We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Expedia.comUS$211*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$285*
US$211*
US$285*
US$285*
US$211*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,975: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had a room overlooking Loch Lomond. Great room with a beautiful view. The hotel has a tremendous fitness facility along with many other activities. Had a great club sandwich in the bar room. Great place for drinks Dinner menu food was very average. Breakfast average as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K18R
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The first room they showed us to was a disgrace - in an attic somewhere down in the Borders. The second was better, but very dark, and not possible to read in bed. As always in hotels the lever-operated plug didn't work and a lot of water was wasted. Their famous steaks were as tough as old boots and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have just returned from our visit to Cameron House Hotel. We have very mixed opinions on the hotel. On arrival we were checked in by a lovely and helpful member of staff who was most informative about the hotel. On first impressions of the hotel it was beautiful and well maintained. Our room was beautifully furnished with a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musttravel93
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Northampton
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Had a wonderful stay in this magnificent property. Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable rooms and fantastic scenery. Several dining options available and facilities for adventure or relaxing in the day spa. Will be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacky103
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

UK
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had high expectations but were left a little disappointed with our 1 night stay. The hotel was near full occupancy and while the staff all maintained a bright and helpful outlook, it was clear that they struggled to cope, silly things like not having butter readily available for breakfast and not being able to clear the tables fast enough,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiredwalkerUK
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Having stayed at Cameron House numerous times over the years it is good to see the property being refurbished and smartened up. The Great Scot bar being much improved as was The Cameron Grill and the slide in the pool! An important feature for families. So the facilities were excellent and the location unique and special. But staff were lacking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswF3563FO
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Had our mini moon here in July/August, we were looked after so well. Hotel, staff and were facilities were superb. The place is amazing and the views were breath taking. Thank you from Mr & Mrs Morrison

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavCazza3007
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. And that for 400 plus dollars per night. Too slow and at times horrible service especially in restaurants. Girls at front desk generally friendly but some were not sharpest tools in the box. We had a room with nice view but room next to us had family with a crying baby which kept...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Trudi B
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Inverurie
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Pleased to have finally had a refurbishment. Boat house staff as always were excellent. Fairly average meal in the Cameron grill for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Won't be eating there again after a slip in overall standard in the last 3 years we have chosen to celebrate our anniversary there. Very disappointed no longer offering Bodyattack classes in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccai260
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Room was lovely and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Free valet parking was a nice addition - plus I think they hosed our travel dirty car down. Fun walk to local shops and ferry rides. Our experience was slightly let down by the evening meal. The waiting staff were great but the food was bland and certainly not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S F
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

1,313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (308)
Viewed
Room/Suite (225)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (519)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $307 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
2 months ago
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It costs more, but a Loch view room makes for a really special experience.”
SnoopD4ve, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor loch view room wasn't worth the additional money”
calliam, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are ideal size for 2 adults and 2 children between 3-10 years old”
NicholasW56, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For me,anywhere on this resort would be perfect.”
707ireneb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room number 90 because of the smells coming out of the shower drain”
Jerry2116, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$211* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$285
TripAdvisorUS$211
Hotels.comUS$211
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates