We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kintail Lodge

Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scallops”(19 reviews)
“steak pie”(9 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Kintail Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
216
112
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
112
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopssteak piethe pubcullen skinkhill walkingsitting roompuddingboth nightsfive sistersbar menufood is excellentgreat atmospherestayed for one nighteilean donan castlean evening mealgreat roomloch views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 364 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

After a long day on the hills, a meal at Kintail Lodge was exactly what we were after. Friendly service, cold beers, good food and hearty portions. Menu quite small but a nice range of daily specials. Everything was very reasonably priced even though it's...More

Thank Saptie
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

On arrival we had a very warm welcome by the owner, dropped the bags and headed down to the bar for some food and drink. We stayed for 3 nights an ate in the bar every night. Great menu and genuinely great food. Breakfast was...More

Thank Cameron G
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This is a review of the hotel's pub only. The Kintail Lodge´s pub is simply very, very good. There are other restaurants in the Glen Shiel area, but we have never tried them (except for Cluanie Inn, when driving through and not staying in Glen...More

1  Thank Neechan82
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Just off the main road, the views are stunning. We had a top bedroom for the weekend, which is lovely. The bathroom was bigger than most bedrooms, and the customer service was excellent. We organised for one of the staff to babysit, and it worked...More

Thank Andre B
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I can't fault this property - nothing was wrong. The gardens are amazing to simply sit and chill - grab a beer from the bar and enjoy the view of the Loch. Dinner was excellent, breakfast was simple but really delicious (the Salmon and Scrambled...More

Thank Stephen R
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara B
August 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
1
Vote
sallybecki
May 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
0
Votes
Tim186575
November 13, 2014|
Answer
Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
Read review
"King room/s are worth extra"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
Read review
"On the side overlooking the Loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing