We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a Hotel room, got a house. 5-10 min check inn. Very specious and clean rooms. Nice outdoor pool and friendly service. It is 20-25 minutes walk from the centre place but you call and Shuttle bus comes in 2-3 minutes to take you there. Highly recommended for a family vacation. Exceeded my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review, it sounds like your visit was a complete success and we love hearing how it actually exceeded your expectations. The Historic Snowbridge property is situated just a short distance from the Village Square and as mentioned, our resort shuttle makes moving around the resort very easy and convenient. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We (3 families with kids) stayed at the Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes for 3 days and 2 nights. The stay is very comfortable. Pros: - Nice and clean unit - Lots of amenities (dishes, dishwashers, 3 TVs [1 in main floor and 2 in guest room], Jacuzzi, etc.) - Quiet neighbourhood Cons: - the barbecue is only available at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurricane111
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hurricane111, Thank you for sharing your latest experience visiting Blue Mountain Resorts and the Historic Snowbridge lodging property. This property is located just a short distance from the Village and all the buzz of activity, nice for guests who enjoy some quiet time with beautiful views of the Monterra golf course. These townhome style accommodations offer all the conveniences...

toronto
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have been here twice in the he last year. Very close to the village. You can walk. But it has a free shuttle that picks you up and drops you off at your door. You just have to call. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen has enough suppies that you can cook. Very spacious. The ground floor units have a BBQ!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Great review Rachael, thank you for all the helpful details, the kitchens are such a great bonus, it’s like being at home while on vacation. Yes, just ground floor units come with barbeques, for fire safety we can’t offer them in balcony units. The shuttle is very convenient, just call “At Your Service” from the in room...

toronto
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I have come to Blue Mountain for the past 3 years. This is the first time I couldn't wait to get home. From the moment we checked in, it was one big disappointment. My family and I (along with my sister's family)each booked a 2 bedroom unit 4 months in advance so that we could request to be beside eachother...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lareux
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lareux, This is all very disappointing to hear and certainly in stark contrast to many other guest reviews of this property. We are very surprised to hear that our reservation associates would guarantee a location and go so far as to provide a room number during the booking process, in fact this is alarming. Our standard practice is to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If you are looking for a place in Blue Mountain that is a little bit more private and fits a large group, the Historic Snowbridge is a great option. It's a bit more private, you have all the amenities and you get a bit more of a chalet experience than some of the hotels at blue. The size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinej56
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear catherinej56, Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting the Snowbridge lodging property at Blue, it really is a beautiful location and the townhome style offers that chalet experience you have described, spacious and a little more private. The shuttle service keeps you connected, just a quick call from your room phone and they will pick you up and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Condo unit in Snowbridge community. This area is not directly in the village and is a good hike if walking. They do have a shuttle point in the subdivision in which you can call and they will come pick you up. Nice service but not as convenient as being right in the village. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Thank you for providing this very helpful feedback with regards to your recent visit to Blue Mountain and the Snowbridge lodging property. The location is definitely a personal preference, many guests prefer to be in the middle of all the action and others really enjoy the serenity and luscious views of the slopes and golf course from...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Fantastic holiday at Blue Mountain Resort. Bit tricky to find apartment in dark and snow but once we did really impressed clean, moden and spacious. Everything we needed bonus to be able to do laundry as and when needed. We were ground floor dont think anyone above until last night when lots of thuds and thumps above so that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tixilix
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tixilix, Thank you for this review of your recent visit to Blue and the Historic Snowbridge lodging property, this property is nestled in around the Monterra golf course and just a short distance from the Village. We are delighted to hear how well you enjoyed the room, location and services. Your activity selections sounded like a lot of fun,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This is our 4th time staying here. Third time during the winter (warmest one yet). There wasn't any snow yet so no skiing. We made the most of it and took walks into the village, cooked fantastic meals in the well equipped kitchen and drank wine by the cozy fireplace. The bedrooms are wonderful and comfortable and immaculately clean bathrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemilyplay
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear cemilyplay, Wow, regardless of the absence of snow it sounds like you had a wonderful time, the kitchens are wonderfully equipped, and a good bottle of wine to cozy up with, sounds magical. In particular we loved your comment about internet (this property offers wired internet), how refreshing to hear a comment such as yours, good company is a...

Sudbury, Ontario
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

It was perfect for a girls weekend, with our activities including the Scandanavian Spa, which was just around the corner. The set up in the unit was perfect - all the dishes etc you could need, full sized fridge, dishwasher and a full sized dishwasher! The only thing we needed was coffee filters which we could have run out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swinglo_1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear swinglo_1, What a terrific review and a successful girls weekend including the Scandinave spa, it is a very relaxing experience. The kitchens in the Village suites and mountain homes are definitely an added convenience, sorry to hear of the oversight with coffee filters and thanks for the tip, paper towels will suffice in a pinch. Yours in Hospitality, On...

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit Jan 9-11 2015. Overall the unit was great- quite large and good layout. Beds were comfy and there were all the cooking necessities you need. It is a great location 2 minutes to blue. One complaint would be that there appeared to be some sort of liquid that was sprayed all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca H
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H, Thank you for posting your experience following a visit to Blue Mountain Resort and in particular the Historic Snowbridge property. The townhome style is a bit more roomy and well laid out as you have mentioned. This location is slightly further from the ski hill and the hustle and bustle of the Village, but with the resort...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
0.9 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#5 of 16 in Blue Mountains
176 reviews
6.4 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: $121 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have bad knees as for a unit on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Flstn2007, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Request for late check outs, If no occupancy, they will upgrade 2 hrs for free”
 of 5 bubbles Itraf, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay