We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belforte House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belforte House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Belforte House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Belforte before we were there for a few days. It is a very well run small hotel centrally located in Sale and serves an excellent breakfast. The staff knows us and were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard W
Auckland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights for a wedding and then to travel out to the airport on my way back home to NZ. The staff were extremely friendly and offered a breakfast bag for Monday as I was flying out early. I was allowed to leave my bags when I checked in early while I went out for a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 18th Feb for one night, as we were in sale for a wedding. It was fantastic, staff were friendly and chatty, extremely helpful! They honestly couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant, everything you need and want was there, and they came round and served you tea and coffee, constantly asking if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
Malaysia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

room was very cosy, check in was very quick & the owner is super nice :) excellent vegetarian breakfast, really sad had only small time to eat will definitely stay here again whenever we come to manchester in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiadelaila
Hurghada
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just an overnight stay. Friendly and helpful owners, nice single room with a very comfortable bed. Tasty generous breakfast. The only downside was the dodgy wifi which was one of my main reasons for choosing the hotel as I don't have 3G

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulhurghada
Wirral
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this 80s throwback 'hotel'. Rooms are extremely basic and not worth the money. The owners are obviously focused on making money as in this day and age in a hotel, I don't feel a shared toilet is anywhere near appropriate. Less rooms but better standards are needed!! The girl when I checked in was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flisster
kingsofsale, Owner at Belforte House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Belforte. The room that was booked for you clearly states that it is a BASIC Single room with a shared toilet. When this was booked we had single en-suite rooms available and also double en-suite rooms available. Maybe you should discuss this with your employer that they...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this delightful hotel. The rooms are very comfortable. Great choice of breakfast options. Well cooked. All the staff were lovely.Also very accommodating.We traveling 250 miles and needed to get ready for a funeral.They ensured we had some where to get ready.Also they were helpful in directing us . In the evening they recommend some excellent local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Just a one night stay for business (even though I had to pay). Great price, great staff, great room, great breakfast. Was given a free upgrade on arrival, without asking. Absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was great. Sale isn't the most exciting place in the world to spend a night though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was the first time I had ever stayed in a B&B and I was apprehensive. However, I found Belforte House was far better than most chain hotels double the price! I was made to feel very welcome, my room was so spotless it virtually shined! Toiletries provided - which I did not expect, and an iron and ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makker915
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We had booked a flight to Las Vegas,at the last minute we decided to stay over night as early motorway traffic is horrendous from M5-M6and did not want to miss flight. We found this hotel at a fare price,with bb included,all others were extra. As this is near the airport,in Sale,handy for meals out,shops etc we booked a double room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satchell2016

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.2 km away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
1.5 km away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sale
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 km away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
275 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Belforte House Hotel

Address: 7-9 Broad Road, Sale M33 2AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belforte House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Belforte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belforte House Hotel Sale, UK - Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belforte House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Belforte House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave car free while away on holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles satchell2016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A lovely quiet hotel and only 8 miles from Manchester airport”
 of 5 bubbles wroxham11, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the left of the building are opposite a large B&M store which has deliveries that may disturb light sleepers.”
  • Triple Room
 of 5 bubbles C6Dave, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 - careful of the step at the doorway!”
 of 5 bubbles Trainticketmatt, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“free car park. It was well quiet yes to book!”
 of 5 bubbles sisiwa, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5