We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atahotel The One

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atahotel The One
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Atahotel The One
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I found the receptionist just unprofessional....not welcoming at all!!!! Rude from the beginning... he tooks a while for check me in and he was very annoyied to give me Informations about the hotel!!!Why that man Robert is working there??? He should NOT work in the hospitality!!! Anyway the hotel very nice and closed by the offices...perfect for a work trip...rooms...

Thank Jessy H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the potential of a 4* status if only they added some amenaties like tea / coffee making, ironing instead of going to the Gym. Hooks in the bathroom to hang items. More water in the fridge. On the positive all the staff were very friendly and helpful. With a special thanks to Raj , Jueseppi, and the...

Thank Saleem K
GMTheOne, Manager at Atahotel The One, responded to this review

Dear Saleem, thank's for writing about our hotel, I'm happy to know that your stay was good and we hope to see you again. Best Regards

Reviewed 9 January 2016

It is true as George mentioned that the receptionists are not really welcoming but the cleaners are very nice and helpful. The room was OK.The location is great. I would not recommend that hotel because of poor service from the reception.

Thank Charlie Patrick R
GMTheOne, Manager at Atahotel The One, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, i want to tank you for the time you have dedicated to write about our hotel, we will use your observations to improve our services to make our guest feeling like at home. i hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards Matteo Tuzzi

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I stayed for two night with my wife and I was not made to feel welcome for a single minute, the reception Roberto was rude, complaining I was getting in the way of his work while i was storing my bags in the luggage room. I won't never come back to this Hotel ever again!!!!! Very disappointing !!! The rooms...

Thank george j
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The One Hotel – Via Maastricht 3, San Donato Melanese Italy 20097 I recently visited this hotel and have the following observations: 1. Hotel is generally clean but such items as heating and air conditioning vary significantly depending on location of the room. 2. Female Staff is friendly and helpful but some of the male staff have been noted treating...

Thank Jim K
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great hotel situation - next to the business district, walkable for my meetings Good airy room - incredibly hot on that day in Milan, so the A/C struggled, but I liked the marble floors and room size. The Conundrum - For a modern hotel that is set out as serviced apartments, I was really disappointed that I couldn't make a...

Thank Alun T
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a typical business area. For me a lot of companies are in close vicinity which makes it an ideal location. Rooms are really large, the bed is comfortable and well sized. Bathroom is well equipped, the wardrobe is in an extra room which is really luxury. Hotel service and breakfast was ok, but not 4*....

Thank Sts s
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

They charged me 120€ per night for a very Basic offer. I would not call the gym a gym. There are only 4 Cardio devices in poor tecnical and hygenical condition. The room was loud, the AC was only heating. Min. temp was 21C. In the elevator and on the isles it smelled like a mix of kitchen and sweat....

2Thank wrooom
GMTheOne, Direttore at Atahotel The One, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, at Atahotel The One, with the community of Tripadvisor. This helps us to keep a check on the quality of our services, in order to meet your expectations. I am very sorry to see that you were not entirely pleased with your stay in...

Reviewed 21 July 2014

A residence that meets all the minimum requirements, and as such it must be classified. 3 stars is the best they could hope for. This is the second time I've been in this hotel because of business need. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel restaurant and room service are very poor, breakfast is poor. On Saturdays the restaurant...

5Thank XPSM1710
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

All the time before I stayed in crown plaza hotel. But this business trip I tried The One hotel and I am so impressed by service. Room was big. Friendly staff, especially in restaurant during the breakfast.

Thank AdilDoshayev

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (4)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
0.3 km away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
249 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
690 reviews
1.8 km away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#6 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
82 reviews
3.0 km away
Starhotels Business Palace
3.4 km away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A recently 12 story apartment hotel located in the new residential district of San Donato Milanese, Atahotel The One is an environmentally friendly building employing photovoltaic technology panels and district heating, that satisfy the modern requirements of energy conservation and eco-compatibility. It also offers convenient transport links with Milan city center, providing cutting edge services for long or short stays on a hotel and/or apartment hotel basis. One of the two bars is on the roof garden, enjoying a spectacular view over Milan, available for special events. Its restaurant specializes in international cuisine, while its well equipped fitness center is perfect for business guests who want to look after themselves in their spare time. HOTEL: 117 residential units including 50 rooms and 67 apartments (35 one room, 22 Standard and Executive two-room and 10 three-room). Rooms/apartments for non-smokers and available for disabled guests. "Spaghi" restaurant and 2 bars. Fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atahotel The One

Address: via Maastricht 3 | Vicino Al Centro Direzionale Eni Snam (San Donato Milanese), 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel The One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atahotel The One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel The One Milan, Italy - San Donato Milanese
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atahotel The One staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atahotel The One staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay somewhere else...”
Ytraveler_28, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I will never return back to this "etablissement"”
bergheinz_muc, 20 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Check the window screens before accepting the room. Get mosquito spray. The staff will tell you the room is sprayed for mosquitoes but it is only sprayed with air freshener..”
21PaulP21, 8 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Free internet”
salim42dz, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Do not choose to stay here!”
samgeets, 28 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5