We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castlecary House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Castlecary House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castlecary House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

What a fantastic night everyone had. We had our office party night on Friday the 18th December. Fantastic drinks, food and entertainment. The staff for sure made it their priority that everyone was having a fantastic night. Would for sure for sure recommend this night to anyone and will definitely be returning to their party nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveja1991
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, your comments will be passed to the team. We also look forward to being able to cater for you and your guests once again in 2016 and would like to take the opportunity to wish you and all your staff a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

england
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I have just arrived back from a 3 days stay at this wonderful place. I cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation in a little bungalow type place in the grounds. A huge comfortable bed, lovely furnishings and a shower/ bathroom which is second to none. Loads of fluffy white towels, toiletries, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessica060
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review, your comments will be passed on to the team accordingly. We are also pleased, that the standards which we are working hard to achieve, are not just meeting our patrons expectations, but surpassing them. From all the team we would like to take the opportunity of wishing you a very Merry Christmas and...

Munich
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Booked directly with hotel and received friendly service, however, not so friendly once we arrived. Our room was situated outside of the main hotel, which was not great that night because the rain was pouring down, meaning that we were drenched running back and forth. Ample parking in front of the row of guest rooms and a large parking area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannyMunich
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your thoughts on our facilities and services, it is much appreciated however negative or positive reviews maybe. We as a team here at Castlecary look upon our reviews constructively and strive to ensure our best for our patrons. Yes we are a Family Business and cater for all types of clients from...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff, good quality food and timings inbetween courses was perfect. Fantastic place to celebrate a special occasion. Thanks to all the staff who looked after us yesterday! The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas which added to the lovely atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

We at Castlecary, would like to say thank you for choosing us as the venue for your sons dedication lunch.It was our pleasure to take of you and your guests on such an important day. Your very kind comments will be passed on to the team and are much appreciated. From all the team at Castlecary Hotel have a wonderful...

Rosyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Following a very successful 40th birthday party for our daughter at the Castlecary House Hotel we feel the need to compliment all the staff for second to none attention. Nothing was too much trouble and we were confident in approaching any member of staff for advice and help. Castlecary House Hotel is a wonderful venue for any celebration and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind feedback, it was a pleasure to assist in your daughters party and we are delighted that you all had a wonderful time. I would also like to say well done to you and your guests in the efforts you all made to theme the party as a Hollywood fancy dress, special praise goes to Cruella...

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We had our engagement party on a Saturday night at Castlecary and it was a great night! Gerry from the hotel was brilliant with organising pretty much everything and had the hall completely set up for the start and stayed until the cake was cut, the buffet opened and that we were happy with everything! Bar staff were really friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidandaynsleigh
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind words it was a pleasure and look forward to perhaps organising a wedding day for you in the future...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this night and everyone made an effort to dress up. Food was good for the price and the staff are very friendly. Disco was good and there was a professional photographer there to take your photo for posterity if you liked! (Was actually very pleased with our photo!). Always enjoys these nights whether they are themed or not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojo049
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your thoughts at our recent Halloween Disco, we delighted that you had a great time and look forward to being able to cater for you and your guests in the future

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Went to the hotel for years always Been a great pub good beer and atmosphere Been recently for food on three occasions and not very good Would go back for beer but never again for food Staff friendly good layout Sometimes live music

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your thoughts on your visit with us here at the Castlecary, We take onboard all reviews whether negative or positive and strive to be the best we can, we therefore are delighted that you have remained to be a loyal visitor over the years enjoying both our beer and the atmosphere set....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Having booked this for the price for two nights £140 ish for two including breakfast we thought that wasn't too bad. We arrived quite late 10pm no problem their as someone on reception at all times and were given the keys to our room outside in the annex no problem the room was very big with the usual tv tea/coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saddlerkevin
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We came for a overnight stay; matresses are as thin as paper and it feels like you are on a torture chamber. Also they are placed near a heater so it feels like you are being cooked in a kiln. The night wasn't very good because when I got up I got a very sore back. The breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
BHtlGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Castlecary House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Castlecary House. I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve the service that we offer our guests. I would welcome you to contact our hotel manager,...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
2.5 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
7.0 km away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
16.3 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
771 reviews
13.8 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be welcomed by our friendly staff when you stay at the Castlecary House Hotel. Strategically located in the heart of central Scotland, this hotel enjoys a quiet suburban location, a short drive from Glasgow city centre and an ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland's abundance of unique landmarks. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in all public areas of the hotel, ample complimentary car parking and easy access to the M80 North and South, as well as Scotland's main motorway network M8/M9/M73/M74. Visit The Falkirk Wheel,The Helix Park and The Kelpies, The Forth & Clyde Canal, stunning Loch Lomond, take the kids for an educational day out at Stirling Castle or Blair Drummond Safari Park or head into Glasgow (train station 3 miles from hotel) or across to Edinburgh. Whether you are a serious shopper, culture vulture, theatre-goer or visiting on business you couldn't be better placed.All of the guest rooms at this hotel offer modern amenities including a freeview TV, black-out curtains, a spacious work area and WiFi. Larger rooms are available, ideal for longer stays and families. Food is Homemade. We make it easy for you to enjoy a delicious meal without even leaving the hotel with a choice of dining options from the informality of Camerons Restaurant which has built an excellent reputation for serving a variety of traditional Scottish dishes using fresh and local produce to the hotel's traditional pub The Poachers Lounge & Snug which serves fine home cooked food and is a local legend! Host a successful business or social event in our Cameron Suite for up top 150 guests.Highlights set in a quiet suburban location, close to GlasgowEasy access to the M80 North and South and many attractions and businesses Camerons Restaurant The Poachers Lounge & Snug traditional pub and function suite ideal for parties or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castlecary House Hotel

Address: Castlecary Road | Nr Cumbernauld, Cumbernauld G68 0HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castlecary House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Castlecary House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecary Hotel Glasgow
Castlecary House Hotel Cumbernauld, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castlecary House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castlecary House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“to be honest never seen to many rooms at the place but we stayed in 145”
 of 5 bubbles mgrover90, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less mobile clients could choose rooms near the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Colnagorod, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The website photos perhaps resemble the rooms in the main building but is not like any of those at the side and back buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 342rosemarieb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel rooms are large and comfortable but they also have wee cottages you can stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Josiedoll69, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had 242”
 of 5 bubbles KateP269, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay