We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikonini Homestead

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“robe”(2 reviews)
“geraldine”(5 reviews)
“homestay”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobegeraldinehomestayprivacyhostnz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Mary is amazing. She makes you feel so welcome. My wife and I stopped in for one night and had a great homely new zealand experience. Highly recommended. She gave us options of activities in the area, did a great breakfast and some local knowledge...More

Thank Chris W
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Unfortunately, we've only spent one night there, but we will come back if we can. When we looked for an accommodation, the main house was already full, so we could only take the summer house. We were not sure what we can expect, but after...More

Thank HIstvan
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We had such a lovely, relaxing stay. Thank you Mary for the excellent service and nice chats. We enjoyed the tea, served in nice cups, the cosy rooms, full of history and the tranquil surroundings with sheep and deer. Perfect place to unwind!

Thank Olive_db
Response from Mary C, Owner at Waikonini HomesteadResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you. It is nice to be appreciated. It was lovely meeting you and hope you can come back one day. Kind regards. Mary

Reviewed March 21, 2017

My wife and I booked this 132 year old homestead at the last moment having no idea exactly where it was or what it was like but we were very pleasantly surprised on all counts. While we had the last bedroom, the bed was very...More

Thank Paul C
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Looking for a home from home or the opportunity to stay somewhere with historical value then Waikonini House is just perfect. A stunning location. Mary is a lovely hostess who allows you privacy but offers a fantastic service. There is a shared bathroom, so bring...More

Thank KaikouraHolidayHomes
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$42 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
7
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waikonini Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Peel Forest
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waikonini Homestead staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"each room is great don't worry it is really quiet and warm."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing