We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check your bill in the restaurant!... We got our bill, but the change was less then what is shown on the bill. Going to the counter she said "I gave you these bills" and showed TWO receipts and said they were attached together from the beginning, which was not true making me and my wife look as if we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert v
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bert v, good day! Thank you for trying our place. Your concern has been noted. As far as i remember, your concern is first time in our place. We will verify this one. Thank you!

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the modern deluxe. The room is quite big, spacious. It is quite weird for the hotel not to have toothbrush included in the toiletries. The wifi is not good, super slow. Be ready for the hotel staff to ask you if you would like to avail their island hopping offer. We took the bait but unfortunately it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenong12
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi doreenong12, good day! We thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort. We're glad to know that we generally meet your standard and expectations. We welcome and take note of your comments for improvements. Your concern on toothbrush and toiletries are noted and rectified. We are trying serve our guest as fast as we can however in some instances...

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was simple, but good. Restaurant had an extensive menu card and the food was fine of taste. Service personnel should be somewhat better educated. Were often chaotic and did not know who was doing what where

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u0729
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi u0729, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort as your hotel destination in Panglao. Thank you for appreciating our food. Your concern about service has been noted and corrected. We hope we can serve you again. Thank you!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1. Loud music every day till late 2. Restaurant staff not friendly (that's very bad by Filipino standard) 3. Food taste bad 4. Rusty and green moldy shower head, no maintenance? 5. Room cleaning almost nonexistent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraOHara
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi ChiaraOHara, good day! First of all, i would like to thank you for trying our resort. We respect your opinion, however, i found it much exaggerated. 1. We have our live band music everyday (except 2 Tuesdays in a month) and we received a lot of recognition from our guest, so far, we are the only resort playing live...

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. First night was in an Executive Sun View room which was very very noisy and in serious need of renovation. Photos attached. Moved to a suite room with jacuzzi. While it was more modern, it was still tired and dirty. Both rooms had broken handles, appliances that didn't work, faded curtains, etc. The hotel band, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalaharigeorge
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kalaharigeorge, good day! Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your effort. Room has been updated. Our sun view beach front room is one of the cheapest beach front room you can find in the entire Alona and that is not an overpriced. Try to look at the neighboring resort and you cannot find the same price as our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This is a popular dive resort and also includes a floating bar. You can swim at the beach out the front as it is reasonably clean. There is also a small girlie bar at the front of the resort that is frequented by some old predators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkies67
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

HI sharkies67, good day! Thank you for trying our bar and restaurant. I appreciate your effort sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you again. Thanks

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Location is great and pool available. Rooms are clean but bathroom needs lot of improvement. Shower door was not working and dirty. Service at the restaurant is horrible. Please don't go to the restaurant! When you are waiting for your free breakfast (long time) is 4 or 5 people doing nothing or adding makeup, taking eyebrows!, eating, talking in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350alejandrav
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi 350alejandrav, good day! Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback has been noted and corrected. I appreciate your effort taking time to review our resort. However, i would like to clarify some points in your comment. It was just a little black bee which sometimes occurs in our place, specially when we are serving food with syrup. Our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lost Horizon for 6 nights. The location is perfect, the rooms are big and clean. The service needs to improve however. Most of the staff needs to be more open, friendly and attentive. We barely got a friendly welcome or smile at the reception when we first came or any other day. Same goes for some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHG86
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi KHG86, good day! Thank you for staying 6 nights at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Thank you for appreciating our resort's location, big and clean rooms. Your concerned and feedback about the behavior of our staff has been noted and corrected. Actually we are doing our best in terms of customer service, as a matter of fact, our resort's ranking...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Our family researched and decided on Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort on Alona Beach. It was our first trip there. We weren't disappointed. They allowed four adults in the room with a young child. Gave us extra mattresses, pillows and sheets for everyone. We extended our stay a couple days and paid the room. Then they told us the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drnjsmith
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi drnjsmith, good day! Thank you for deciding to stay with your family at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. We are very glad for giving as 5-Star rating. This is a proof that we were able to satisfy your needs and expectations during your vacation in our place. We are very much pleased for describing our resort as the "Best Resort...

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The location is great, on the beach and there is a dive shop a few steps away. Comfortable seating and views from the outside restaurant and bar area. There was live music too and not too loud. The standard room was good. Clean and a good size, especially for the price but don't expect modern. The room and bathroom could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggmsaeger
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi greggmsaeger, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort as your resort destination here in Panglao. We appreciate your effort for sharing with us your experience during your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our resort location, comfortable setting and views, live music, comfortable bed, friendly and professional customer service from our well-trained staff. Your concerned...

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.2 km away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#24 of 48 in Panglao Island
14 reviews
0.5 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
491 reviews
0.1 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#22 of 48 in Panglao Island
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
43 reviews
1.7 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#17 of 48 in Panglao Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers accommodation, located in the famous Alona Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Alona Dr, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have a garden furniture. Rooms on the first floor have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles u0729, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 sucked”
 of 5 bubbles 2skidivers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around”
 of 5 bubbles 319stevenh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room 1 is beside the swimming pool area and infront of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Condise, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has a little patio and faces the pool. Ask whether the construction is completed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbS4570DF, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates