We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mediteran

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mediteran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mediteran
 Click to rate
Steinenbronn, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Mediteran is a one minute walk to the beach, and a leisurely 15 minute walk into Old Town on a pedestrian path along the water. The pool is nice and clean, there is a hair dresser and nail technician on site and the spa treatments are amazing. I'd go back just for the spa. The rooms are small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theheatherchronicles
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 November 2016

i spend some days at this hotel during the low season for a meeting, most of the facilities were closed. very good location with nice view on the sea from the balcony. Breakfast buffet and lunch are good. some local dishes. Rooms have balcony and are functional. Wifi is available in the whole hotel. 30 min walking distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tifenn H
Aleksandar B, Marketing Manager at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Marketing team Hotel Mediteran

Reviewed 24 October 2016

friendly staff, good location supermarkets are 2 mins walk up the road, very nice and clean beach, 40 mins walk and 15 mins run to budva old town, breakfast was good, Wifi was very good all over the hotel, spa was really good professional masseurs. the sea view room was not what i expected long trees blocking the view, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamal W
Aleksandar B, Marketing Manager at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We want to thank you for your comments and ratings, and we hope that during your next stay we will be able to provide you with a room with a better view. Nevertheless, we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our spa and beach. Kind regards, Hotel Mediteran

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights on a congress. Room was clean, staff was great and food was very good. Minor thing is that air condition didn't work but since it wasn't thaat hot, it didn't bother me, hopefully it works during summer months... Saw on few review's here people complaining about wifi. It worked perfectly in almost all parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa T
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Sinisa, thanks for the review! We are pleased that you were a guest of our hotel and glad that you had a pleasant stay. We warmly welcome you! All the best!

Nowy Sącz
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Room was generally clean, but on the corners of it: it was better not to look closely. The staff was very helpful. Scenery all around was just perfectly stunning! There was a blonde lady on dining area, who welcome guests - she is brilliant! she was constantly smiling, sweet-tempered and very pleasant and helpful. She made my days during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julita K
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Julita, thank you for your review, and of course, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased that you had great time staying with us, so we are sending you best regards, and hope you will visit us again next year! All the best!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Everything was great-food, stuff, cleaning ...Very nice receptionist Ivana and Andriana(reservations) help us to have memorable vocation. Highly recommend to families! Also, very nice cleaning lady; very safe and no tip necessary to have good environment! We didn't use hotel/room safe and we are very happy to have that! The only negative effect was music during the day naps from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tisa407
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear, we are extremely pleased that you were a guest of our hotel, and that you had a pleasant and memorable stay. On behalf of hotel Mediteran team, we thank you for your nice comments, and we hope that you will be our guests again. Best regards!

İstanbul
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Mediteran during our trip to the Balkans. The hotel had a very 70s look and feel to it. Our room was clean but tiny. The furniture was very old. The bathroom was also quite ancient. Breakfast was better than I expected. One big positive aspect is the private beach and the clear blue sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NevraDD
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Distinguished, we want to thank you for staying in our hotel. Hotel is an older building which has been completely renovated and modernized, and fully equipped with modern furniture from renowned manufacturers from Europe ( Simpo - Vranje, San-Kolpa Slovenia etc ). We thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best!

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If I could, i would have given two different ratings for the facility. Facility is really old, like build in 90's and not renovated in this century, certainly before smart phone era. Rooms are really tiny even for two people. Extra bed is an old small 60 cm wide uncomfortable couch. There is only one power socket in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coskun D
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Coskun, thank you for your constructive comments. First of all, we are pleased that you were a guest of our hotel, and yes, the hotel is an older building that has been renovated. We are glad that despite that fact you had a pleasant stay, and we hope that you will visit us again. All the best!

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is located NOT in Budva - about 2 km from the town. You can have your coffee ONLY during breakfast with food. But during lunch and dinner coffee machine doesn't work in the restaurant. The aqua park looks very old. No compliment water, no tea pot in the rooms. No free iron in the hotel for such an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasha N
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Dasha, thank you for being our guests and thank you for your constructive criticism. We will definitely considered it in aim of improving our services. Yes, this hotel is located in Becici, as stated in the description, and we are sorry that this affected your overall impression, especially if you wanted to stay directly in the center of Budva....

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very satisfied with the hotel, clean rooms, good food, lovely private beach, good English speakers in most areas of the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend it, we went as a group of friends, but it seems very suitable for couples and families alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izabela P
Danijela R, marketing department at Hotel Mediteran, responded to this review

Dear Izabela, thank you for your positive comments and feedback. We are very glad that you and your friends enjoyed in our hotel and had a great time, so we hope that you will be our guests again! We kindly welcome you and wish you all the best!

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.1 km away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#2 of 8 in Becici
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.6 km away
Dukley Hotels & Resorts
Dukley Hotels & Resorts
#15 of 24 in Budva
5 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#6 of 24 in Budva
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mediteran Hotel is situated within the attractive tourist settlement of Becici (Budva, Montenegro), on the very coast of the sky-blue Adriatic Sea. Only 100 meters away from it, there is a beautiful sandy beach. 150 Meters of the beach belongs to the Mediteran Hotel and is intended for the hotel's guests merely. Thanks to its harmonic and carefully designed interior, the Mediteran Hotel offers rooms and suits which represent a perfect combination of high quality furniture (designed and made especially for the Hotel Mediteran) and functional content in a space enriched with masterpieces of celebrated Montenegrin painters. Virginia Woolf wrote that one cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. At the "Amfora" a la carte restaurant you can enjoy tastes of Montenegrin and international cuisine. You will enjoy sipping your morning coffee while gazing at the see and enjoying the cool summer breeze at "Opera" coffee bar, or having a cold salad at the "Azzuro" beach restaurant. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the beautiful and atmospheric indoor and outdoor swimming pools, or relax in the bubbling whirlpools and river pools at the Mediteran Aqua Park. The Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center reflects both sophisticated style and comfort with a full range of treatments designed to rejuvenate the body, renew the spirit and revive the senses. Indulge yourself to the magical feeling of the treatments offered at the Mediteran Spa & Wellness Center. The Mediteran 4+star hotel also includes a business and congress center for events of all kinds; there are several meeting and banquet halls with beautiful natural daylight provided by large windows. A secure hotel parking is also available for your vehicle during your stay, with a rent-a-car service. Combining a refined service with luxurious amenities, your stay at the Mediteran Hotel will give you a chance to experience the Mediterranean at its best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mediteran

Address: Becici bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Price Range: $138 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediteran 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Budva
Hotel Mediteran Montenegro/Becici
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#6 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mediteran staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mediteran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side hotel with partial sea view”
  • our view
 of 5 bubbles tisa407, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors for see view”
 of 5 bubbles husnics, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“317 is a great room”
 of 5 bubbles Marijuca00, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“DeLuxe rooms (4th floor)”
 of 5 bubbles salvi277, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had Aqua park view , noisy a little , take better one of they have.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler3579, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5