We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pamporovo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pamporovo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 October 2016

It's great placeq but actually the profile pic is not correct. This is h. Murgavec. Tripadvisor, maybe you must to change that.So about the hotel Pamporovo i will bring back again there, It was lovely vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliya P
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel pamporovo was once an example for 5 star service Unfortunately now the hotel is an example for postcommunist service and architecture. Everyting is quite old and when you enter your room you feel like entering a cave - its durty but you can't see it because the light is inadequate. The food - it is worse than the surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalin V
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for visiting the hotel and sharing your opinion. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not match your taste. When it comes to architecture and interior, very often it is up to personal preferences. We are trying to offer international choice of food and very often we get good comments about it. Apologies that...

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were a group of three girls for a leisure weekend. We booked a suite but when we said that we have a special occasion they offered us a free upgrade to a big apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms, fresh fruits and great attitude! The staff is kind, especially Veniamin Yordanov who I communicated with for the reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustrenska
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I am not one to usually write reviews however, I was so shocked by the state of this hotel that I absolutely must. For this hotel to claim it is a 5 star hotel is absolutely ridiculous - I have stayed in far nicer three star hotels!! We stayed for a short three night ski trip from the 5th -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and that you did not like the looks and feel of the hotel. Many other guests do like the decor and the hotels as a whole. We are sure that if you reported any of your problems at reception it would...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We were so exited about bringing our little kid for skiing. When we reached the hotel, I was shocked the way they welcomed us. The man behind the reception desk was very nervous and got angry anytime we had questions! We had an apartment with two separate rooms, even with two entries, but only one wardrobe. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milena M
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Pamporovo. We appreciate your comments. Normally cleaning is provided every day in the hotel, so we will investigate this case. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality. Kindest regards

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The stuff were very rude, they do not accept credit cards at the bar and the restaurant, they ask cash but if you insist they charge at room you have to quarrel for that, we were told the wi-fi was free but it was free only at the lobby if you want in your room you have to pay it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kryt71
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your comments. The policy in the hotel is that the bar accepts only cash, however it can be charged on the room. Staff are trained not to quarrel with customers, so this would be reiterated to them. Cleaning is provided on a daily basis. Once again thank your for visiting....

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Fantastic experience! we arrived at 3.30 in the morning and where greeted by a positive reception, the concierge took our bags and reception offered us a hot dinner! after turning down the hot food we were given a sandwich and fruit. The Hotels Art & Decor is fantastic complete with many original paintings. the lobby bar provides a fantastic atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind words. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time in hotel Pamporovo. We are working hard to make more customers have lovely times as yourselves. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel again. Kindest regards

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I was expecting ower rated hotel from the reviews of others. Me and my wife had a great time in all things hotel is offering . Great worm swimming Poole , all sorts of massages for reasonable price. Dry and wet sauna together with jacuzzi cost 10€. Food was more than enough and very tasty... Room clean, large enough, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nenad V
Victoria G, Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for being our guests and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a good time with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Pamporovo again. Kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Been there for New Year...this hotel is terrible, bad food, room was dirty with broken chair, missing towels, the receiption never fulfils your inquiries, do not waste your time and money...its not five stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hristo G
Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Pamporovo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Pamporovo. We are sorry to hear you left unsatisfied. We are trying to cater for different cultures with our cuisine and most guests do like it. We have taken your comments onboard. Thank you for being our guest once again. Kindest regards

Asenovgrad, Bulgaria
Reviewed 29 December 2015

BG/EN Хотела си има плюсове и минуси, но за съжаление ще предоставим повече минуси... Плюсове: + Прекрасен изглед от балкона! + Храната беше добра. + Персонала на лоби бара бяха учтиви и обслужливи и се чувствахме много добре! + Лоби бара е много красив и ни беше много приятно да седим и да се любоваме на изгледа. Минуси: - Персоналът...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofiya27

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
1.4 km away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
#12 of 32 in Pamporovo
30 reviews
1.6 km away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
141 reviews
49.6 km away
Kamelia Hotel Pamporovo
Kamelia Hotel Pamporovo
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
189 reviews
0.0 km away
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pamporovo
23 reviews
0.6 km away
The Stream Resort
The Stream Resort
#15 of 32 in Pamporovo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Pamporovo

Address: | Pamporovo Resort Complex, Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Price Range: $66 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pamporovo 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pamporovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pamporovo
#10 Spa Hotel in Pamporovo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pamporovo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartaments are great for a group of friends or a family, ask for a free upgrade from a suite to an apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles Ustrenska, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book the Balcony!!”
 of 5 bubbles K6721KVstevew, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles Kalkoko, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have fantadtic views.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw592, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I think all rooms have balconies overlooking the ski slopes”
 of 5 bubbles caroleNorfolk, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay