We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,966: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel, plenty to do on site, as well as the offsite spa and golf. It's a lot of money for what it is, and you are clearly paying for reputation rather than anything else. A very nice room, but have had similar at cheaper hotels. Reception halls a is very dark, but still very welcoming. Staff helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GhostZapper
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Greenock
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a slight issue with our first room but we were moved quickly and efficiently to another room , leisure facilities were fantastic aswell as the breakfast buffet , room was not restocked with coffee and toiletries but apart from that we had a fantastic stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coling872
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I really would recommend Cameron House as a great place to stay. Valet parking is included as is breakfast. An added bonus for me was that real milk was supplied in the room for coffee and tea. I hate uht milk and the little portions that they use in most hotels are disgusting. So well done Cameron House!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162leithc
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Fantastic hotel staff were great even the cleaning staff so welcoming, room first class and breakfast was amazing. I would recommend Cameron house to everyone visit it once and you will fall in love with the place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne I
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Knutsford
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We arrived at Cameron house with high expectations and initially were not overly impressed ....we queued for 15 minutes to check in ...this was 4 pm so fair enough peak check in time but there could have been 1 or 2 more staff available. On getting to our room ...room 81 ...the mini bar was not stocked ...except water and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidhH3318BO
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories however I was sorry...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Had a really wonderful overnight stay . Excellent rooms with everything required . Good hairdryer, iron and board , fridge ect . Can't wait to go back . Lovely spa and great relaxed meal down by the loch at the boat house

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise G
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Essex
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Having stayed on business many times, this hotel has always had a special edge, excellent food, a warm welcome by the concierge but this last stay, there were too many minor blemishes to affected our break. A glorious location on the southern edge of Lock Lomond, ideal if you have never visited Scotland before this hotel has extensive grounds, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sashman1
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Can't fault our stay, apart from a squeaky bed. Everything from location, staff, food, and leasure facilities were excellent. We sailed on the champagne cruise which was really good but I would have loved it to be a bit longer than an hour. Being 4 women having a night away we gave the spa experience at the Carrick Spa a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95janiced
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Our lodge is great and the beautiful grounds continue to be improved. We tried each of the resort's restaurants and enjoyed them all...as we did the challenges of The Wee Demon golf course and fun boat trip on Loch Lomond - and much else. We had a terrific week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil667
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was our second visit to Cameron house was our second stay and was great the spa facilities were amazing and we had a great day and night. The room was lovely and we had a great sleep in the big comfy bed then a lovely breakfast before we left

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7626XDwilliams
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

1,309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1293)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (305)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (519)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $306 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
2 months ago
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor loch view room wasn't worth the additional money”
calliam, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are ideal size for 2 adults and 2 children between 3-10 years old”
NicholasW56, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For me,anywhere on this resort would be perfect.”
707ireneb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room number 90 because of the smells coming out of the shower drain”
Jerry2116, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loch view is recommended”
brianlogan109564, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5