We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,135: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Last time here, get here and room isn't ready until 5pm. This time KATIE pulls me over from the platinum check in line and tells me check out is 11am. I say can I have my platinum 4pm checkout please. She laughs at me!!!! Says we are completely sold out tomorrow. So? Like you're cleaning all rooms from 11 to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren M
smann, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review

I am sorry we failed to deliver upon the experience you expected. I can understand how frustrated you would be when you are not able to get into your suite upon arriving to the resort. I appreciate upon arrival everyone is excited and eager to begin their vacation and the first thing you would like to do is settle into...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We just came back from a 5 day trip to the Blue Mountains and stayed at the Westin. Since we were travelling with my 16 mo son we got a one bedroom plus den which was very reasonably priced. The hotel itself was very nice and with a great view. The Oliver and Bonacini on premises were top notch (but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timerout
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This is a great hotel with a wonderful location. Tons of stuff to do and places to dine. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Rooms are very clean and well designed. Beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A I
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We went for our Anniversary and upgraded to Nice 1 bedroom suite. The room had a kitchenette, fireplace and and nice sitting area. The balcony with the lake view is nice to sit on with a great view of the mountain. The staff were friendly and helpful. A word of advice, it a very very long hotel so if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneHihoSilver
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We haven't been up to Blue Mountain in almost 20 years, so we thought we'd take a few days and head up there to see how much it's changed! We decided on the Westin Trillium House because we've always had great experience at Westin Hotels/Resorts. We weren't disappointed! What a great place. Beautiful resort in a lovely setting. It's so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank time2travel4fun
London, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

As always the Westin Trillium House never disappoints .... Booked a room online requesting early check in, upper floor, away from ice machines and elevators. We arrived at 1pm , our room was ready, and our weekend was underway. We have stayed at this establishment several times and have never been disappointed. Thanks for a great time Westin staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel-blogger968574
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

The Westin is incorporated with other hotels (Grand Georgian, etc) into a small village type atmosphere at the base of Blue Mountain. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite although our view was mostly of the ground vehicles and equipment. Our room was spacious with a 4 person table, fully equipped kitchenette and gas fireplace. We walked around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuntFoodLove
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your cave tour. If you have an opportunity to return to the area please do not hesitate to reach out in advance to Justin, our Westin Experience Specialist, he will be pleased to assist you in arranging activity options. There are many choices, so I think you may find it helpful to...

Ottawa
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel with our two young children. We had a one bedroom suite. It was gorgeous, from the decor to the lay out. We had a small balcony overlooking the blue mountains. The Heaven matress was indeed quite impressive. The outdoor pool was amazing. The view and the temperature was devine. We spent the whole afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadieFrost8
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope you are able to make the long trip back for a future visit. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was just ok. When we got there the bell staff told us to park in the underground parking, but did not state that it cost $15 a night. The above ground parking was not paved and very muddy. The mud was then tracked into the hotel and into our room. The rooms were not as what we thought....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alanna H
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Just returned from this resort for a work conference. The rooms were lovely, the staff were excellent from the front door, to the reception, express service and banquet staff. All very professional and pleasant. Thanks for a lovely "work" weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyfer
TNixon87, Social Media Champion at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent business stay. We are very pleased to hear that our guestroom and customer service level exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your return.

876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Guestroom (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (57)
Viewed
Outdoor Heated Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
4.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.6 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: $163 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not corner rooms for sure. Closer to elevator. Rooms with view of the village are quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 470wilfredw, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog, it helps to be on the first floor. They have a walk-out patio.”
 of 5 bubbles O2315ZIstevenc, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for mountain or village view - in the winter the latter is gorgeous w/the lights”
 of 5 bubbles 474taras, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The loft suite 466 had a view of the village. My 1-bdrm suite 536 had a fabulous view of the village.”
 of 5 bubbles HonestInformant, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles JAMKG, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5