We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina d'Or 3*

Calle l' Antina 5, 12594 Oropesa Del Mar Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (163)
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (66)


#8 of 22 hotels in Oropesa Del Mar
GreenLeaders Silver level
A modern and functional hotel with excellent sea views, located on the sea front, next to the seawater spa and the exuberant Marina d'Or Gardens.Its 144 fully equipped rooms, together with its excellent service, capacity and customer attention, make this an ideal hotel for your holidays at the beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
360Reviews19Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 89
  • 70
  • 50
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sophie T wrote a review Jul. 2017
3 contributions
We are a Spanish couple from Benidorm who were recommended by some collegues from work (who have kids). On arrival the receptionists could have smiled at least. The room we have no complaints about it was very spacious for a couple with a bathroom. The cleaners I must add, work hard and do their job well and are pleasant people who greet us every morning. However, the buffet. *Breakfast: It was ok, it took them a while to bring bread out everytime it finished and two bread toasters weren't working and only one was to which there was a queu as you can imagine. On one occasion, they have sugary bread called "torrijas" they made the silliest mistake ever and instead of covering them with sugar they covered them in salt. Someone told the chef and he apologized and replaced them. A bit of a strange mistake to make! *Lunch: When I arrived to where the paellas were the "paella de carne", I put some on my plate and rudely got told by a chef to put it back! And he just took the paella away. Again, strange. Next, went to get some cokes and water came out instead of the drink dispenser. Deserts look appealing to the eye but in general are tasteless. Also to add, kids run riot in the buffet lounge which is annoying. In the case of people who want to relax and eat quietly it's hard to do with kids screaming and crying everywhere. It would be an idea for kids to have there own buffet room. Food overall was tasteless and not so good quality. (Everybodies comments say the same, so it'd not just us). The paella was nice. The Spa we went to and the jacuzzi "2". We went there to relax, and, there were kids just everywhere screaming, splashing people and just running around everywhere, I thought spa's were for relaxing time, it was quite stressful. Again, there should be somewhere else for kids to go to. The Balneario was very good (recomendable). They gave us a list in reception with things included, we were excited until we realized that most of the list was more for kids than adults. Overall, it was OK. I wouldn't recommend for couples or any adults who don't have children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul. 31, 2017
Sophie, many thanks for sharing your experience at Marina d'Or. We regret the little incident you tell us about the torrijas. We will talk with the responsible person to remind all our waiters the professional attitude that they should always show. There is no doubt that we will review your words carefully. Greetings.
Read more
Saima S wrote a review Mar. 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Marina d'or apartmentos that I booked was not where I had been given the keys to stay.I complained to easy jet and get a call back saying that Marina d'or changed my reservation because they thought it was not suitable for me and my kids I should have been given this information before I travelled hence I would never have come here.The apartment where I am is basically there's no one here except me and my family.Windows don't lock and are falling off hinges so is the balcony door.The towels are filthy and some stains on the bed.Never expected this on my first day here.Really disappointed with Marina d'or and easy jet they really let me down.Have been told by easy jet that the reservation team at Marina d 'or is closed for today so I will have to make do with it for tonight.How dangerous that window and balcony door is for my 5year old he could have a serious accident.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Mar. 31, 2017
First, Saima, we want to clarify that after reading your words, we have made the relevant inquiries and it is not as you explain. By deference of Marina d'Or, you were changed to an apartment much closer to all the services of the complex. You are lodged in 1st line, with no additional charge and also with 2 bathrooms instead of 1, as you were. At reception we have been informed that you were informed of everything, besides telling you that if you were not comfortable with the assigned apartment, you could change to another one but always in the same building, since we have the rest of apartments complete, and you rejected it. On the condition of the apartment, we can only apologize, it must have been a mistake of the reservation system, since we never give apartments that have not been reviewed and audited in advance to be in perfect condition, but at this moment you haven't communicated any incidence about that yet. Greetings.
Read more
SingaporeGirl1308 wrote a review Jul. 2016
London, United Kingdom44 contributions57 helpful votes
The hotel doesn't boast to be more than it is. Conveniently located by the sea, the rooms are small but clean, despite the slightly dated walls and furnishings. It's a stone's throw away from the beach and is surrounded by small shops and eating places. It is overall very touristy but I didn't expect anything less than that. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only small peeve was the terrible wifi connections but in all, it's proving to be a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul. 19, 2016
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us to spend some days off in the heart of the Mediterranean and for your kind remarks about Marina d’Or. Location, as you correctly said is wonderful, on the seafront, clean rooms or, the large leisure and restaurants offer. We regret if you had a tiny problem with the Wi-Fi, it would probably be for a punctual moment, our IT team has informed us that it works properly. A huge hug from Spain.
Read more
Karen E M wrote a review Feb. 2016
Valencian Country, Spain1 contribution
We were meant to stay 2 nights at this hotel. We ended up staying 2 hours! The hotel room was small & pokey. The sofa was stained with something unimaginable. Towels in the bathroom, well overused, hard & 'off coloured'! It advertises use of a gym, sauna ect., Great! If you don't mind the walk through an underground car park to get to it in the first place. Offers an indoor pool, which is actually outside under a plastic style gazebo! Thankfully, looking at the other reviews, I am pleased we didn't stay long enough to try the food. Over starred & over rated! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is tired & neglected and needs a complete facelift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Gerente at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Feb. 16, 2016
Karen, we regret you had this impression at your arrival to our facilities. We can assure you that we put all our effort in our clients in order to make their stay satisfactory. Every rooms are cleaned, reviewed and audited in detail to ensure that all is in order. However, you should have advised to the reception with any request or problem found and the cleaning staff had assisted you with pleasure. Pool is covered in the back side of the hotel, as well as in the spa area, which is accessible, and stays include, totally free, access to sauna, Jacuzzis and gym. Is because of this why we advertise it. I wish you had staied more time in Marina d’Or to have been able to discover all our facilities and services. Thanks a lot
Read more
Sarah R wrote a review Jul. 2015
Brighton, United Kingdom59 contributions9 helpful votes
Very slow reception, and checking in system. The area is very hard to get a taxi. Spanish family resort, we stayed for benicassim festival which was great as peaceful resort and nice quiet beach. Marina d'or is a 30 minute drive away from the festival itself. We got the shuttle to Benicassim you could book directly opposite the hotel for 45 euros each for every day, we had to walk 15 mins to the coach and then half hour from where the coach dropped us of to the festival! I would not recommend this hotel/resort if you speak no Spanish like us, as most of the restaurants/bars/staff speak very little English and is frustrating for both them and I.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Gerente at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul. 29, 2015
During FIB festival, Marina d’Or offered a regular and constant shuttle service and there weren’t incidents in any of the 4 days that the festival lasted. The service was continuous, from 6.20 pm, when the first bus departed from the resort, until 7.00 am, the last bus to take you back to the resort. Taxi and official shuttle services are external from Marina d’Or. Our buses left you as close as Benicassim town hall allowed us to, giving you the information and option to take a second bus(official) to the festival. Regarding our staff, they are all perfectly formed in order to cover all your needs, and giving a professional, fast and efficient service in each moment. Regards.
Read more
US$103 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainValencian CountryProvince of CastellonOropesa Del Mar
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Encantado (0.4 km), Mundo Fantasia (0.08 km), and Parque Acuático Polinesia (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Rustica, Jardin del Gallego, and Porto Bello.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Marina d'Or 3*?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre del Rey (2.8 km).
Does Hotel Marina d'Or 3* have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Marina d'Or 3* accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.