Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel

Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel

830 St David St N, Fergus, Centre Wellington, Ontario N1M 2L2 Canada
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)
Breakfast Area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Fergus
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Fergus,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

830 St David St N, Fergus, Centre Wellington, Ontario N1M 2L2 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
61.4 km
See all flights
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport
28.1 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
280Reviews5Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 50
  • 19
  • 16
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark R wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Contrary to many of the reviews here, this Best Western Plus is a fine hotel for the area. A family owned hotel and the whole family is involved with its operation. They are very courteous, attentive and welcoming. We asked for additional days and they readily accommodated us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the breakfasts are very good for the price. We highly recommend this location and with our family in the area we will be making this Best Western our home when we visit them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are in the Fergus area, you should definitely stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Hello Mark, Thank you such kind words. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Best Western Plus Fergus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Netreader1 wrote a review May 2022
Ottawa, Canada11 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First, I must point out that the photo of this hotel lobby can be misleading. The "Lobby" area is actually very small. In my opinion, the counter area can only fit three people before they will interfere with each other.

This is a two-story hotel. When I walked in my room, I noticed immediately that the carpet showed its age and some patterns were worn out . I couldn't tell if it was clean because the colour was a bit dull.

The shower didn't generate the full strength because the faucet couldn't be switched over completely.

And the soap was strange because I just couldn't wash off the greasy feeling after I used it.

Based on the general hotel condition and my stay, I think the price was a bit inflated. I stayed at Sheraton Fallsview in Niagara Falls recently. The charge for a very good room on the high floor was similar to what I paid for a small room at this hotel.

One tip I would like to offer for travelers who will stay at this hotel is that South facing rooms on the second floor could have views blocked by the top/roof of the front entrance. You can still open the window but won't see anything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TioPablo wrote a review Sep 2020
Toronto, Canada45 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a decent hotel, and it was very clean on a recent COVID-19 visit. Staff are friendly. The "to-go" breakfast (mandated by government regulation) was lame: a banana wrapped in plastic wrap (peel on) and an apple fritter from the Wal-Mart across the street. I booked through booking.com and was surprised to see that the hotel had added $150 to my two night stay. I called the front desk as soon as we saw the extra charge on our credit card, and after a short argument (they tried to blame booking.com, I threatened to leave) I was assured that the charges would be reversed, and they were eventually.
The rates at this property are ridiculously high, regardless. They are the only game in town, as it turns out. I'd suggest looking at one of the many better hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tgeerinck1 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second stay at this hotel. Front desk very friendly and competent. Breakfast good. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is very quiet so no doors banging even though one night the hotel was full. Would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReReNerd wrote a review Oct 2020
Burlington, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This BW was very clean and most of the staff were friendly. The individual who checked me in was not super friendly but all of the other staff were great. My hotel room was nice and clean upon arrival and seemed as though it had not been stayed in in a while, which I liked. The location is really good close to a Wal-Mart and LCBO along with a few other grocery stores and such. The only bad thing I have to say about this stay is the grab and go breakfast. With dietary restrictions it is usually hard enough for me to eat at the hotels and at fast food restaurants but most of the hotels during COVID-19 have been offering eggs either hard boiled or wraps or something. This hotel unfortunately just had a bag with a fruit, a baked good and a water and you could grab a yogurt from the fridge. Unfortunately I am not able to eat any of those things so it was only useful to me for the water. I just wish they had more options for breakfast as I have seen at some other hotels!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bemercer23 wrote a review Oct 2023
Cambridge, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The price is extremely high for a mediocre motel. I would expect real plates and cutlery for the breakfast, not paper plates, and cups, and wooden forks and knives. Extremely small bathroom, and if you don’t have a cell phone, bring a copy of satellite channel guide, also the converter has closed captioning, but it did not work, so my 94 year old mother who uses that all the time, was not able to really watch tv and be able to know what they were say8ng
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjeev Rishi, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience. As per government policy we cannot use plastic cutlery and that is why we use wooden cutlery. Every room has a bar code for the channels, but still when you came to the front desk we have provided you with the copy of list of channels. Our team tried their best to give you all the services you needed to satisfy you. I apologize for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Thanks,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael P wrote a review Mar 2020
Elverson, Pennsylvania197 contributions118 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a return to another era of nice, clean and nothing special motels. The room was comfortable but lacked some normal features that frequent travelers are use to experiencing. The staff was very friendly, helpful and morning breakfast very good. We would certainly stay there again if we wanted a clean no frills room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phe356 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for a wedding I was attending, and would not recommend at all! The toilet clogged from just pee! The shower would not drain, like have a dirty bath. The front reception were not helpful when asked for items like soap. There were people drunk crying in the halls all hours of the night and front desk would do nothing. I will never stay here again, very disappoint for a night away without the kids!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucy12342021 wrote a review Oct 2021
Oakville, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our daughter's wedding was in Elora, and many of our wedding guests booked a stay here. It is a quick, easy ride into Elora. The rooms were large and clean, and the staff was very accommodating with the reservation process. They did their best to have as many rooms ready for early check-in as they could, so our guests could check in prior to the wedding. Overall, everyone was very happy with the hotel stay. Thank You!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S2488SAsandrak wrote a review Jan 2022
Woodbridge, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
WORST customer service experience ever from the hotel and from the Customer Relations department. I cancelled my reservations within the free cancellation period, I have confirmation emails and the phone recording indicating this and they have yet to acknowledge their error or reverse the charge. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fergus area.
PRICE RANGE
C$238 - C$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCentre WellingtonFergus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Joseph's Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Horizon Restaurant, The Fry Shack - Kraemer's, and Pizza Delight.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fergus HotelsFergus Hotel DealsHotels near Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars