We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Raina Beach Apartments

    | Box 72, Rarotonga, Titikaveka 682, Cook Islands
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good16%
    • Average26%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible40%
    Travellers talk about
    “own space” (3 reviews)
    “short walk” (2 reviews)
    “woo” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Titikaveka hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (42)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Whilst clean it is dated, dark and virtually roadside. You can see rooms stacked with junk and the garden area is poorly presented at best. No outlook to anything other than piles of garden junk. The picture of a beach and the use of the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank demeychrissy
    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Raina Beach Apartments are clean and comfortable accommodation units. excellent for people who want to just to their own thing. The staff were very discrete. Would highly recommend to people who like their own space and prefer independent travel

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank schesterfield
    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    3 nights is never enough in Rarotonga but its all I had and chose the Raina apartments for cost and closeness to the beach and with the bus passing the door every door on its hourly circuit of the Island getting out and about was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank stephengV4101CX
    Response from Tanya S, Manager at Raina Beach ApartmentsResponded 28 August 2017

    Thank you for your stay with us and your lovely comments which is greatly appreciated.

    Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for a week. Has everything you need for an independent holiday. Our room was very dated, time for an update. The sea is just over the road but your main view is at trees. It suited us fine for the time we were...More

    Thank Loui M
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    It was a horrible experience, staying here. The caretaker was more friendly and helpful than the managers mum. A family of 8 was accommodated for a family of 6. Inadequate number of beds, and no offer of mattresses we could put on the floor. Water...More

    Thank Nelio I
    Response from Tanya S, Manager at Raina Beach ApartmentsResponded 16 August 2017

    Kia Orana Lewis firstly our apologies to the inconvenience caused to you and your family. We had your booking confirmed for 6 people. Unfortunately we do not cater for 8 people in a large apartment but a maximum of 6. We have never accommodated any...More

    Sunset Resort
    654 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avarua
     
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,164 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    340 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Muri
     
    The Edgewater Resort & Spa
    1,603 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Arorangi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raina Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cook Islands >
    • Southern Cook Islands >
    • Rarotonga >
    • Titikaveka
    • Also Known As
    • Raina Beach Apartments Hotel Rarotonga ,
    • Raina Beach Apartments Rarotonga, Cook Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Edgewater Resort & Spa
    1,603 reviews
    10.92 km away
     
    Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
    340 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,164 reviews
    269.79 km away
     
    Sunset Resort
    654 reviews
    10.92 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charlie's Cafe and Bar
    550 reviews
    .66 km away
    Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
    412 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Little Polynesian Restaurant
    397 reviews
    1.07 km away
    LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach
    469 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Muri Night Market
    233 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Titikaveka Beach
    382 reviews
    1.80 km away
    Koka Lagoon Cruises
    1,144 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Atiu Tumunu Experience
    12 reviews
    6.58 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Raina Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "go elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Ground floor apartments have a lawn and gardens"
    Read review
    "only advice I can give is try another place."
    Read review
    "STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. Rather search for another rental. Read similar reviews from previous guests."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing