We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,265: English reviews
Whitley Bay
Reviewed 30 March 2016

At last the resort is reaching a level of excellence that loyal stakeholders expect and deserve. Worth a visit from those less lucky to have discovered its charm. This resort is a all seasons venue that will not disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekmQ86QK
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I haven't even stayed at this hotel yet but the hassle I have had trying to get a response from a manager to discuss a booking with myself is ridiculous. First of all I seen a deal for £125 per person On the hotels website, I have enclosed a screen shot of this, I emailed the hotel asking to book...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fobby58
ayrshire
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Lovely time with family, Cameron Grill excellent. Only gripe was time taken to make 4 cocktails, staff should advise when drinks will take 20 minutes to make! This happened twice. Despite this hotel is a great place to treat yourself

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smorg65
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories however I have passed...

Tonbridge
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Everything was good but poor management and planning let the place down. The Boathouse restaurant is a very popular place to go and eat or just have a drink overlooking the harbour, so the management decided it needs redecorating a week before Easter and close it...crazy what is wrong with doing that in the winter?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherpD9132YN
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Overall we had a lovely stay however there was a couple of small things that were not as expected. We requested anti allergy bed linen in advance and when we arrived we had feather pillows, however housekeeping quickly changed these. On our first morning at breakfast we ordered coffee and toast which was forgotten about, when we asked again we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie w
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Another amazing trip to Cameron House and once again was thrilled with the experience we had. Firstly the hotel staff are the friendliest I have personally met and do everything they can to accommodate your needs , reception are full of great advice for things to do and really are a pleasure.The hotel And it's grounds are nothing short of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Canterbury
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Located on the banks of Loch Lomond the site is unique. All the staff are very attentive and professional. Our lodge was beautifully appointed and although just a one bed lodge it was amazingly spacious with everything provided of top quality. Not the cheapest accommodation in the area but without doubt the finest you could find anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasalter66
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Bathgate
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A very enjoyable trip! The facilities and location were great. Our dinning experience was first class and the room was exceptional. Definitely worthwhile upgrading for a Loch view. The service in the bar could be better but certainly not enough to take the enjoyment of the stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldZ7373AM
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories especially on such a...

London
Reviewed 30 March 2016

From the minute we arrived we were welcomed to the hotel by the friendly staff. Using their valet service, which is free of charge, they parked our car for us and helped us into the hotel with our bags. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful and true to its location, strikingly Scottish! Our hotel room was immaculate, very spacious and glamorous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamingfree123443
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I booked a weekend away at Cameron House nearly 12 months in advance to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary in March. I booked one of the superior suites and paid £615 for 2 nights so I was expecting very good things! At the time of booking I was under the impression they were part of Devere and then it became...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1204)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (466)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $255 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Lock view”
 of 5 bubbles H973BDmaried, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of the loch.”
 of 5 bubbles lornalondon2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Suite - with a view of the Loch - can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles Peterphones, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a room with a loch view”
 of 5 bubbles sunseekerJ123, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 12 whiskey suite”
 of 5 bubbles bigjohnh2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay