We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel

830 St David St N, Fergus, Centre Wellington, Ontario N1M 2L2 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Fergus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Fergus,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
278Reviews5Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 50
  • 19
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
wesrobinson wrote a review Dec 2023
LaSalle, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and well appointed but the highlight was how friendly and welcoming the entire staff was. Just a pleasure to spend a couple of days there and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for accommodation in the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Hi Wesrobinson, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark R wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Contrary to many of the reviews here, this Best Western Plus is a fine hotel for the area. A family owned hotel and the whole family is involved with its operation. They are very courteous, attentive and welcoming. We asked for additional days and they readily accommodated us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the breakfasts are very good for the price. We highly recommend this location and with our family in the area we will be making this Best Western our home when we visit them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are in the Fergus area, you should definitely stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Hello Mark, Thank you such kind words. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Best Western Plus Fergus
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mannatwalia wrote a review Dec 2023
Brampton, Canada1 contribution
Nice hotel in a very nice little town. Perfect location for shopping at Walmart, and lots of options for dining Dairy Queen, Tim Hortons, Burger King and LCBO. Spacious parking lot with clean parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Hi Mannat, Thank you for your positive feedback! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Finn18 wrote a review Dec 2023
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada20 contributions3 helpful votes
The website description states this is a brand new 3 diamond hotel which insinuates this is a very nice hotel. I would say it is average. There is nothing special about this hotel. It is clean and comfy but furniture is already showing wear. The ottoman for example has all kinds of little tears in it. The front desk staff are average as well. Not rude but not pleasant either. This is more like a Best Western not a Best Western Plus. Nothing special or above average to make this a Plus hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Best Western, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2023
Hi Kathy,. We Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We appreciate your honesty and apologize for any areas where we may have fallen short of expectations. We will use your comments to improve and ensure a better experience for our guests. Thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wayne T wrote a review Nov 2023
Lindsay, Canada1 contribution
Nice clean rooms. Very nice attentive staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Very good breakfast options with a great coffee machine, one minute pancake cooker and waffle maker. Room rates are a bit steep. A little weird getting to the hotel through either a gas station or fast food drive through laneway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Hi Wayne, Thank you for your positive feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the unusual access route. We will certainly look into improving the directions to ensure a smoother arrival experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bemercer23 wrote a review Oct 2023
Cambridge, Canada1 contribution
The price is extremely high for a mediocre motel. I would expect real plates and cutlery for the breakfast, not paper plates, and cups, and wooden forks and knives. Extremely small bathroom, and if you don’t have a cell phone, bring a copy of satellite channel guide, also the converter has closed captioning, but it did not work, so my 94 year old mother who uses that all the time, was not able to really watch tv and be able to know what they were say8ng
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience. As per government policy we cannot use plastic cutlery and that is why we use wooden cutlery. Every room has a bar code for the channels, but still when you came to the front desk we have provided you with the copy of list of channels. Our team tried their best to give you all the services you needed to satisfy you. I apologize for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mohit b wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed first time the best western and my experience was amazing in this property. The staff, managar all were very helpful, very cooperative and everyone always ready for the help. Location of this hotel was superb. The tim hortons, burger king, walmart, wild wing, LCBO are right in front of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Hi Mohit,Thank you for your positive feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
annuash80 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The location of the hotel is very prime. The tim ,lcbo, DQ, burger King is right in front of the hotel. It's in the heart of the city. Perfect location for a business or a leisure stay. Must visit and enjoy your trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Hi Annuash, Thank you for the positive feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
riyakumar916 wrote a review Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Front desk was helpful. The rooms were clean. The staff was cooperative as well as breakfast was excellent. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. I will definitely recommend people to stay here when in Fergus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
harpalmarday1 wrote a review Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Everything was great at this hotel, rooms are specious and super clean and friendly staff made me feel welcome. I enjoyed complimentary breakfast meal too. There is convenience store at walking distance as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fergus area.
PRICE RANGE
C$238 - C$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCentre WellingtonFergus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Joseph's Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Horizon Restaurant, The Fry Shack - Kraemer's, and Pizza Delight.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.