We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Termal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Termal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, small wit balcony. Unfortunately they repair a pool in Termal so we had to go in Terme 3000 where they are 8 swiming pool and very crouded. All personal was really hellpful, friendly and nice. Nice short vacation. Getting in oil watter is a special experience because you get in a dark water. But it is warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bolcevic
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Terme 3000 and to hotel Termal in particular. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". We are very happy and proud when we read such wonderful comments and it’s been...

Pescara, Italia
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and co.fy, rooms pretty spacious and clean, the Terme 3000 complex is awesome, but the stuff... oh! I ve never met such rude ppl! First day at lunch, there were no tables available cos one huge part of the room was reserved for some athletes and the other for the all inclusive guests. So the majority...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Butterfly
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience in our Hotel. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". It's a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our Terme 3000 We sincerely regret to...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not worth **** star. The staff except the receptionist are very unpolite. The sort of food is very poor. Specially fir children. And the weitresses are very unfriendly. The Terme 3000 complex had no animation for kids. We were family of 2 adult and 2 kids. We had a room with extra bed, but the extra bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Š
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Ms. Ana! What to answer on your review? The best answer is given by our guest and posted on...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

Slovenia is really good country where to take the rest, Connection between relax and well-being is synonym. Thermal is middle class in this place which offers a few different type of accommodations. Two things admire a lot of visitors. First is thermal water for spa for leisure and therapeutic use. Second is interesting golf course as well as golf lowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan U
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and really hope to welcome you back to our destination anytime soon. Please allow me to explain that the WiFi in hotel Termal is working only in the lobby area whereas in the other two hotels it is also available in the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed at the 3* Hotel in the three hotel complex. We were on a band tour so there was many of us staying at the hotel. Arrival - was nice went straight up to the room which I round was not vary spacious, we had a 3 person room, with two singles and a pull out sofa bed. Hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8ateman
Sveta Nedilja, Croatia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I stayed in Hotel Termal over the past weekend with my children. It so happened that my child got an ear infection on a second day and he was in a lot of pain. All I had on me was paracetamol (pain killer) which didn't help so I asked the receptionist for ibuprofen (another pain killer). She said they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ela A
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had booked in March requesting both rooms to be next to each other as they have no family rooms. When we went there in August, they couldn't meet our request and the rooms where at 12 rooms apart at the other end of the corridor. Ridiculous. Rooms were not pretty or clean. Cleaner did not even clear dirty dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. As travel industry professionals we very much value your feedback and we sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with your stay in general and the specific aspects, which you have outlined. Please be kindly advised that your feedback was by no means taken lightly and we took all the necessary steps...

Slovenia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked a Outhouse/bungalow for 2 persons. Night light on the one side of the bed vas shattered, there was red stains on the curtains. Whole length of the wall was rubbed. It was booked for honeymoon week, but the room was to depressing, so we stayed only 2 nights. Food in the hotel was bad. The people was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MojcaSlovenia
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs! I am really sorry that your honeymoon week was not as perfect as it should be. Our bungalows are Pannonia rustically and old, but stil very popular. We are aware of the fact that they are in need of some renovation but we are doing our best to keep them as clean and tidy as possible. About the...

Slovenia
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have just return from this hotel and It was a fantastic short vacation. The room was clean, small with balcony and nice. I have room looking to the parking of Termal. Second floor 1241. Really nice and all you need was in it.Period was not so warm but in the pool water was warm. Specially in the Terme 3000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GracijelaS
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Terme 3000 is nice,there should be just more activities for younger kids.What surprised us most in a negative way was that the room was very dirty,I even took some photos.My husband has stayed in many 4 star hotels in Slovenia and this was the first one which was very dirty.There were nets of spiders in the room,and the curtain was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annonymous295110
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you for your comments. If we have feedback, we can improve our work! Sorry for inconvenience you had with cleanliness of the room. Hotel Termal is the oldest one in our destination and will be renovated starting this autumn. Terme 3000 is surrounded by nature and, yes, we have problems with spiders, birds, other insects which are...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moravske Toplice
0.0 km away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
131 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ajda
Hotel Ajda
#3 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
#4 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
11 reviews
14.0 km away
Hotel Izvir
Hotel Izvir
#2 of 3 in Radenci
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he Hotel Termal is ideal for guests looking to have a relaxing vacation and to improve their health. Many Hotel Termal guests use the services of the Thermalium therapy centre, which offers programmes designed around the healing power of black thermal mineral water. Peace and quiet are highly valued at the hotel, making the atmosphere in the hotel's 136 rooms relaxed and calming. The Hotel Termal offers a range of organised exercises and other programmes with a focus on health and well-being. Termal Hotel also prides itself in its fully refurbished indoor pool, where you can enjoy the beneficial effects of thermo-mineral water from Moravske Toplice, feel the power of crystals, and the soothing action of colourful light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Termal

Address: Kranjcheva ulica 12, Moravske Toplice 9226, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Moravske Toplice
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Termal 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Termal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Termal Slovenia/Moravske Toplice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Termal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is not runing in every room despite of hotel promotion.”
 of 5 bubbles 182milanu, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors can get WiFi signal from lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 8ateman, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkQ9036GY, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do not book Outhouse/bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles MojcaSlovenia, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“room i have was with balcony as for solo traveler.”
  • bathroom
  • room 1241
 of 5 bubbles GracijelaS, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay