We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Henann Resort Alona Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Henann Resort Alona Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Henann Resort Alona Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Talamban, Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

my family went on for vacation for my son's bday..everything was nice from the reception down to the restaurants.. however, there was this one incident when the guard at the beach approached my wife who was seating at the lounger. the guard assumed that my wife was not a guest and was told that the loungers are for hotel guests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chard89
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear chard89, Thank you for taking the time to write your earnest review of Henann Resort Alona Beach. We are very glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated our reception down to our restaurants. We are however deeply saddened to learn about this embarrassing incident your wife has experienced at our beachfront....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After chasing waterfalls and sea life in Cebu, we had the most relaxing time at Henann in Bohol! It was our first time visiting the island and checking in to Henann was a load taken off our shoulders. From the many pools and bars throughout the resort, to the beach so easily accessible, our party of 13 had a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui Y
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui Y, We are very grateful that you have taken some of your precious time to share this wonderful and inspiring review of Henann Resort Alona Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first family trip to Bohol. We are gratified to learn that you had the most relaxing time at our resort and that...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort/hotel is worthy to be recommended and to revisit. It is beachfront with lots of pools that both adults and kids could enjoy. Staff are great, place has good amenities. Indeed worthy to be 4-5 stars. Got two kids with us and they were given free breakfast! I love their pool bar esp at night. The beach is beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chlodred1978
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Chlodred1978, Thank you very much for choosing to stay here at Henann Resort Alona Beach and for taking some of your precious time to share your glowing review about your recent stay with us. We are very glad to learn that you loved our location, beautiful beachfront, numerous pools, great staff, good amenities, and our pool bars. It truly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, I really love this brand. Whether in Bohol or in Boracay, the hotel will always be great. I love the rooms, the pools. We availed of the package and we enjoyed all the service that comes with it. The package included buffet breakfast and dinner. Love the breakfast spread. An improvement would be the food in the Sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kathy L, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this valuable and appreciative review. We are happy to hear that Henann Resort Alona Beach didn’t fail to meet the expectations you’ve set for the Henann brand. It is truly overwhelming to hear that you’ve religiously experienced the greatness of Henann both in Boracay and Bohol hence...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for 9 Days, The Resort is again very large and the grounds are Impressive. However, Just way to Noisy!!!!, and just to Busy!!!!. The Pools are grand and large and plentiful with over 3 large pool areas, However the Pool times are from 0800 to 2200 (10pm), which is way to long and too late, particularly if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jimmyWollongong
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear jimmyWollongong, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your constructive review of Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. We are disappointed to hear about the unpleasant behavior you’ve personally observed from our security and pool bar staff. This specific issue is of utmost importance to us as it does not reflect the true...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked directly at the hotel reservation team and I was given an excellent price which was still discounted by 5% because we paid in cash. We are family of 6, 4 adults including my nanny and 2 kids. Its our first time in bohol so before finalizing my booking at hennan I have read almost all the reviews of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maan S
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maan S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Henann Resort Alona Beach. We are pleased for the rating you have given us in spite of the inconvenience you have unfortunately experienced during your check-in. Please know that it is a common practice for hotels and resorts to require an incidental deposit upon...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We where a facially of 5 spent 6 days. Location is perfect facing the sea. Rooms are specious modern and well designed. Fully equipped. Excellent value for money. The only issue is that wi fi sometimes fades away. And some noise from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isaac E
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Isaac E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your genuine feedback on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you loved our modern, spacious, and well-designed rooms and we are more than happy to know that our location greatly provided you with the perfect view of the sea. We at...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed some days away with business associates and found the resort easy to settle into. The staff were friendly and attentive. Had some days around the pool and the only thing I could complain about was the looping soundtrack, good beats but kept repeating. Otherwise highly recommend for a family holiday, couples retreat or business get together.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakershq
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear bakershq, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us here on TripAdvisor. It always delights us to read earnest comments such as yours. We are elated to know that you find our staff friendly and attentive. In our aspiration to continually provide luxury and comfort, we at Henann Resort do not only strive to offer...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, we were so impress with this resort, it was so well maintained, our room was amazing, and we can even use the vip lounge, we like staying at the lounge for snack because it has the view of the alona beach. You can choose to eat your breakfast in their 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lenc800
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear lenc800, Taking time in letting us know about your recent experience at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol is truly appreciated. Thank you for promoting our resort as the best place to stay in Bohol. It warms our heart to know that we have impressed you with our well-maintained resort, amazing rooms, and our great swimming pools. Indeed, our Henann...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort. Very big with a lot of pools. Even when fully booked you would never know. They also have plenty of chairs so you don't have to wake up early just for a chair. Lots pool bars. I surprisingly preferred the buffet breakfast over the a la carte. Very close to other restaurants and bars on beach so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rick L, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Henann Resort Alona Beach! It is a pleasure to know that you find our resort beautiful. Located on the heart of Alona Beach, our resort boasts of a location that is indeed strategic and ideal as its proximity to restaurants, bars, and other shops on the beach area...

2,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1487)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (783)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (564)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (59)
Viewed
Beach Bar Pool (22)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (27)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Jacuzzis (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (49)
Viewed
Pool Villa (66)
Viewed
Premier Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
6.4 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,204 reviews
0.3 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,334 reviews
2.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
816 reviews
1.3 km away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#10 of 48 in Panglao Island
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Henann Resort Alona Beach

Address: Alona Beach, Tawala | Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $184 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Resort Alona Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Resort Alona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henann Resort, Alona Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Henann Resort Alona Beach Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henann Resort Alona Beach staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Henann Resort Alona Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with direct pool access are nice but on the ground so can be noisy beach front are not private and pools are nice but can be crowded”
965maryanng, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request for poolside view.”
du1fcp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get king sized bet for the pool villas”
jasonmY6128VU, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As for the Jr. Suite well worth the extra money”
natalierE460VU, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The inside rooms probably have a more pleasant view than the rooms on the outside.”
470andyk, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5