We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff"

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotelpark \"Der Westerwald Treff\"
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff"
 Click to rate
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 June 2016

As we relied on sat nav to get us to the hotel we experienced a little problem, we used the address on the web site " In Der Huth 1, Oberlahr",this address does not register in the nav so we used obelahr as the target the hotel is tucked away in the "bush" off the main road we made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james w
DER-WESTERWALD-TREFF, Geschäftsführer at Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff", responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you very much für your detailed review of our Hotel. Sorry, that you did not get the information concerning the navigation adress. On our website and also in all brochures you will find this important informatio. The adress indeed is different to the mailing address. We are happy that you had a good time in our Hotel...

Delray Beach
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I would have easily given 4 stars to this place if it weren't for their internet connection from hell. No joke, it runs at the same speed as my first dial-up connection back in the early nineties. A very very large part of their visitors is here for business and all are complaining. It has to change fast or businesses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hschatte
DER-WESTERWALD-TREFF, Geschäftsführer at Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff", responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we hereby thank you very much for your positive feedback for you stay in our hotel, especially for the award of 4****. Concerning the internet connection we would like to inform you that we have a connection of 16.000 kbits/s download and 1024 kbit/s upload via the free hotspot. I also ask the staff at the reception, but...

Bergen Op Zoom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We have stayed here in a "family room" with 2 adults and 2 young children. The maximum room size is 2 persons, and you can have only a room with an interconnecting corridor between 2 rooms. We had to leave our children in their sleeping room or we had to choose to sleep separate from each other. We complaint on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
Reviewed 14 October 2015

First of all, dogs are allowed which was exactly why we choose the hotel. With this in mind the hotel is very clean for rainy october. With this in mind, don't expect a four star room in 3 star hotel. But the rooms are bigger than the usual european standard. Which is great when you travel with your four legged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guus J
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We had an pleasant stay in september for 3 nights in this hotel. Very friendly staff. Good food. There are 2 restaurants and a lot of conference rooms. Swimming pool and sauna (for free) Every room has a balcony and a wonderful view over the woods. Very good breakfast and dinner. V

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob r
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My first impression was not that good. The general ambience was a little gloomy. My room was very basic and old fashioned but I came to love it as I also had a sitting room upstairs all to myself. The staff were absolutely charming and delightful and would do anything to help. The swimming pool was delightful but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill A
Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 August 2013

.It is totally stuck in the 70's and is one of the worst hotels I have ever been to and I have been to a pretty good amount of hotels. There is no AC which is not un-common, just FWI. The fourth floor has nice views. The food is the best part (it is not that great). Honestly I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucySmith2013
Reviewed 25 January 2013

we arrived on Sunday night during a cold weather and havey snow. room was 60 style. looking old. next time in the earea i will look for a better offer. it gave a poor filling. shawer was smal and warm water took so long until arrining! we had dinner out from the hotel so i can not tell about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arie2216
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I liked it so much i am going again this Christmas,ich war hier letzes Weihnacten es geschneit und strassen und fus wege waren rutshig und glaseis,und eswar sehr gefahrlich,aber es war sehr Weirnachtish,frohe Weinacht aller seits,Merry Chrismas to you all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AWlettington
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Ich habe eine besusch dieses Hotel fur Weinachten 2010 es war sehreb bequem und freundlichs ,hilf beretes personnel,gutes Essen und unterhaltung,Ich frue mich aul die wieder in gang zu empfehlen. I visited cet Hotel pour Noel 2010,il etait tres confortable,et chaleurex ,personnel,serviable ,bonne nouriture et de divertissement,jai hote de noveau recommande.entshuligang fur meine deutsch ,und excuse meine fransosich.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AWlettington

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberlahr
3.5 km away
Hotel Heiderhof
Hotel Heiderhof
#1 of 1 in Obersteinebach
20 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Strand-Cafe
Hotel Strand-Cafe
#2 of 4 in Rossbach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff"

Address: In der Huth 1, 57641 Oberlahr, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Oberlahr
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff" 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff" staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotelpark "Der Westerwald Treff" staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have balconies. non smoking throughout including balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Q7253JWjamesw, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't book the hotel!!! Take another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LeonV_12, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Every room has a balcony and a view over the woods”
 of 5 bubbles robr655, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have two levels so make enquiries before booking. Any side of the hotel is OK but a higher room has a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 843jilla, 28 Dec 2013 | Read review
4 of 4