We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brigand Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anse La Raye
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brigand Hill
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Brigand Hill
 Click to rate
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location, location, location may be an apt key to finding your perfect destination and Brigand Hill could sell itself based on it's private setting in a beautiful spot. But it is the caring and attentive team of Vera, Bertilla, and George that put this destination over the top. Eight of us, from ages 4 to 70 were welcomed and invited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent a week at Brigand Hill and enjoyed every moment. You are surrounded by rainforest and the views are just spectacular. I normally read lots of books on holiday but the views were so special that I kept getting distracted. The villa is perfectly placed between Castries and Soufriere, making visiting sites on the island easy. What makes Brigand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaAx
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Airy house with small pool, and kitchen that opens to a poolside deck where we dined under the stars. The house is well-stocked with all your needs including loaner snorkel, masks and fins. Superb local help with great staff. We rented a small SUV from George, the caretaker. The rental includes George as your driver and he became our tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Travelling in a family group with a baby and a small child, we have had a wonderful time at Brigand Hill. The house is very well designed: good sized bedrooms and bathrooms, light and airy (but still keeping majority of mosquitoes out) yet snug and safe in the middle of a rainstorm. The villa has the feeling of being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterK928
Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We travelled to St Lucia for a very good friends wedding. This Villa and the sister Villa Leschaudieres were where we all stayed as a party of 17. Brigand Hill was a beautiful villa albeit a little way from the beach. Les Chaudieres had small steps (many) down to the 'private' beach, which was land owned by the villa apparently....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Olivia W
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I've put off writing this review for far too long! My apologies to George, Bertillia and Vera for not getting this done sooner. My parents wanted to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary by having the whole family go back to St Lucia, where they met and we're married. So, after a bit of research and planning we decided the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeboogie
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Reading all of the glowing reviews, I expected to find an oasis. Brigand Hill is not an oasis. If you have stayed in high-end villas in the Caribbean before, prepare to be somewhat disappointed. The villa is in need of an upgrade. Although the rooms were nice, the toilet bowl seats look like they have not been replaced in years....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 757Angie
looshian, Owner at Brigand Hill, responded to this review

First, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. WE emphasize that we are in the middle of the forest--that this is the Caribbean "as it used to be"-,not a sanitized version thereof.-- the sounds of the forest go with that. In fact, mot of our guest love that should. As for the toilet seats--like on all the slands, supplies and choice...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic time celebrating a friend's landmark birthday here. We were a group of 9 women and the trip was a perfect mix of activity and relaxation. I can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating George was -- just mention you want to do something and he makes it happen. Bertillia's food was delicious and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My 4 friends and I (young professionals in corporate and creative industries) had the privilege of staying at Brigand Hill in the week running up to Easter, in celebration of my 30th birthday. We had the most amazing time! The House: Exactly what we needed to relax and unwind. The house is set beautifully in the luscious hills of Anse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Brigand Hill was everything we wanted for a truly relaxing vacation. There were 9 of us enjoying the wonderful accommodations and pool while George took care of our every need. He even made his coconut turnovers and fresh bread for us. Bertillia made fabulous dinners for us to enjoy by candlelight and Vera made sure that everything was exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill G

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brigand Hill

Address: Anse Galet 9 South of Anse La Rayeo, Anse La Raye, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse La Raye
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brigand Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brigand Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't go wrong”
W1248QZtomt, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Speak to George before renting a car ... We had planned to rent, but were very glad we used George's services during our stay.”
MisterK928, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose another destination.”
carololiviaw, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room is, by far, the one upstairs...”
757Angie, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Feel like you are "one with nature" in any of the five rooms.”
JillG634, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5