We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Izimbali Lodge and Restaurant

    37 Fourie Street, Ermelo 2351, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good34%
    • Average22%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “side salad” (2 reviews)
    “every meal” (2 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Izimbali Lodge and Restaurant
    Deals
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Highveld Splendour Boutique Hotel
    116 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Ermelo
     
    Pestana Kruger Lodge
    378 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Malelane
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    257 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    139 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (35)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    This by far has to be the worst place I've ever had to stay in. It's now two pm and my room is still not clean. They have not brought any toilet paper. Hire more staff. Huge inconvenience!! There's also nothing to watch on TV....More

    Thank LiyaKlaas
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We attended Library Training at Izimbali Lodge in Ermelo for a week! In all that time we saw only friendly people, stayed in beautiful rooms and ate awsome food! Defenetly a place to recommend! Thank you guys for a great stay!

    Thank TheresaEls
    Response from Izimbali37, Manager at Izimbali Lodge and RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking time to review our property. You were such a lovely group and we would be so happy to host you again. I thank you.

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Returning to Johannesburg from Sodwana Bay, we needed an overnight stop. Luckily, we found iZimbali Lodge. The room was very well appointed, good linen, electric blanket and so on. We did not eat at the restaurant but it was, to my mind, Morrocan with lovely...More

    Thank Grahamrsa
    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    Ermelo was the last stop of our recent eastern-half of South African tour. When we asked our host for a nice place for dinner, they recommended us the Izimbali restaurant. Wow, what a nice place, what a great service, and what a delicious food! If...More

    Thank Stefano C
    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    Theres nothing to change only if you can add phones in the rooms for things like iron,tea,coffee,milk,sugar,blanket etc for the rooms which are far from the reception cause it takes longer than you think and it delays you you can end being late for your...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MakhosiniMasina
    Response from Izimbali37, Manager at Izimbali Lodge and RestaurantResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you Makhosini for taking time to review our property. We are defiantly trying to improve all the time and we are working towards eventually having phones in our rooms. We hope to host you again in future. I thank you.

    Highveld Splendour Boutique Hotel
    116 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Ermelo
     
    Pestana Kruger Lodge
    378 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Malelane
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    257 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Hazyview
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    139 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Nelspruit
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Izimbali Lodge and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Mpumalanga >
    • Ermelo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Pestana Kruger Lodge
    378 reviews
    194.32 km away
     
    Highveld Splendour Boutique Hotel
    116 reviews
    7.21 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
    139 reviews
    153.52 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
    257 reviews
    194.44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Madness Art Cafe
    22 reviews
    .66 km away
    Debonairs Pizza
    8 reviews
    .66 km away
    Mugg and Bean
    7 reviews
    .45 km away
    Apache Peak Spur Steak Ranch
    23 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Boekenhout
    1 reviews
    .67 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Izimbali Lodge and Restaurant staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Further back from the road is preferable"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the Back may be quieter."
    Read review
    "Rooms 5 & 6 are great!"
    Read review
    "Do not stay here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing