We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Haunch Lane Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Priceline
US$83
View deal
Trip.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$83
Official Hotel SiteUS$83
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (420)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (283)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 118 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in the Brasserie Restaurant and the cosy Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
2958Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,536
  • 820
  • 339
  • 144
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul C wrote a review Yesterday
We went on a spa break and stayed overnight. The hotel was reasonable. However, after checking out I realised I'd been overcharged. Over the last few weeks I've sent emails and left messages but had no response. A four star hotel with one star service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear K4606TVpaulc, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise for you being overcharged. If you could please contact the Hotel. I am here all day so can get this resolved for you. Kind regards Shona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan wrote a review Jan. 29
Worcester, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
My mum booked us both an overnight spa deal for my birthday via Spa Seekers. Upon arrival into the car park we were dodging pot holes, oranges cones and tape. We arrived and went straight to the spa and pool as we were unable to check in until 3pm. Unfortunately the changing rooms were very dated, and visible mould on the ceiling with part of the ceiling peeling as you could tell they’ve just painted over the mould issue. Many of the lockers didn’t work, but it wasn’t too busy so we were able to find two that worked. We spent some time in the sauna, jacuzzi and relaxation room which had refreshments. When we were finally able to check in we dropped our bags in our room and on the way back to the spa we counted the dirty crockery outside some of the rooms in the hallway. Our spa treatments were lovely, and couldn’t fault the welcome we had there. My mum and I were in the same room for our facials, which was lovely and relaxing up until the point we could hear the beauticians whispering to each other which was really unprofessional, and put my mum and I both on edge as to what they could have been saying? Dinner was fantastic. I don’t need to say anything else, it was fantastic! Overall the hotel was nice. Nicely decorated and clean. Our hotel room was on the ground floor which wasn’t a far walk from the restaurant and spa. The only let down was how dated some aspects of the pool, sauna, changing rooms and spa were.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear megantay01, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. I have passed all of your feedback onto the relevant departments for review. We are pleased you enjoyed your spa treatments and dinner, that is great to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Shona.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary R wrote a review Jan. 24
2 contributions1 helpful vote
When I checked in the chap in next room came out complaining of high pitched noise coming from ceiling. Which then stopped. That night at 1.30 am it woke me up. Lasted 5 .inutes then stopped. This repeated through the night. So I called reception but no one answered. Had the worst night's sleep in 25 years of staying away for work. I the morning j complained and asked for my money back. Reception said they were having problems with the heating
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Q3221Tgaryr, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered whilst you were here. We have passed your feedback onto our maintenance team to investigate this further. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemz wrote a review Jan. 20
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay at Lea Marston, reception staff lovely and welcoming even gifted with a birthday drink. Friday night stay and dine well worth the money and the service was brilliant, Charlotte our waitress was able to cater to all our needs and gave amazing service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Gemma, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you had such a good stay. What lovely comments regarding the team, especially Charlotte. This is great to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian J wrote a review Jan. 16
Leicestershire, United Kingdom34 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at Lea Marston hotel Friday to Monday, as a treat for my wife’s birthday. I chose this hotel as we’d been several times before and always enjoyed our stays. I’d been emailed by the hotel prior to our visit to bid on upgrades and book breakfast at cheaper rates. On arrival I was asked if I wanted to book breakfast for our stay, and I explained about the email saying that the breakfasts had been confirmed and that they were to let me know if I’d been successful with my upgrade bids on arrival. As the email communication appeared to be lost, I was placed in a standard double room, which was fine, albeit disappointing! The Brassiere restaurant was‘closed’ because it was warmer to eat in the bar area or the conservatory. We ate in the conservatory on Friday, and were the only ones in there! On the Saturday we went out to a nearby pub to eat because of this! Sunday night we decided to eat in Hathaways Bar, and it was very cold in here, meaning that we ate and went back to our room! The Bassiere restaurant area was open for breakfasts, surprisingly. The food at Lea Marston is, and always has been, excellent. Also the staff were pleasant and helpful, although some obviously lacked experience in the hospitality business. This aside, we enjoyed our visit. Our only suggestion would be that the Brassiere restaurant should be opened for evening meals asap, or it could mean customers will not return. The experience of eating in Hathaways Bar or the conservatory do not work, and every customer we spoke to was complaining of being cold. I would definitely consider my options of a return visit, especially if you had to eat in the bar or conservatory! It seems like a backwards step to under utilise the Brassiere restaurant, especially with the food being first class. It’s quite an expensive menu, so you need to give a first class service too, and ensure customers are in a first class environment!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Brian J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. We have been trialling using the Shottery for Evening meals so any feedback we receive is helpful to us so thank you for this. I hope you do pay us a return visit in the future as we would love to welcome you back. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidJPard wrote a review Jan. 10
Wigan, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Steer well clear. Utterly dreadful hotel that was turning confirmed guests away due to an alleged power outage when bookings had been made. Confirmations meant nothing and unhelpful advice that local hotels had availability earlier in the day were little comfort when a booking had been made, confirmed and yet not being honoured.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I would like to confirm we did have a power outage which unfortunately effected a lot of our bookings, and whilst like yourself guests had make bookings we unfortunately did not have enough rooms to accommodate everyone. I am sorry you felt the advice given to you was not helpful however we were making suggestions of other Hotels in the area that we thought would help with you booking elsewhere. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore with Ethan wrote a review Jan. 10
Hornchurch, United Kingdom1104 contributions236 helpful votes
We stayed three nights over New Year's and booked very last minute. We paid £214 for three nights including breakfast - excellent price. The staff were wonderful. All very friendly and professional. Breakfast was buffet and plenty to choose from. We booked a time slot but never arrived at that time and it was fine. We only ate in the hotel for dinner once. I must admit I was shocked with the prices. Whilst the food was nice, it did not warrant the price (£19 for a chicken burger). Drinks were also comparable to London prices. We bought our dog along and paid £15 per night. This is the first time I was asked to 'sign' a wavier. We had room 2 and this was a great location opposite the bar and close to reception and the pool. The room was a little dated but lovely and spacious. Windows are not doubled glazed so there was a draft however the heating was very warm. Slight issue with the fact the bathroom door didn't shut properly, not ideal with a toddler who likes to play with doors. The room key kept malfunctioning. I was told to keep it away from phones and other cards, which we did yet at least once or twice a day we had to get it reset. I appreciate a new card machine is coming from Spain however this isn't the guest's problem. It wasn't so bad for us, as we were close to reception however if your room is further away and/or you have mobility issues then this isn't ideal. We liked the specific family swim times and once had the pool to ourselves and another time it was utterly rammed. This was fine though. The pool was not the warmest so we couldn't stay in there too long. No lifeguard on duty. A few times we had a walk around the golf course as we had the dog. I didn't feel particular safe as I can appreciate it's a golf course. I thought there might be more grounds to walk around which would have been safer. Overall, we had a lovely stay despite the minor issues and would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ExplorewithEthan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. This will be passed on to the relevant departments for training areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara R wrote a review Jan. 8
Stafford, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Wow. Where do I begin. I will never go to this hotel again. And I NEVER leave reviews. I paid for 6 of us stop in two rooms. I paid up front for dinner bed and breakfast ... The meal prices are outstandingly shocking.. £30 for steak and chips and believe me it's nothing special...the chips were over done. Puddings were cold... And in the end and we only had one round of drinks for sox people one of the a squash as she was a child. ..we had to pay another £134 towards the meal My eyes popped out my head. Then the lady I booked the room with originally said I could take my daughter in the pool half a hour earlier due to it being her birthday soon as it was booked and paid for the leisure team said no. Who I personally think are rude. The changing rooms on lessure are filthy. And I mean filthy. Then when I got home a nearly £30 was taken out again from my account from this hotel and when I rang them they didn't know why it was their mistake. The receptionist said I'd got wait atleast 24 hours for her to resolve it. I told her how I felt about the food that we paid and how appalling it was. And she said oh right. . . I stop in hotels 10-12 times a year all around the country. And the experience to milk money out of you here' has been the worst
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Comedyqueenxx, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. Please be assured first and foremost our priority is always our guests and certainly not to 'milk money' out of anyone. If you would like to contact the hotel directly I will be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernadette O wrote a review Jan. 2
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We went to the hotel for the new year with family. The reception is well looked after and the staff great a short wait (we were early) and we were in our room.room 14 it was clean roomy and the bathroom was large the only minor things were the carpet it had seen better days and the mattress was a bit worn resulting in the dreaded roll together. The bar shut early 9 pm New Year’s Eve so we found ourselves sitting in the lounge. The staff were great a complementary bottle of drink an glasses a nice touch and we had a chance to talk with some of the staff who were very helpful in everything they did. We ate in the restaurant nye food now bad. Breakfast was served at sensible times and is buffet style the usual cooked food or continental could of had the bacon ect topped up more regularly apart from that all good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bernadetteo630, Happy New Year! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bedroom and breakfast. It is lovely to read about the team members and how helpful and friendly they were. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Shona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne L wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Our family of 4 stayed for two nights at Lea Marston and I wouldn't hesitate to return! The room was clean and well appointed with proper beds made up for all 4 of us ( not just sofa beds) The staff were friendly and sent drinks to the room for my husband's birthday, a lovely touch. The restaurant was okay but the menu was limited and it was I little tired looking. Breakfast was great, excellent choice and constantly refreshed. The pool as others have said was a little cooler than we'd have liked but it didn't stop the children using it for over an hour. We enjoyed the steam room sauna and jacuzzi. Kids over 5 were also allowed in these much to the delight of my daughter ( what a sensible policy!!) Overall, a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shona Whitefoot, Guest Services / Front Office at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear joannell1452CE, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and your husband enjoyed his Birthday. Thank you for your feedback as without this we cannot review the product we are offering. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lea marston hotel lea marston, lea marston hotel and spa, best western lea marston
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireLea Marston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lea Marston Hotel & Spa - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include LumberJaxs Axe Throwing Tamworth (7.5 km), NPF Bassetts Pole Adventure Park (7.1 km), and Lucky Tails Alpaca Farm (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pesto Sutton Coldfield, Toby Carvery Castle Bromwich, and Rajrani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lea Marston Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Lea Marston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lea Marston Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Hall & Gardens (4.0 km).