We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cliffside Resort

Agoda.comUS$27*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cliffside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Cliffside Resort
 Click to rate
uk
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I am a regular customer for Cliffside and visit their restaurant at least once a week. During my stay in Philippines I have to say the chefs and service at this resort just keep getting better. From a simple morning coffee to a full meal, the staff here are ready to help and friendly company. Menu has a wide range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armouredgod
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again at Cliffside

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We spent 2.5 weeks travelling around the Philippines recently during which we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This was by far the best place we stayed during our travels for all round experience because; - The hotel is located a 10 minute (or 30 minute) walk out of town on the side of a cliff so it's quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello thank you so much for this compliment.

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Visited Cliffside Resort last night, 8th March 2017, with my wife and 5 friends and had one of the best meals on Panglao Island this year. The service was excellent , the wine good and reasonably priced and as Cliffside is location overlooking the sea and excellent view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadabout45
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello thank you for the review and you are always welcome to the Cliffside. Thanks again to be one of the most regular guest

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The room (suite 11) was very nice, big and clean. The resort is small and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious especially the all day breakfast. There is dive center (prana) located in the resort which is very good rated (nr. 1). The resort can definitely be recommended for a nice quite stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario B
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards

Vipiteno, Italy
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We had an amazing and large room with a great view to the sea. Very clean and lovely arranged. The staff and owners are very friendly and and the food is excellent! Nice pool to take a tan if you don't want to take the long ride to the beaces. If you plan to make a padi-course, you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner H
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

+ Staff very Friendly and helpful + professional diving center + Place and Setting + French Baguette Breakfast + Very quiet Place + Restaurant - Very Basic Rooms with poor Facilities - Noisy Aircon - Unpleasant smell in the Room - Price to high

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robid245
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello thank you for the feedback. The price range are normal for this area and season time. About the smell is now difficult for us to take a look, would be better that you tell things about this directly during a stay. So we can take of it. The rooms are exactly what you see on the fotos. We have...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This resort is really worth the money. We spend some wonderful days here with really nothing to complain about. It's clean, calm and pretty nice arranged. The staff is exceptionally caring and dedicated. Also best start for some nice diving. Guest of Cliffside get 10% discount at Prana-Divers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian-Horn-2401
Mgmt_Cliffside, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards

Beijing, China
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We arrived at the end of December having booked 2 deluxe rooms for 10 days of relaxing bliss on Booking.com based on the descriptions from the hotels own website, only to be bitterly disappointed in the quality of the accommodation. Immediately it was obvious that there was nothing 'deluxe' about either room - they were extremely basic rooms with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB501
Cliffside_Mgmt, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello. If you would mention the soap on the first day, we would take care of it. When the first customer told us about that, on the same day we put in every room soaps. The same with the curtain, a other guest complained for he's room and we checked on the same day every room. We can only take...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

IGNORE THE PREVIOUS REVIEUWS!!! There is a new owner!! Big rooms, very clean. The view from the cliff is stunning. A quiet place where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility after an evening at Alona beach. The breakfast is good, not included in the room price, but this way you can choose what you like. The staff and owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seakingrules
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. I'm happy that you had a good time with us. Guido

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at room 2. We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I wanted to leave since day 1 but I can't because we booked via booking.com and we came with 5 family members. If it's just me and my husband we will leave the place. *disgusting! *dirty! *very low maintenance! *smelly! I don't know how am I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maybelle L
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the feedback. First after you review we took a look at the curtain and change immediately the curtain. Also when you checked out we found a leak in the bathroom was the reason is that the water went out and you had in your opinion a dirty bathroom. We fixed immediately that too. I personal asked...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.5 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
43 reviews
1.2 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 48 in Panglao Island
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Natura Vista
Natura Vista
#1 of 12 in Dauis
114 reviews
0.9 km away
Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Alona Hidden Dream Resort
#58 of 95 in Panglao Island
44 reviews
1.2 km away
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
#25 of 95 in Panglao Island
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Mabuhay" at Cliffside Resort Bohol! The new Swiss and German management (since July 1st 2016) is welcoming you in our tranquillity place with an outstanding view of the Bohol Sea! 13 newly renovated rooms - ocean and pool view - are awaiting you here in our little paradise. If you just want to chill out, enjoy a day at the pool, if you like to discover Bohol, we can organize trips for you as well as motorbikes or cars. If you like diving, snorkeling or boat trips- our PADI dive center on the premises Prana Divers will take care of you! If you like to enjoy the nightlife - Alona beach is just a few minutes drive from Cliffside Resort! You will find all you need! Our restaurant offers a wide variety of Asian and western food. So no matter if you prefer Chop Suey or German Jägerschnitzel - our kitchen team will prepare everything freshly for you! We also serve breakfast the whole day long. We are open from 06:00 a.m. until 10:00 p.m. The islands Panglao and Bohol offer many opportunities, have a look at "Hinagdayan" cave, see the Tarsier monkeys, which you can only find in the south of the Philippines, get some adrenaline at the zipline, enjoy the view at the "Chocolate Hills", learn about history when visiting the "Blood Compound" or find out about the cultivation of rice at the rice terraces... There are so many things to experience here and we can organize it all for you! The Philippines consist of 7107 islands. Panglao is one of them. But there are many small islands surrounding Panglao and we can bring you there! Go snorkelling with the turtles at Balicasag or see the inviolacy of Virgin Island. The beauty of nature will take your breathe away! Discover the underwater world and go diving with our dive center "PRANA" No matter if you are a beginner or a well experienced diver - our PADI dive shop will guide you to our very pristine coral reefs, the natural living environment of sea turtles, frog fish, sardines and even whale sharks! You must not miss that! You want to be mobile? No problem! We organize the rental of motorbikes and cars for you! Our trustworthy partners provide you with well maintained vehicles so you can discover the loveliness of Panglao and Bohol individually! Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort

Address: km. 16 Hoyohoy, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $51 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Cliffside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliffside Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cliffside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are great in terms of location - they are basically all situated facing onto the pool and beyond onto the sea.”
, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the rooms near the pool, but the larger ones, behind the PADI-Center are fantastic.”
514wernerh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with standard or deluxe!”
MRB501, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Newer rooms behind the Diving School.”
L3653ABgregc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“La vue est magnifique partout dans le resort”
88raphaelg, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$27* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$45
Booking.comUS$31
TravelocityUS$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates