We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riad des Vieilles Charrues

    Gorges de Dades - 24 Km | Ait Oudinar, Boumalne Dades 49000, Morocco
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (59)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Dining (7)
          Chez Pierre
          917 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Babylon Dades
          402 reviews
          #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Xaluca Dades
          866 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
          138 reviews
          #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          Overview
          • Excellent77%
          • Very good16%
          • Average0%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          Pets Allowed
          Pool
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Chez Pierre
          917 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Babylon Dades
          402 reviews
          #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Xaluca Dades
          866 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
          138 reviews
          #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 22 January 2017

          Aziza and Saïd are a great team who manage a charming riad, with a beautiful view and a large terrace in the village of Aït Oudinar. Warm welcome, big and nice rooms, delicious food (thank you Aziza for the moh7 !!) I also recommend, if...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 1 December 2016

          We ended up here after a bad experience in another hotel (which was freezing cold!) The owner came to pick up us although it was quite late at night. He and his wife looked very nice and welcoming. The place is a riad but in...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 9 July 2016

          We stayed here one night on our way from Marrakech to Fez, and it was lovely. I enjoyed the meeting the family so much - the twins are adorable, and eating Aziza's home-cooked meal on the terrace as the stars came out was a highlight....More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 25 February 2016

          We had a great night here. Really friendly, comfortable, great food (they met our vegetarian needs) and the most adorable twins too. Wish we could have stayed longer. They also had a good range of books on the area available for browsing. Great showers and...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 16 February 2016

          Said and Aziza made us feel completely at home straight away. They served a gorgeous three course meal which we ate in front of the open fire. They even made us a vegetarian tagine specially, as my mother and I requested. Thank you! We will...More

          Helpful?
          Chez Pierre
          917 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Babylon Dades
          402 reviews
          #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          Hotel Xaluca Dades
          866 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Boumalne Dades
           
          Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
          138 reviews
          #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room Service
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$28 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Riad des Vieilles Charrues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Morocco >
          • Souss-Massa-Draa Region >
          • Boumalne Dades
          • Also Known As
          • Riad Des Vieilles Charrues Morocco/Boumalne Dades
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (59)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Dining (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (53)
          Bathroom (3)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
          101 reviews
          2.59 km away
           
          Chez Pierre
          917 reviews
          1.41 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Chez Pierre
          45 reviews
          1.41 km away
          Cafe Restaurant Soffi
          10 reviews
          33.56 km away
          Le Petite Gorge
          170 reviews
          35.29 km away
          Restaurant Ennakb
          8 reviews
          70.57 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Gorges du Dades
          664 reviews
          3.59 km away
          Todgha Gorge
          639 reviews
          35.00 km away
          Roses Valley
          18 reviews
          35.05 km away
          Morocco Adventurers
          5 reviews
          48.21 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Said N
          Dear clients - we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our riad, but we feel that your comments do not really match the reality of your visit. You seemed to be unhappy about staying here because another hotel nearby that you wanted to stay in was already full (it is the high season). You had booked to go to dinner that evening at that hotel, which many of our guests do, but for some reason you did not go, nor did you contact that hotel to cancel although they had prepared a table for you. You then waited until midnight and asked us to prepare you something to eat - my wife prepared you an omelette, which was all that was possible for us to offer you at that time of night, and I am sure other clients will agree that your request at that time was not exactly reasonable. Your comments about the temperature are greatly exaggerated, and the hotel has central heating which is working in all the rooms, including yours. My wife may have looked confused because you seemed to be complaining about a problem which we genuinely believe was non-existent. It is not true that we close the central heating off to 'save money'. We did our very best to offer you a comfortable stay, and we feel it is not fair of you write such a poor review because you were angry that you had not booked into your preferred hotel in sufficient time. The comfort of all our guests is paramount for us - we are a small family business and we try to maximise the benefit of this personal level of service. We went out of our way to accommodate your needs, and we are surprised that you do not recognise this. We believe that high level of service we offer is why the vast majority of our reviews are so positive.
          30 March 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Said N | Property representative |
          Dear clients - we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our riad, but we feel that your comments do not really match the reality of your visit. You seemed to be unhappy about staying here because another hotel... More
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Room Tips
          "Rooms leading to the back are quieter."
          Read review
          "Rooms on the back look out onto the valley"
          Read review
          "Second floor has a terrace overlooking the mountain."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing