We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

2 The Crofts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
2 The Crofts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Host and hostess were very helpful in identifying the best places to visit Hadrian's wall, complete with marked up map. Room was large, comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast sustained us for the day's exploration. Dinner recommendation was tops, and we received instructions with map on how to get to our next destination after Corbridge. What more could we ask!

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our party of four spent a night with Liz and Paul while bicycling the Hadrian's Wall cycleway. Corbridge was a fine spot to stop, and 2 The Crofts could not have been a better place to stay. As we're from Michigan, we were pleasantly surprised to find Paul wearing a Mackinac Island t-shirt, it turns our he's visited our home... More 

Helpful?
Thank tkwcommerce
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review. It was great to meet you and to be able to share our happy memories of Michigan with you. We were pleased to be a good part of your trip to the UK. Best wishes, Liz More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Wonderful big house. Welcoming people. Over and above what you expect from a b&b. Nice little touches like fresh milk. Superior quality breakfast with plenty of choice. I was feeling poorly (hungover) and they even offered to make me something to take with me,

Helpful?
Thank denisemcintyre
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Denise: many thanks for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and were glad that you had such a great time at the wedding - although it may not have seemed that good the next day! Best wishes, Liz More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

A friend and I booked a twin room whilst staying over for a wedding. We received a very warm welcome - fantastic hospitality, and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The twin room we stayed in was very well kept, and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kate W
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Kate: many thanks for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and helping in the enjoyment of the occasion. Best wishes, Liz More 

Chilbolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We walked to The Crofts from Hadrian's Wall some 2 miles or so North and rate this as the best overnight of our 6 day trip. Interesting architectural features and a warm, knowledgeable hostess. The centre of Corbridge is an easy 10 minute walk and is well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Fernwright
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Many thanks for a great review. It's great that you appreciated our lovely house and we very much enjoyed chatting with you and showing you around. Best wishes, Liz More 

South Shields
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Lovely overnight stay , comfortable room and great wholesome breakfast with home made bread and compote .An easy walk into the centre of Corbridge and secure parking in front of the house. Well recommended!

Helpful?
Thank JanetteSouthShields
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Janette: thanks so much for a great review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and were happy to play a good part in your weekend. Best wishes, Liz More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier B&B, Liz was warm and friendly she made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a good selection teas/coffee. An excellent selection to choose from for breakfast started the day of on the right foot. The local pubs/restaurants and tea rooms have been checked out so... More 

Helpful?
Thank cambs_stu
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Stuart: thanks for a great review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and the varied discussions over the breakfast table. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Corbridge and hope to see you again some time. Best wishes, Liz More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had the large double ensuite room at the front which was very pleasant and quiet. It looked as though walking into Corbridge might mean walking along the road but there was a parallel path. Liz was full of information about the area and very helpful. A large number of local guides and maps were available to borrow. Homemade cake... More 

Helpful?
Thank emerald1955
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Liz More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed with our 8yo son during our Hadrian's Wall cycle. Liz and Paul were great. Our room was huge and beautifully decorated. We loved the SS Olympic wardrobe doors! Liz's little treat of chocolate cake was delicious and so too her breakfast. Egg and smoked salmon piled high, my husband was over the moon! Our son was over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaS141
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make it so special for you. Of course, we can't offer Flying Scotsman on a regular basis - that was just luck! Best wishes, Liz More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at 2 The Crofts on our return leg of cycling Coast to Coast and received an extremely warm welcome which was just what we needed as we were exhausted souls at this point. Storage for the bikes was quickly sorted and we were shown to large, comfortable clean rooms. We were given all the info about the B&B... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tedonhistravels
Liz H, Owner at 2 The Crofts, responded to this review

Tedonhistravels: you certainly had cycled a long way by the time you reached Corbridge, so we were pleased to be able to help your revival and send you on your merry cycling way the next day. Happy cycling and best wishes, Liz More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
8.1 km away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,388 reviews
9.9 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#4 of 16 in Corbridge
266 reviews
1.0 km away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#3 of 16 in Corbridge
107 reviews
0.8 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#8 of 16 in Corbridge
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about 2 The Crofts

Address: Newcastle Road, Corbridge NE45 5LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 The Crofts 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
2 The Crofts Corbridge, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 2 The Crofts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
australia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 2 The Crofts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either the double or twin would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles emerald1955, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On the edge of the village”
 of 5 bubbles alanlH4845ID, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“double ensuite with special wardrobe doors!”
 of 5 bubbles MartijnP595, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good size with high ceilings and comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles palvey60, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Both twin and double are great. Twin is at rear of house overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles adeb153, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5