We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montville Oceanview Cottages

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ocean view”(10 reviews)
“minute drive”(4 reviews)
“local birds”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewminute drivelocal birdsgorgeous viewsfloor to ceiling windowsnext morningspa batheach cottagemy partnerromantic weekendspent nightsair conkaicdskookaburrasfridgebbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend in cottage no 4, what a beautiful set up for a relaxing weekend . If you just want to do nothing then this is the place to stay. The cottage was well equipped with all you need . Breakfast was...More

Thank Adele N
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Was contemplating staying at this cottage, but after seeing how paying customers are rudely talked down to by honest reviews that are given. I will never even think of staying here and shall pass further information on to my large group of family and friends....More

Thank Ryan M
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 memorable nights in the montville oceanview cottages. I must admit my only complaint would be it wasn't 4 nights. Upon arrival, we met the very helpful and friendly owners who directed us to our beautiful cottage. A great...More

1  Thank Marcolovesfoodandbev
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and the cabin was lovely. There was a bottle of wine and chocolates on our arrival! Our breakfast was in the fridge, ready for us to cook the next morning, at our leisure. The king bed was very comfortable and...More

2  Thank Donna L
Response from Squid R, Owner at Montville Oceanview CottagesResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your review Donna. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your constructive criticisms also.. we have leather couches to suit summer and winter climates and thus require regular conditioning to keep them in good condition, but will look into finding...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed at Montville Oceanview Cottages for our first anniversary for two nights which was jaded due to our experience. The facility is under new ownership. Our arrival was at night which did assist us in finding where reception was due to poor signage. The...More

6  Thank Graeme w
Response from Squid R, Owner at Montville Oceanview CottagesResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Graeme We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at Montville Ocean View Cottages. We always endeavour to do our utmost to please our customers. Our property has been marketed and advertised specifically to those who want “a peaceful stay free from the outside...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$252 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$252 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Montville Oceanview Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All four Cottages are the same."
Read review
"Perfect for couples who want to be away from all of the hustle and bustle"
Read review
"We stayed in Cabin number 4. But all looked in great positions."
Read review
"As there are only 4 cottages on this property, it doesnt matter which one you get, as they are all the same..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing