunning location, overlooking the water. Our room was really lovely and the food at breakfast was good too. We had dinner in the...More

    Thank Foxymerlin
    Reviewed 10 November 2017

    The Kintail Lodge Hotel is very nice with friendly staff the food is excellent and reasonably priced we went there twice and would go back again when we are in that area again. Dogs are welcome as well which is a bonus.

    Thank carolynpini
    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    Beautifully situated hotel at the foot of Loch Duich in the shadow of the Sisters of Kintail. Views are astounding. Been here for food before but not since the new owners took over late last year. They are now operating in their winter hours (November),...More

    Thank PerthshireGal
    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    Stayed here when hill walking in the area. The hotel is on the road to Skye and offers a range of accomodation from hotel to hostel. I stayed in the hostel which offers twin rooms and a nice kitchen. I ate in the restaurant and...More

    Thank Christine G
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 29 October 2017

    Thank you for finding the time to write a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Trekkers Lodge and you enjoyed our food. The Wee Bunkhouse isn't for everyone as the accommodation is shared and we try to highlight...More

    Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

    We had lunch in the bar at13.00, they stop serving lunch at 14.30. It is a typical bar/pub, wooden floors, plenty of space, large tables and free WiFi. They welcome children and dogs, the hotel manager owns a collie which runs about offering everyone his...More

    Thank Dumellabob
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 29 October 2017

    Thank you for your review and your comments are great. You have summarised what we are trying to offer to our guests who eat in Kintail Bar which is good food served in a relaxed atmosphere and to offer good value. We hope that you...More

    Glenfinnan House Hotel
    433 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glenfinnan
    39.1 km
     
    Highland Hotel
    523 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    48.7 km
     
    Myrtle Bank Guest House
    858 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    48.9 km
     
    Inverlochy Castle Hotel
    624 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    47.3 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Lochalsh >
    • Shiel Bridge
    • Also Known As
    • Kintail Hotel Shiel Bridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Clachan
    350 reviews
    8.77 km away
    Beth's Coffee Shop
    51 reviews
    15.86 km away
    Cluanie Inn
    177 reviews
    15.89 km away
    The Waterside Seafood Restaurant
    344 reviews
    19.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eilean Donan Castle
    3,185 reviews
    8.33 km away
    Clachan Bar, Dornie
    68 reviews
    8.86 km away
    All The Goodness
    81 reviews
    8.92 km away
    Plockton Seal Trips
    382 reviews
    19.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Barbara B
    18 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
    Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
    1
    Vote
    sallybecki
    8 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
    Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
    0
    Votes
    Tim186575
    13 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
    We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
    Read review
    "King room/s are worth extra"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
    Read review
    "On the side overlooking the Loch"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing