We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kintail Lodge

    Shiel Bridge, Shiel Bridge IV40 8HL, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shiel BridgeSee available hotels in Shiel Bridge
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scallops” (18 reviews)
    “the pub” (21 reviews)
    “cullen skink” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (377)
    There are newer reviews for Kintail Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 359 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    I originally decided to stay at Kintail Lodge because all of my parents' best stories about their travels in Scotland seemed to come from their stay at the Lodge. They talked about making friends at the local bar, drinking great whisky, loving the staff, and...More

    Thank Leah v
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the informal and friendly approach of our team and you have given some great tips to future guests on what to explore when staying with us. The Kylerea...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights recently at very short notice with my dog. One night was in the hotel and the other in the Trekkers Lodge. I found the staff very welcoming and friendly, to people as well as dogs. Whilst the room was extremely...More

    Thank Coops-and-LVS
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you found the drying room too after your trek. We look forward to welcoming you and your dog when you are next passing.

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Our families occupied two bedrooms, and we chose the upmarket King room (no' 1). Great views and spacious. We had dinner B n B, and staff were most helpful; didn't spot any that could be described as "dour". Evening meal was in the bar/ dining...More

    Thank jrwinoz
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you very much for finding the time to write a review. We are always very happy to welcome small children at Kintail as we try to make it a home away from home. Our team were very happy to read your feedback and we...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    There are two lodges for walkers and I've stayed in both but this is the nicest one but only a couple of rooms. The hotel food is superb and a great choice of beers, some local. We only stayed one night as we were doing...More

    Thank wilsonjim
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We were happy to be able to help on reuniting you with your clothes and we look forward to welcoming you again...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    The bar and waiting staff were pleasant but somehow on an evening where the bar wasn't very busy they were unable to supply myself and three friends with a meal. We were in the bar from about 6:30 to 8:30. We left completely mystified as...More

    Thank peteeasson
    Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

    Thank you for letting us know. We always keep one table free for first come first served walk-ins. Even if the table was taken on your arrival, it should have been freed up and you should have been informed if there was a waiting list....More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Lochalsh >
    • Shiel Bridge
    • Also Known As
    • Kintail Hotel Shiel Bridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Shiel Bridge Hotels
    Dornie Hotel
    175 reviews
    8.82 km away
    Glenelg Holiday Cottage
    5 reviews
    12.42 km away
    Balmacara Hotel
    248 reviews
    14.42 km away
    Cluanie Inn
    298 reviews
    15.90 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Clachan
    350 reviews
    8.77 km away
    Beth's Coffee Shop
    51 reviews
    15.86 km away
    Cluanie Inn
    177 reviews
    15.89 km away
    The Waterside Seafood Restaurant
    344 reviews
    19.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eilean Donan Castle
    3,198 reviews
    8.33 km away
    Clachan Bar, Dornie
    68 reviews
    8.84 km away
    All The Goodness
    81 reviews
    8.92 km away
    Skye Jeep Tours
    142 reviews
    15.17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Barbara B
    18 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
    Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
    1
    Vote
    sallybecki
    8 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
    Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
    0
    Votes
    Tim186575
    13 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
    We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
    Read review
    "King room/s are worth extra"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
    Read review
    "On the side overlooking the Loch"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing