We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pearson Intl Airport108 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
213Reviews
177Photos
7Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 49
  • 42
  • 30
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I recently purchased a new home, and needed a lot of help with several renovations. Realizing it was beyond my capabilities, I hired a crew of contractors. While lending a helping hand with a lot of the manual labour, I got to know one of the hard working fellows personally.. a w
Read more
The apartment (#104) was good size. Very clean and had all the amenities required. Comfy bed and sofa bed was adequate for the kids (5 and 9). Location was good and quiet. The balcony door was difficult to open, but not a big issue. TV was tricky but the owner was very quick to r
Read more
Response from Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded Sep. 7, 2018
Thank you for your email and review. It looks like you booked through a private owner not the onsite rental management company. We try and encourage guests to book direct as we staff onsite to address any issues. Plus our guests receive vouchers for our onsite Thai Restaurant. You can always contact us directly through the Mountain Springs Resort website
Read more
When I first booked the condo it was not clear that this was privately owned. When I went to the front desk the woman knew nothing about the location of my condo and was not interested in helping out with questions - it was privately owned. The condo was in a nice location next t
Read more
Response from Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Deborah, thank you for your review. I do need to clarify that we are the onsite rental management firm and only responsible for the condo's under our management. If you rented privately, we would have no relationship with that owner and unfortunately would have no information to provide to you about your booking. We always try and encourage guests to book with onside management do be able to better serve guests like yourself. If you had run short on supplies like shampoo, we have staff onsite that could have replenished those supplies for you. The restaurant is owned by us and our guests do get a $20 food voucher for the restaurant. Thanks for the positive comment about the restaurant.
Read more
+1
We rented unit 212 at Mountain springs. This is a two bed loft unit.
We were advised that check in was 4pm and if we wanted to come earlier then to arrange 24hrs in advance. We called 24hrs in advance and were told that since the unit was occupied the night before we would not b
Read more
Response from Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded Aug. 22, 2018
Julie thank you for your email and sorry the condo did not live up to your expectations. Based on the price we charged, you definitely did not pay for the upgraded units. We do have various price ranges based on several factors and the nicer condos do attract a higher price. I am not sure if you had gone back to the front desk to see if there was another unit we could have relocated you to or addressed some of the deficiencies? But we certainly would have tried to make your stay more enjoyable by upgrading you. We are working with owners to continue to update and upgrade their condos. Most are now but unfortunately there are some that we will be getting to in the fall. Thanks again for the comments. If you do choose to come back we will certainly make sure your in a upgraded condo and repeat guest discounts will be offered as well.
Read more
Rented the privately owned unit 104 for the weekend. Clean unit, nice updated bathroom, although there is no soap dish or shampoo holder in the shower. Hardwood floors throughout the studio, nice waterbed, quality bed sheets, plenty of nice, clean towels.
Old, stinky sofa b
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Room
Unit 406
Bedroom 1
Photo provided by managementMountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Photo provided by managementMountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Previous
I saw on Expedia that there is a deposit of $300 charged once we are there and I would like to know if the deposit is refundable provided there is no damage or how does it exactly work? Also, how is it payable? Thank you!
This is only by the third party agent...do not book with them!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi coming next weekend. Just inquiring about unit 716... all bedding is all there I'm assuming. Is there access to a bbq ? Does anyone know how late pool and hot tub is open ? And does anyone have any pics to share of this unit.?! Thanks greatly appreciated.
Dear Kaycow. Unfortunately there is no BBQ available. The pool and hot tub will be open from 9am - 8pm. We do have pictures of the Resort on this Expedia site, but please contact the property owner for images inside the condo. We do hope you have a great stay! Kind regards
0 votes
Once on vacation, I really dont want to drive too much. How long of a walk is it to the village for dining/entertainment options? and is the walk along a path or along roadways? If along a road, are there decent sidewalks? thanks
Thank you for your inquiry Our property is on complimentary shuttle bus route for hotel guests. Depending on dates of your vacation, it can be on regular schedule of every 15 minutes or on demand ( for after hours). I hope that answers your question. Please advise if you need any other information. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the outdoor pool heated?
Thank you for your inquiry The pool is heated, but it is only open in summer months. During the year we have outdoor hot tub that is available for guest's use during the whole year Thank you.
0 votes
Hi Alan and Amanda can you kindly tell us what unit you stayed in? Many Thanks! Janine
Janine, thank you for your interest in our property. I am the Owner and thought and wanted to reach out to you. Your question has come to us, the property owner, but it looks like you might be have been trying to reach one of our previous guests? Since a lot of the reviewers use account names, its a bit difficult for me to trace the exact reviewer but I will spend a bit more time doing so. In the mean time feel free to contact me directly if you have any other questions. Sheldon.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Very noisy if you are on the ground floor and someone is on the second floor."
"There are multiple units available through different owners. Check around as prices vary depending on owner and size of unit."
"Stay away from unit 110"
"Double check your booking, if they make a mistake ,they don't care much!!"
"We were in room 909"
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountain springs resort and conference centre hotel blue mountainsmountain springs hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBlue Mountains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing