We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mosaic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mosaic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Mosaic for a weekend in a one bedroom apartment. Good size for family of 4. Very clean. All utensil in mini kitchen. Outside pool warm with 30 degrees water, hot tub with 40 degrees. I would recommend this properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes75
Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the mosaic at blue mountain village we had the three bedroom, plus pull out couch, two baths suite full kitchen fireplace, dinning for eight, bathrobes, right in the village just steps away from ski hills, free valet for skis. Outdoor heated pool and hot tubs, sauna, view was spectacular, the hotel staff were amazing the suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjl20152015
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear jjl20152015, Wow, it doesn’t get much better than this, thank you for taking the time to post such a stellar review of your New Year’s trip to Blue and the Mosaic suites. The rooms are spacious and yet cozy with all the conveniences of home away from home. We hope you will book your stay here again and continue...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mosaic in a one bedroom suite. The new renovation is beautiful and aesthetically very pleasing. Outdoor pool and hot tub are amazing! Although it was great to look at, the service could use great improvement. We stayed for three nights and room cleaning was forgotten the first night. The second night, we walked in and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spamaz
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear spamaz, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Mosaic suites at Blue Mountain Resort, your comments are greatly appreciated. This property completed a refurbishment in the spring of 2016 and is enjoying very positive comments from new and previous guests. Our daily cleaning services, unless otherwise requested for a fee, are comprised of trash removal, fresh linens as...

Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over Christmas for three days. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing staff. Easy friendly check-in with lots of help from the Bellman Bob. A few things were missing in our room and just a quick phone call to ays (at your service )and someone would be up with whatever we needed. Nathan was most helpful. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readytobook
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear readytobook, Thank you for providing this very thorough review of your latest visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic Suites. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your praise of our facilities and services goes a long way with the team. Our Village guest rooms should be equipped with a kettle; we regret to hear that you had...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I struggle to give Mosaic 4 stars because of one major flaw, there is zero soundproofing of their rooms from the hallway. We stayed for two nights over a Saturday/Sunday in early December, and on the Saturday night we tried to go to sleep relatively early 11pm (we had big and early plans on the Sunday morning because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayErins
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear LindsayErins, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your latest stay with us at Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor. We’re disappointed to hear you were adversely affected by some neighboring guests as well as hallway traffic. Our security team is usually very good at cautioning guests on report of unreasonable noise and regret to...

Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and 11-year-old daughter and I stayed here in December 2016. We stayed for one night. The checkin process was smooth and staff were accommodating. The location to the village and Mountain is excellent. The accommodations were very nice including the outdoor pool and hot tub. The pool was pretty chilly though and we were the only ones using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR6442
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear JR6442, What a great review, thank you for your patronage and ongoing recommendation of our resort and services. We’re pleased to hear how well you enjoyed the suite and access to the Village, conveniently outside your door. The doors are meant to self-secure without needing to be pulled, and avoid a guest leaving their room unsecured, we regret to...

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting family in Collingwood and booked Mosaics for a night. We had a very pleasant stay in our two bedroom suite. The suite was roomy, but still had a cozy atmosphere with a gas fireplace in the open concept living area. There is a small kitchen and full size dining table if you prefer making your own meals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanBarra
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear ShanBarra, Thank you for this lovely post following your visit to the Mosaic Suites at Blue Mountain Resort. The rooms are very well appointed, spacious and yet provide cozy feel. The kitchens are very efficient and provide an economical alternative to dining out for every meal. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and explore more of...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Close to all amenities. Studio has a well-stocked kitchenette. Located right next to the conference centre. Nice view of the Village from the room. Gas fireplace. Very friendly staff. Gym, hot tub, sauna and pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy C
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Cindy C, What a fabulous review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The Mosiac suites are conveniently located in close proximity to the Village Conference Centre and mere steps away from the Village core, with dining and retail a plenty. The kitchenettes are a great bonus for those quick meals of heating...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend with friends at the Mosaic in Blue Mountain. This hotel was amazing. Right from the friendly check in to the beautiful room to the friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was gorgeous. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 washrooms. The room was extremely clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Trish L, Thank you for this wonderful review of your latest visit to Blue and the Mosaic Suites, this is a lovely spot and the year round heated pool is particularly popular with our guests. Our associates are the face of our resort and they do us proud time and time again, thank you for mentioning their services in...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Mosaic. The room was excellent, very clean and spacious. Had a nice kitchenette with dishwasher, unexpected but useful. Unfortunately we weren't pleased with a local calling fee or a cost to use wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Mike L, We appreciate you taking the time to share some feedback following your visit to the Mosaic Suites at Blue Mountain Resort. The rooms are quite lovely and well equipped, with access to the only heated year round pool and hot tub on resort. We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with fee’s for local calls and wifi,...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.6 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
329 reviews
0.2 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
964 reviews
1.5 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mosaic staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pickering
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mosaic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to have an excellent view of the outdoor pool. BRING EAR PLUGS!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayErins, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in Mosaic are great rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles techiyal, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles PJ-37, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are newly renovated, higher floors will give you a better view of the village or Georgian Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles ckgatto, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early online get the best price”
 of 5 bubbles GSQuel, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay