We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotels.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,521: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I have been lucky enough to stay at this hotel a number of times and I always enjoy every minute of it. This time I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was clean, very spacious and good working air con. We enjoyed the use of the pool on the 40 degree day we had however the lounge chairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jayne L Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I apologise for the confusion with the voucher not being utilised against your spa treatment. Thank you for your kind words about our Redsalt breakfast....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Reception on check in were pleasant. However,ringing the week before to confirm booking, I was tossed around a never ending loop of phone transfers that eventually hung up on me. After calling again & being transferred & put on hold & transferred! I was finally able to speak to a human. Room was clean, modern, well stocked even with bug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HiggoandPiggo
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear HiggoandPiggo Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Firstly I apologise for the trouble you experienced whilst trying to call into the hotel and do hope you can stay with us again to see how great we can be. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We are very disappointed with the experience. We arrived for our meal at 8:35pm and we eventually left at 10:00 pm hungry because our meals were still not ready. The prices are high but unfortunately the service was very poor. There is an abundance of accommodation in the Hunter Valley. My advice...choose somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg D
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi Greg D Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Firstly I must apologise for the wait you experience but I am unsure whether you were dining in Redsalt or in The Lovedale. I feel this may have impacted on your stay and I sincerely apologise for this. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel is well equipped to deal with large groups. The villas appear dated from the outside but are very pleasant inside. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and they had barista coffee available. The only let down was the fruit selection - I was sick of melon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xoxLuxyxox
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear xoxLuxyxox Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff and great feedback on the breakfast in Redsalt restaurant. I really appreicate you taking the time to comment on you stay. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We recently stayed here as guests of a wedding. We enjoyed the large pool and option to drink/eat by the pool. ( there were swimming bugs in the pool though ) I loved the large outdoor life-size chess, kids carousel and train although we didn't get to utilise them we would if we had time. Great to have a spa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaTomQC
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear LisaTomQC, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It was disappointing to read your stay was disrupted by the noise from the marquee. The allocating of rooms is an area in which we take much care however it's evident we've missed the mark on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would...

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Crowne Plaza have a strange booking system and if booking for more than one villa they send two separate emails with reservation details and the only difference is one digit in the reservation number which may mislead you as to the real cost as it will be the total of the two emails! A pity as that creates much angst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellinggoodies
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you travellinggoodies for taking the time for your review. Our apologies for the inconvenience of receiving multiple confirmation numbers for multiple bookings. We are reviewing the process and looking into optimizing the experience for our guests and make the process of multiple reservations easier and clearer. Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with...

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went with her work friends and were bitterly disappointed with Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It used to be called Grapevine downstairs but has now been renovated, but apparently has not changed munch. We ate at which is now a brewery area downstairs eat out area, and I can't believe I used to work there as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thanks for your comments on your recent visit to the refurbished Grapevine Bar which is now called The Lovedale. We have been getting great feedback about the food In the bar since the inception but we were ​sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience. We have noted your concerns with the seafood platter and...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My hubby and I came up to stay as part of a bridal party this weekend just passed. I was worried having read a poor review from a previous bride. On arrival, the resort looked lovely. As was custom for us, the boys and girls villas for the bridal party were separated and a decent distance apart so no risk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andlisa03
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Andisa03 for your recent review I hope you enjoyed the wedding and hope that it was a beautiful and memorable day for all involved. I sincerely apologise on our oversight with the bags and the transferring from one villa to another and I hope that this did not affect yours or the bride and grooms overall stay with...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We received a gift voucher which included a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. Not only did we need to show ourselves to the room, there was no sparkling wine on arrival. We reminded them about it and it arrived some time later. We ordered some room service, the food was fairly ordinary, id expect better from a pub these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott F
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. We do apologize the oversight of the wine that was supposed to be delivered to your room upon arrival. We are reviewing the process to ensure it does not happen again. We h​ave also noted your concerns regarding the food in Room Service and will bring this to...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Be very careful when booking more than one villa at the one time as reservations send separate email confirmation for each villa and no total cost for the total booking of more than one villa . You need to total the cost your self .Reservations saved to passbook do not indicate price of reservation either. Easy to be mislead ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SLS176
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

"Thank you SLS176 for taking the time for your review. Our apologies for the inconvenience of receiving multiple confirmation numbers for multiple bookings. We are reviewing the process and looking into optimizing the experience for our guests and make the process of multiple reservations easier and clearer. Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
833 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.3 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Drive, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Price Range: $169 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Gosford, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas are nice”
MaurizioJVNTS, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Villas are lovely, but they are a way from the main restaurants.”
StacyL280, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try get a room attached to the main building”
danielcX3255XJ, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“For a family or group ask about their 3 bed-roomed villas.”
L7019QRdavidr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“this is great if you need only one night over a weekend as many hotels charge for 2 nights”
234paulap, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$171
CrownePlaza.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates