We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Idyllic Concept Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Idyllic Concept Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
singapore
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the start of peak season in oct 2011 and still have fond memories of the place. Staff were extremely friendly, alway smiling and very attentive. Rooms were great - clean and modern. Tried both the garden and pano room. Small resort with access to the beach. Beach on this side of the island is much more quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scc19
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greeting from Idyllic Concept Resort ! Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Idyllic Concept Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned individual staff members by name as that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service has proven fruitful! We’ll make sure that all of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have just been staying at the Idyllic Concept Resort, and had a wonderful time there. The hotel is beautifully designed - modern and stylish, and respectful of the local area too. After one night in one of the iGarden rooms (which was nice), we upgraded to one of the iPool rooms for the rest of our stay, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Julian W, Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort! Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 July 2013

From the start everything was extremely well prepared and nothing was overlooked. A real treat feeling at home on an island so far away. Will revisit this resort again and again. Friendly staff, superb food and the best cocktails on the island. Thanks again idyllic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfuergutz
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest greetings from Idyllic Concept Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at our resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days/2 nights.Upon arrival,were smitten by the amazing view of the Andaman sea.The resort is very well maintained.We booked iSky which is very near to the beach (amazing sea view from your room).I have nothing to complain about the room,the outdoor shower was a bonus.Just tiny bit detail,perhaps the management could add towel hooks (though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairyfairuz
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort! Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor. Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team...

Paris
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have been really impressed by this hotel. We arrived on koh Lipe and spent two night in a nice little hotel on walking street. However, we quickly decided to go check something else as it was too noisy (works going on from 7.00 am to 6.00 pm which was perfect to have a lie in...!) So we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilooCK
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Idyllic Concept Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned individual staff members by name as that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service has proven fruitful! We’ll make sure that all of those cited receive a copy of...

Tangkak, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The resort located at a very wonderful beach - Sunrise Beach. It have a very nice view of the sea and sunrise. The resort staff is very friendly and helpful, they are always there to help you in everything !! At night, lying on the pool bar is very relaxing and you will get a very nice view on stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai Sheen T
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kai Sheen T, Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort! Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon...

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Positive points: The location of this hotel is awesome. Wonderful beach and a perfect bar/swimming pool in front of the beach. We spent some of the best days of our vacation in this island and in this hotel. The staff is very friendly!!! Negative points: The room was just ok. It was so small that we had to put our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauloQ82
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paulo, Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort! Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team...

Millbrae, California
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I can't speak highly enough of our stay at Idyllic. It's location on Sunrise Beach is unbeatable and the staff is SO sweet. A special shout out to Orn who went above and beyond for my mother and I :) I hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanna A
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sanna, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Idyllic Concept Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned individual staff members by name as that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service has proven fruitful! We’ll make sure that all of those cited receive a copy of...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Idyllic Concept Resort last March and we regret not to have booked longer ... The hotel has an excellent location : at the end of Sunrise Beach which is I think one of the best beaches of the island as it is quite calm and not polluted yet by mass tourism. This resort is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florent J
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Florent J, Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort! Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Koh Lipe wouldn't completed without the Idyllic. We stayed at the i-Sky beach front room. The room location is fantastic and highly recommended. We think it's the best room in the hotel as the beach is really 10 steps away. The staffs were very friendly and attentive. However, there were a few times that they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toey G
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Toey, Greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com What could be more exciting to hear that our guests' trip was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission & core values of The Idyllic Concept Resort, to serve our guests at our...

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (747)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (324)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
i-Beachfront Room (29)
Viewed
i-Breeze Room (30)
Viewed
i-Green Room (25)
Viewed
i-Mountain Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 km away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 17 in Ko Lipe
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.9 km away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#6 of 17 in Ko Lipe
147 reviews
0.6 km away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.7 km away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idyllic Concept Resort is situated on the beautiful sunrise beach overlooking Andaman Sea at Kho Lipe, Thailand. Idyllic Concept Resort has lush tropical gardens with its own beach access. Surrounded by the unique modern style accommodations with spacious landscaping, beachfront setting, great panoramic sunrise views and sound of breaking waves make this one of Kho Lipe's most romantic place to stay. We are pleased to provide the contemporary guest room style and repeat the privacy of a customer's need, thus then you arrival at Idyllic Concept Resort, you will found the facilities are very comfortably arranged in every a part of the room, including the unique amenities that are extracted from the natural and local herbs, free from chemicals especially those that are poisonous to the environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Idyllic Concept Resort

Address: Sunrise Beach, Taorutao National Marine Park, Ko Lipe 91110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Price Range: $189 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idyllic Concept Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Idyllic Concept Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idyllic Concept Hotel Koh Lipe
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Idyllic Concept Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Idyllic Concept Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get your laundry done, understand that your clothes will be dried in the sun (my jeans came back faded)!”
  • View from oceanfront room (sunrise)
 of 5 bubbles ceciliaoh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“in the bungalows the shower has no ceiling and when it rains the floor of the whole bathroom gets wet”
 of 5 bubbles diegotalarn, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for a cheaper room up the back”
  • yes we are up high
 of 5 bubbles GeoffD395, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel right off the 2nd pool no morning or evening sun. 301, 302 or 303 are the best choices!”
 of 5 bubbles bdsmyth, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If not, stick views of the beach, I recommend the I Garden room type.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhuwanai, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay