We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hare Noi Rapa Nui

Visit hotel website
Traveller (300)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (23)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Featuring an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Hare Boutik offers rooms with free limited WIFI. Our 0 rooms are inspired by the homes of the first inhabitants of the island. They are decorated with parquet floors and stylish furnishings, and all feature a private bathroom. Local and international dishes can be ordered at the property s restaurant. Guests can benefit from relaxing massages for an extra fee in the spa, which features a natural volcanic stone salarium. Excursions can be arranged.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Mataveri Intl Airport7 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
89
39
7
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
39
7
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide tito massage room restaurant serving a small boutique hotel double sinks easter island rapa nui close to the airport ceviche tea coffee facilities min drive bucket list enjoyed our stay wonderful hotel the hotel offers made to order eggs breakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Although this hotel is out of town a bit the location makes up for this. We were in the first of the blocks which has 4 rooms in it, room was very large and had large walk in shower all room have safes which is...More

Thank merc43
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here but must say that everything seems to depend on what day it is. Our room had plenty of hot water. Some apparently don't. The lounge area outside our room had a great hot water pot, a few teabags, some instant...More

Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located outside town, this hotel has great bones—very attractive stone and wood buildings (like lodges) connected by a boardwalk to the reception building and the dining hall. But it is ragged around the edges, the infrastructure needs attention, the rooms could use some upgrading in...More

Thank Bi-coaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated just outside of Hanga Roa town, we were there for three nights on an all inclusive meal/ soft drinks deal and included tours and overall were quite satisfied. There are only nine rooms spread across three lodges, these being connected by wooden walkways which...More

Thank 10chris02
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

When you spend extra money (280€/ night) to stay in a suite and enjoy privacy .. it’s very odd that all one gets is a small regular bedroom and the kitchen / sitting area is a shared space with strangers .. the furniture in the...More

Thank AUMUC
Response from AndresE542, Director of Sales at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Astrid, According to our records our management tried to approach you on several occasions to speak with you about your stay, nevertheless, you ignored them, on a rather rude way, choosing just to communicate with one of our front desk clerks. Unfortunately, you did...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MissusPepperHRCO
July 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rosey383 | Reviewed this property |
I would email Derek the hotel manager to get the facts. Derek Dapena. He was excellent and very responsive. Sorry this posting would not allow me to add his email. Try contact thru the hotel website.
2
Votes
Peru201193
March 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lous652 | Reviewed this property |
We also booked inclusive and glad we did because of the rain. We saw the Eco Lodge, but did not go in. From the outside, the Hare Noi looked a bit more upscale, but both are beautiful.
1
Vote
MissusPepperHRCO
January 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from aborow | Reviewed this property |
I think 3 meals a day might be a bit too much. We did two meals, a breakfast and dinner, with my husband and 6 yo and it worked out fine. We were touring a lot during the day so lunch would have been difficult. There are a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any where but if bit infirmed try get near office end of site."
merc43
6 days ago
Read review
"Rooms on the hill, eg no. 7"
Tom_Stub
Jul. 19, 2018
Read review
"Rooms nearer the reception have fewer steps. Rooms at the top have nice views but a lot of stairs."
921kerryl
Apr. 2, 2018
Read review
"Room # 1 is close to one of the major roads on the island and can be a bit noisy during summer time when..."
220icys
Feb. 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$286 - US$509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileEaster IslandHanga Roa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing