We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort

    108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resort Village, Blue Mountains, Ontario, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good44%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “bedroom suite” (16 reviews)
    “the kitchen” (22 reviews)
    Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (164)
    There are newer reviews for Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 163 reviews

    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    Me and my son loved our stay at this hotel! We stayed there because of an upgrade! The hotel room was perfect. Even the pull out couch was comfy. My son is 6.3" and he had to sleep in it for 3 nights. He has...More

    Thank Elaine S
    Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 7 October 2016

    Dear Elaine S, Great review, we’re thrilled to hear how well you and your son enjoyed your stay at Weider Lodge, despite the tree view. The kitchenettes offer such great convenience and the proximity to recreational facilities, the Village and all it has to offer...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I booked a room at the Blue Mountain Inn to celebrate our first anniversary. When we got to our room, there were two double beds when we had booked a queen... Not good! But all it took was a quick call down...More

    Thank CRupcic
    Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 7 October 2016

    Dear CRupcic, Yes, if booking the Blue Mountain Inn, the guest rooms are primarily configured with 2 double beds, we do have a few rooms with Kings and a few Queen accessible rooms, it would be wise to request the preferred bed type to avoid...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    Loved our room with the kitchenette and private bedroom. Clean, well stocked and modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We did two great hikes and preferred the stream-side one. Very beautiful in the forest. Thank goodness we brought lots of water - we needed...More

    Thank Alice L
    Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 7 October 2016

    Dear Alice L, It sounds like you were staying in a Studio suite in Weider, the studios are equipped with a kitchenette and larger units offer full kitchens. They are very well stocked with all the necessary items to whip up a meal or just...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

    For the price and location this hotel ticked all the boxes. We had a two bedroom suite for 5 adults and it was spacious enough and comfortable enough for us all. I am not sure if we were the only ones, but there was a...More

    Thank Kristi M
    Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 12 July 2016

    Dear Kristi M, Thank you for this feedback, we share your disappointment with the service shortfall and not informing you about the garage access for unloading when electing to park outdoors. We will circle back with the team and provide this feedback to avoid having...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2016

    My Wife & I have been going to Weider Lodge for years both in the Summer & Winter months. In our recent visit it was nice to see the elevators have been renovated and they look great. The lobby also needs some TLC. The rooms...More

    1  Thank Birtrum_13
    Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 29 June 2016

    Dear Birtrum_13, Thanks for sharing some details of your latest visit to Blue Mountain; Weider Lodge is in the planning stages of a refurbishment and until then we continue to maintain our properties to our high standards. The summer is gaining in popularity year after...More

    Comfort Inn Midland
    528 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Midland
    43.2 km
     
    Best Western Inn On The Bay
    574 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Owen Sound
    50.2 km
     
    Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
    1,271 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Blue Mountains
    0.2 km
     
    Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
    1,116 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Collingwood
    6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 91
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Grey County >
    • Blue Mountains
    • Also Known As
    • Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood ,
    • Weider Hotel Blue Mountain ,
    • Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (124)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Blue Mountains
    Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
    1,116 reviews
    6.05 km away
     
    Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
    1,271 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Firehall Pizza Co
    628 reviews
    .07 km away
    Tholos
    623 reviews
    .16 km away
    BeaverTails
    158 reviews
    .14 km away
    C & A Steak Company
    276 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blue Mountain Ski Resort
    489 reviews
    .60 km away
    Plunge! Aquatic Center
    156 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Olde Stanton Store
    20 reviews
    .37 km away
    Blue Mountain Village
    657 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Deanna L
    13 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Alice L | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, I'm not sure, but I know it had an outdoor pool and hot-tubs for sure.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I don't like the rooms near the pool, too noisy."
    Read review
    "call ahead and describe exactly what you're looking for"
    Read review
    "The Weider Lodge has all great rooms as not near parking lot and a view of pool, mountains or village are all..."
    Read review
    "3rd or 4th floor is best, away from the noise of the outside activities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing