We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,657: English reviews
Livingston, West Lothian
Reviewed 1 week ago

great setting, comfortable and larger than average rooms which were well equipped, pleasant staff, food choices good, bar well stocked, rooms were quiet and well sound proofed. I would stay here again. Keep up the good work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1497VDstevenp
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear L1497Vstevenp Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, it's great to hear such fantastic comments on the hotel, our food and our staff. Our staff take great pride in the service we provide, and I will of course ensure that they are aware of your lovely feedback. Hopefully it won't be too long before...

Airdrie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a brilliant stay, was a treat for my 30th they gave me an upgrade and a bottle of fizz and everything was so personal and relaxed! Staff were amazing food and facilities were excellent. Room was basic decor but comfortable and had all the little extras you would want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie M Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely comments, and for your fantastic 5* review! I am delighted to hear such lovely feedback, I hope you had a fantastic 30th birthday, and I will of course ensure that the staff see your lovely feedback. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, don't...

north lanarkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great overnight at Westerwood. Staff always very helpful and welcoming. Had dinner which was delicious. Great selection for breakfast. Had rassul treatment which was amazing although be prepared for the cold shower. Only downside was having to hire the robes, should be provided for hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janstonp
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Janstonp Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your break here at the hotel. It's lovely to hear such great comments, and I will ensure that the team are aware of your lovely review on our staff, dinner and breakfast. We do include robes for inclusive spa breaks, or alternatively these can be provided...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a really lovely overnight spa break with three friends. Dinner, bed and breakfast, two spa treatments, use of spa and relaxation room and lunch all for a very reasonable price. Lovely spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneO642RC
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear anne0642RC Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your break, and that my team looked after you so well. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon, we'd love to see you again, please don't hesitate to get in touch anytime. Kind regards

Aberdeenshire United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. I'm partially disabled and had a specially adapted room. The staff were amazing. I also have food allergies and they managed to give me lovely food and even a choice!! Fantastic👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank houlihanreid
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear houlihanreid Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that my team looked after you so well. We are always happy to accommodate bedroom requests, as well as cater for any allergies. Our kitchen & restaurant teams are always here to help and offer alternatives where needed, and I am delighted that they've done so for your visit....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over for two nights. Staff extremely friendly and helpful very well trained. A well stocked bar , however there was no bells whiskey or Gordon's gin? Which we thought rather odd. And no fever tree tonic which is rather popular at the moment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron G Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your lovely comments. We do offer a wide variety of spirits, and whilst we don't currently stock Bells Whisky or Gordon's Gin, we do offer several alternatives which hopefully still provides enough of a choice. We don't currently stock Fever Tree, although again, we do offer an alternative....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4th visit for spa stay with friend and it was brilliant as always. The staff are just lovely and so friendly and helpful. So pleased they could give me the same room we always stay in. Lunch sas delicious followed busy our treatment which we all agreed were just amazing, Annette was my therapist and she was amazing. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animb
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear animb Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your spa break yet again! It's fantastic to hear that we looked after you so well, and that you enjoyed all of the areas of the hotel - dinner, spa, rooms, breakfast! I will of course ensure that Annette is aware of your lovely feedback. Hopefully...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a valentines break. Very pleasant welcome on arrival. We booked a superior room which had a fridge, bathrobes,shower and separate bath. Room was nice but not great few stains on the curtains and bed runner. Swimming pool changing rooms were a bit of a mess and they had run out of towels because they were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am delighted that you found the hotel so accessible. I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced within our Leisure Club and also at Breakfast, and hope that you can accept my reassurances that I will ensure these are addressed with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and checked in at reception and were left a bit surprised by the £7 per head for rob and slippers...this is included in most spas I have attended. Anyway, the receptionist was lovely and took time to show us around the spa! Changing rooms are small but very clean and do have a private changing room, if like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHW2009
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear AHW2009 Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am delighted that you have enjoyed the afternoon tea during your visit, however disappointed that there have been a few issues with the spa. I will of course ensure this is addressed with the spa team, as we want to ensure that all guests get the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overnight visit on business. Room was too dark and a bit 'tired'. I was told it opened in the eighties, and definitely needs a refurb. The plumbing is a bit manky, and the noise of other guests came through the walls and doors easily. On the plus side, the restaurant was excellent. Again, the decor was so-so, but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nige0505
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Nige0505 Thank for your taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the rooms although delighted that our restaurant team looked after you so well. We are hoping to have some investment in the hotel this year, however will of course ensure that our maintenance & housekeeping standards are kept as...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
466 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Cumbernauld, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms have a great view of the golf course - ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles keebzi, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room had two double beds”
 of 5 bubbles anneO642RC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was good size with excellent products. Very clean. However there were rather nasty black marks on carpet which was rather off putting. Did mention this to reception when checking out. Would certainly stay again and have stopped over at least three times. Very welcoming indeed.”
 of 5 bubbles 916rong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 339 was lovely with quiet countryside views.”
 of 5 bubbles grace-mct, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up grade room”
 of 5 bubbles I607EGmartinm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5