We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,628: English reviews
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Just returned from a spa day with friends,on arrival we were given robes,slippers& towels shown where the changing rooms were and left to "get on with it" we were not shown where any of the facilities were still don't know where the gym is! Lunch was a "Bento Box" which was disgusting the relaxation room was not very comfortable dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josiejo2013
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Josiejo2013, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Tripadvisor. I'm really dissapointed to hear of your experience and I can assure you that this is not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves on here at The Westerwood, nor is it the standard that we intend on keeping in future. I'm sorry...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Visited as part of my first visit to Scotland and was not disappointed. Very friendly staff, from the front desk to the maids to the waiting staff, all were very professional and efficient. Our room was very clean spacious and functional. One of the highlights was the hotel's location, being only 20 minutes from Glasgow and 5 minutes from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex H
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team here at The Westerwood. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are staying in the area. We always have some great offers on our website so please...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband went here for some much needed relaxation and that is exactly what we got. The facilities were first class,the spa treatments were fantastic And the food was lovely The room was beautiful and spotless The price was a steal Will definitely be back as soon as we can.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmkgem
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Love this review mmkgem. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and i will be sure to pass on your great comments to the team. I am so glad that the staff took fantastic care of you and that you had a much needed relaxing break. We always have great offers online so take a...

wrexham
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I travel the lenghth and breadth of the UK and stay at many good Hotels. I stayed at the Westerwood hotel recently and liked it so much i extended my stay for 4 days. During that time i was treated to great friendly service, comfortable living and suberb food. The staff could not do enough to make myself and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollo2522
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear rollo2522, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. It is always nice to read such great comments and i will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. We can't wait to have you return so we can give you another warm welcome and you can...

Newcastle
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We've been staying at the Westerwood since 2009, we come up once a year for a family birthday and the Westerwood is our hotel of choice. It's a very impressive looking hotel externally and internally.....this visit my sister was given 2 rooms on 2nd floor, one overlooking the golf course, one overlooking the carpal however upon checking in she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwannaliveincalabona
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear iwannaliveincalabona, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. It is always great to find out that our returning guests have had an enjoyable expereince. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the welcome packs and breakfast to the relevant departments and we will discuss the...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Just home from this venue and was okay..however very overpriced. We arrived..went to room which was lovely clean and comfortable... However after having our swim we went back to room to order room service.. .No one answered phone after 20 mins .No one answered at reception. .Having had a relaxing bath and in our pjs we were forced to redress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrslamp
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear mrslamp, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent expereince with us. I am sorry to read of the issues that you experienced with room service and our reception staff. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard and I will be passing on your comments to the relevant...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my daughter and her fiance as a birthday treat. The room was acceptable but the food in the grill was very poor. The macaronni was burnt on top it was just pasta barely no cheese sauce at all and the westerwood burger did not have a fresh taste of it all. The breakfast they stood...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greatstay2015
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Greatstay2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your daughter's recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read of the issues you had with the food in both of our restaurants and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our kitchen and restaurant teams so that these issues may be rectified...

South West
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 6:00pm after a long trip looking forward to a hot bath and a good meal, unfortunately The Westerwood could not provide either. On check-in we were informed that the first table available would be at 9:00pm which we reluctantly accepted. Time for a hot bath then except there was no hot water in the room. Rang reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J_ASouthWest
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear J_ASouthWest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the water and that it wasn't rectified for you. I am also disappointed to read that you weren't kept informed of how long your table would be in the Bar and Grill. I...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

My husband paid the Westerwood a visit today after purchasing a gym/spa deal online. Greeted with a warm welcome we quickly changed and headed straight for the gym... Excellent range of free weights, machines and cardio equipment which was a welcome surprise (I've used many gyms in other high-end hotels *ahem* Hilton, and this one is better, by far). Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g4yle2000
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear g4yle2000, I am Happy happy happy and i sure the rest of the team will be too when they read this fantastic review. Hopefully we will be seeing a lot more of you and your husband now that you know how great our facilities are. Hope to welcome you back soon. yours sincerely Paul Bray

Scotland, UK
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night q-club breakaway - superb value. We've stayed here several times and each time it's been consistently good. The staff from reception to bar to restaurant are professional and courteous. Food in The Grill excellent, very busy but service was really efficient. Breakfast also really good. Light lunch in the bar also good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatReidScotland_UK
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear CatReidScotland_UK, Thank you for taking the time to write another great review. I am glad to read that the staff take really great care of you when you stay and you had a lovely time with great food. i will be sure to pass on your comments to the whole team. Hopefully we will see you soon with another...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
465 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $101 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Cumbernauld, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was lovely but I did find the bed difficult to sleep in that might have been just me.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseyg54, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent stay staff were fabulous except at the spa ”
 of 5 bubbles francess658, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tips room was spot on xx”
 of 5 bubbles Terris1985, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel, facing onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdaniels26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra internal doors are great to keep the noise from the corridors out make sure you have them.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw322, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay