We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Apart from in the restaurant, the dog was very welcome so we ate in the front bar. Although the menu was a bit pricey, the red wine was good from a vast wine list and there was a great tempting selection and good platefulls. Breakfast only served in the restaurant, was a self service hot buffet with yogurts, juice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alistair b
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, however I have noted your comments regarding the menu pricing, the weakness of the shower & lack of wifi – and will be feeding these back to the management team. Thanks again for taking the time to...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in order to visit the Blair Castle horse trials (saw nowt - weather was horrendous! ). It is a lovely hotel. The staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a room across the road from the hotel which was comfortable, spacious, great for our wee monster to play and cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay, loved the location and food and were well looked after by our team. Thanks again for taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure we meet customer expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate my partners birthday. The hotel was full and I must admit the staffing levels were poor. There were not enough staff to cope with the amount of guests. The lady in the bar was rushed off her feet. That though is my only complaint the staff who were on duty couldn't be more helpful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jax3007
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you chose to celebrate your partner's birthday with us and enjoyed your stay. I have, however, noted your comments on staffing and the decor and have fed this back to the management team. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as...

Lincoln
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We called in for a coffee as the outside seats were looking very inviting in the sunshine. We thought of having a bite to eat, but I felt that the prices were too high for bar snack food. The coffee was good though. The hotel claims to be the oldest Inn in Scotland, I don't know what the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearlyotter
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and I'm pleased that you were impressed by the location. I have however noted your comments regarding pricing of the menu and the need to improve the toilet facilities - and have fed these back to the management team. I appreciate you offering your comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

One of my road-trips and found this as a late evening check in. Beautiful rambling building with nice decor throughout. A few creaky floors here and there but come bedtime I never heard a soul. There is a lovely modern glass walled restaurant overlooking the river and unfortunately although I was travelling solo I couldn't get into the restaurant due...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve L. K
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were so well looked after by the team. I am, however, sorry that you couldn't be accommodated in the restaurant and that this marred your experience at the hotel. I appreciate...

Aberfeldy
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Very disappointed with our second visit to the Kenmore. We were put in the Gatehouse which is obviously the overflow as there was a large bus group in the hotel. The room was shabby and tired. The mattresses were completely saggy with broken and noisy springs and despite complaining the following morning, nothing was done to change them. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R3422VMlisaw
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I appreciate you providing your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit and that it did not meet your expectations. I would be grateful if you could email me...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place, so much going for it. Top food, whisky and service. Views are amazing, rooms large... Beds are a large negative, room 26 Gatehouse has a seriously old mattress that has seen at least two world wars. No doubt Rabbie Burns had some fun on this mattress as it is old enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sporaxis
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed the food, service & location. However, I have noted your comments regarding the bedroom facilities in the Gatehouse and have fed this back to the management team as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Kenmore before and it was quite pleasant. Rooms a bit rundown as could be expected at Scotland's oldest hotel but the new restaurant served excellent food with a lovely view of the river and bridge. However this latest visit was different. Not housed in the main hotel but the gatehouse over the road, we liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I appreciate you providing your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your visit and that it did not meet your expectations. I would be grateful if you could email me...

London
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed at the Kenmore a Hotel for a friends wedding, we stayed in the main hotel, and yes the hotel is not a modern swish place, but it dates from the 16th century an that needs to be considered. The hotel is creaky and historical with a poem from the actual Robbie Burns in the bar over the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johvava
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were so well looked after by the team. I appreciate you providing feedback on your stay as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I hope we will have the opportunity...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

On our road trip around Scotland we decided to visit a small place we had visited some years ago with my mum and dad.we travelled from Fort William to kenmore and what a place. The village is simply gorgeous and the hotel is the centre of the village. The hotel claims to be the oldest inn in Scotland. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tateyhead
AuroraHC, Marketing & PR at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience and were so well looked after by the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to look after you again in the future and thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback....

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.0 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,222 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,181 reviews
22.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
368 reviews
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,770 reviews
3.5 km away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: $139 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 21 had lovely river view”
187cathg, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel in a room with river views to the rear”
Scottie_Bairn, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Veranda room good size but bed very small for size of room lovely view”
weeyen, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Limited parking.”
sc0ttd0g, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the loch - ground floor in annex, nice big room near parking spaces easy if you have a dog.”
rosemarystallard, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5