We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort Stromberg

Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hahn Airport36 km
Frankfurt Intl Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

The place was very roomy, more than enough space for 4 people. Maybe 5 if someone slept on a sofa downstairs. You'll need to drive a ways to find a grocery store (Lidl is probably closest) and the only nearby restaurant is at the resort,...More

Thank Shoogle2
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited this resort for one night. Family room was spacious, and breakfast served personally by the manager (!) was good basic level without vegetables. Parking lot was sufficient by size. The resort is located on top of a big hill or small mountain, on Sundays...More

Thank Vacationer807367
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Worst experience ever ! Worst customer service Upon my arrival late at night (hotel was informed), I broke my room key in the lock and the reception was closed ! I was stuck outside from 11pm in the freaking cold, (room not in the same...More

Thank Matthieu P
Management response:Responded February 18, 2016

Dear Sir, the problem is, that you have checked in at 00:30 am and you broke the key in the wrong door. (Openingtimes are from 8:00 am till 9:00 pm) We have 24/7 service for emergencies, to help you at every time but you never...More

Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is NOT the Stromberg Golf Resort (and Hotel) which is within a couple of mins and in another league. This is a site of a very large number of self catering units set in palatial grounds and as usual in Germany each unit is...More

Thank Richard_uk1
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We booked a house at Resort Stromberg and on our arrival were pleasantly surprised by its size with good size bedrooms, nice lounge area and two bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. We only used the house as a base so didn't use the restaurant or...More

2  Thank mk702
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Resort Stromberg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"One close to the central amenities"
Richard_uk1
Oct. 8, 2014
Read review
"We had a house, very quiet and peaceful"
rschyvens
Jul. 9, 2013
Read review
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateStromberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing