We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pamporovo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pamporovo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pamporovo
 Click to rate
Stara Zagora Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very noisy. All day audible clatter and hum of ski closet. There was no internet in the room and the lobby bar was very weak. The connection to the wireless network is very complicated - only in browser. At dinner there are many people and no seats in the restaurant. Spa is paid. Employees reported that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zlatka K
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments, however we found some of them very surprising, which inclines us to think that you might have perhaps not stayed in our hotel. For example our spa facilities are completely free of charge. That includes sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gym. Naturally the massages...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Opened with major attractions two decades ago, old style furnished like palast of 19th century, the hotel nowadays cannot be considered as a 5 star resort anymore. It needs immediate restoration. Especially the rooms furniture is very old and bad quality. You don't need to expect too much hospitality from the staff, generally they we polite enough for Bulgarian standards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erkin D
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for staying in Pamporovo hotel. We do appreciate your comments and thoughts about our services. The hotel has been built around two decades ago indeed, but has had some renovations. We also like to keep it vintage style. We thank you for your kind words regarding our spa. We would really like us to give us...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel only its prices are five star. New Year I was there, the food was terrible. They gives on breakfast - cheapest food that can be bought - eggs, salami and sausages. Including New Year's dinner was not for eaten. Spa is OK, at the reception were polite. Positively are that there is bowling and a disco. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baset0
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for visiting hotel Pamporovo for your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. For our breakfast we offer much more choice than eggs, salami and sausages. There is a variety of cereals, cakes and sweets, as well as savoury items. Wе are taking your comments on board however. We...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We are very disappointed with our stay there, very poor service, waiters don't understand the language, bad organization for the New Year Eve, people were waiting more than hour to find their places. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinela b
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for visiting Pamporovo hotel and spending New Year's with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We organised New Year's eve for 400 guests. All of them had their tables ready, with exception of very few who did not know in which restaurant their table was. I can assure...

Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 October 2016

It's great placeq but actually the profile pic is not correct. This is h. Murgavec. Tripadvisor, maybe you must to change that.So about the hotel Pamporovo i will bring back again there, It was lovely vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliya P
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel pamporovo was once an example for 5 star service Unfortunately now the hotel is an example for postcommunist service and architecture. Everyting is quite old and when you enter your room you feel like entering a cave - its durty but you can't see it because the light is inadequate. The food - it is worse than the surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalin V
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for visiting the hotel and sharing your opinion. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not match your taste. When it comes to architecture and interior, very often it is up to personal preferences. We are trying to offer international choice of food and very often we get good comments about it. Apologies that...

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were a group of three girls for a leisure weekend. We booked a suite but when we said that we have a special occasion they offered us a free upgrade to a big apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms, fresh fruits and great attitude! The staff is kind, especially Veniamin Yordanov who I communicated with for the reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustrenska
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I am not one to usually write reviews however, I was so shocked by the state of this hotel that I absolutely must. For this hotel to claim it is a 5 star hotel is absolutely ridiculous - I have stayed in far nicer three star hotels!! We stayed for a short three night ski trip from the 5th -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and that you did not like the looks and feel of the hotel. Many other guests do like the decor and the hotels as a whole. We are sure that if you reported any of your problems at reception it would...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We were so exited about bringing our little kid for skiing. When we reached the hotel, I was shocked the way they welcomed us. The man behind the reception desk was very nervous and got angry anytime we had questions! We had an apartment with two separate rooms, even with two entries, but only one wardrobe. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milena M
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Pamporovo. We appreciate your comments. Normally cleaning is provided every day in the hotel, so we will investigate this case. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality. Kindest regards

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The stuff were very rude, they do not accept credit cards at the bar and the restaurant, they ask cash but if you insist they charge at room you have to quarrel for that, we were told the wi-fi was free but it was free only at the lobby if you want in your room you have to pay it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kryt71
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your comments. The policy in the hotel is that the bar accepts only cash, however it can be charged on the room. Staff are trained not to quarrel with customers, so this would be reiterated to them. Cleaning is provided on a daily basis. Once again thank your for visiting....

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.0 km away
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
#18 of 32 in Pamporovo
25 reviews
1.8 km away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
1.6 km away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.6 km away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
64 reviews
1.8 km away
Alkoclar Grand Murgavets Hotel
0.6 km away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#17 of 32 in Pamporovo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Pamporovo

Address: | Pamporovo Resort Complex, Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Price Range: $58 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pamporovo 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pamporovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pamporovo
#10 Spa Hotel in Pamporovo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pamporovo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it's just good location and a lot of money for nothing”
 of 5 bubbles 966zlatkak, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The apartaments are great for a group of friends or a family, ask for a free upgrade from a suite to an apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles Ustrenska, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book the Balcony!!”
 of 5 bubbles K6721KVstevew, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles Kalkoko, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have fantadtic views.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw592, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5