We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treetops Montville

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Treetops Montville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treetops Montville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed in 'Dreamtime' for two nights, it was wonderful. We were looking for a quiet spot away from roads and people and that is exactly what we found here. This is a large chalet, with rustic charm in a rainforest setting. We loved the wood fire and the spa (with Champagne of course). Also very excited to hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noddy12014
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We absolutely loved Starlight room in Treetops Montville. We went for our honeymoon and it was so hidden but we found it pretty well. The open plan and high roof was so luxurious and the views were to die for! Everything was clean and easy to use. We had trouble getting the fire going but didn't really mind. It felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcollins900
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We were booked to stay at Potters Place but sadly a tree fell on the roof so got upgraded to Sundance. Yes we had beautiful views and location was excellent. Sadly the house was very dirty. Don't think it had been properly cleaned for months. House was also very tired. Outside spa out of order, sun beds covered in bird...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gypsyvernon
treetopsmontville, Owner at Treetops Montville, responded to this review

Treetops is very sorry you had such an experience at Sundance. The review of Peters directly below yours is exactly opposite to how you portray Treetops. The outdoor spa that you mention is not advertised for or used by guests. Birds can dirty an outdoor setting at a moments notice and spiders can spin a cobweb overnight - natural phenomenons...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I was travelling alone on business and I wanted to avoid the chaos of school holidays at the Coast so I headed for the hinterland- Montville. When I arrived (at Dreamtime House) I found I did not have phone reception or internet (wifi or wireless reception)... Ok if with someone but while working I like to be "connected". The management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peta T
Bogangar, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My husband and I spent a few nights here. Peaceful bush setting. Great views, yet felt extremely private. Wood fire, spa bath, lovely breakfast basket, great location for restaurants and shops. A lovely place to getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ottapsrm
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We recently stayed at Potters House and had a wonderful time. It was everything we wanted, close to town but very private. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we love the house. The view are awesome also from the huge deck. John, Gina and Tahlia made us very welcome and provided us with a very generous breakfast hamper. Having looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My boyfriend & I booked a 2 night stay at Treetops for a Valentines weekend away. We left our booking very last minute, and Treetops was one of the only places with a vacancy. After looking through the photos we were a little hesitant, as it looks quite outdated for the price, however we decided to book anyway. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Boyne Island
Reviewed 11 February 2015

My husband and I recently had our first visit to Montville and after much research (Tripadvisor) opted to stay at Treetops. I was happy with the choice, it is very private and peaceful. The sound of running water is so soothing for sleep. We chose to have a breakfast basket on our first morning and for a very cheap price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed at starlight it was just beautiful room lush clean most comfortable bed it was better than I expected. Checked in about 12.30 no problem . View amazing champagne on arrival restaurant voucher used for late lunch. I would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leesa5
sunshine coast
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Very clean, tranquil perfect setting for a getaway. The falls nearby with a swimming hole. Pool at resort dirty but maybe due to the lack of use in the winter months. Stunning! Loved sharing experience with the wildlife

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerSunshineCoast

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
376 reviews
2.1 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
507 reviews
4.8 km away
At Remingtons Lodge & Private Cottages
1.6 km away
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treetops MontvilleCreated for lovers of life & nature.Snuggle together in front of a log fire, luxuriate in your spa bath, hold hands as you discover the wonders of the rainforest or the treasures of the shops & galleries in Montville.Romantic weekend getaways or weekday holidays with spa baths, fireplaces, breakfasts included in your room, and you together. What more could you ask?Take a break now-relax-you deserve it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops Montville

Address: 4 Cynthia Hunt Dr | (off Kondalilla Falls Road),, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: $209 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Montville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Treetops Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treetops Montville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Treetops Montville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT book through the owners themselves.”
roscaras, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views are great and close to Montville”
HowardJ926, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
hgrundell, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check the cabins out on the net or just ring the managers..very helpful on the phone for us.”
rmcooke, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would expect that anything you choose will be great.”
16DEBB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates