We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn
 Click to rate
brisbane
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Not a lot to choose from re accomodation in Warren; our choice of MacQuarie Motor Inn satisfied our needs. Delightful little town; we thoroughly enjoyed our Australia Day evening drink at the Royal Hotel. Very welcoming publican & friendly locals. Sad to see so many closed businesses and houses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMSBrisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had an overnight stay here during September. So very glad we choose this motel. Reception was very helpful. The room was large, very clean and had an excellent ensuite. To cap this off we decided to order our dinner meal which is bought to your room. One of the best meals we had on our holiday. Lovely to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAM D
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had been tossing up between staying at Nyngan or keep driving on to Warren on our way home from a road trip out west. In the end, we were forced to head to Warren when all accommodation was booked out at Nyngan. That turned out to be quite a positive. Between the 2 options here, we picked MacQuarie Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxaura
Kylie T, Manager at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time taken and for your patronage. We are pleased you enjoyed our motel and found everything to your liking. The wetlands are wonderful and being so close is certainly a plus for our guests. The WOW Centre is a credit to Warren and we encourage our guests to take the opportunity to...

Highfields, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed for one night, room was clean and roomy. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Bed was comfortable and facilities all worked well. Motel is close enough to town so walked into Warren for exercise and evening meal after long day driving😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
Kylie T, Manager at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Trevor. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you found our motel and staff to be welcoming and helpful after a long day in the car travelling. Our motel, while situated on the other side of the bridge, is still close enough to access the town center and it's...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

One is generally careful not to be too critical of the quality of motels in small country towns but we were surprised and delighted to settle into our room after a tiring day travelling from Broken Hill. The tiled bathroom area was most pleasing and everything was spotless. The room was relatively large and we found the queen-sized bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Kylie T, Manager at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our motel. Our rooms are spotless due to the care and dedication of our wonderful housekeeping staff and i will pass on your comments. We do now have evening meals available to your room and hope that this is something you will take advantage of in the...

Balmain Sydney Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Dave and crew were excellent in providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. I stayed in a superior room for $95 a night with a recently renovated bathroom. An easy walk into the main drag. Staying there again next month when I head to Warren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobABalmain
Kylie T, Manager at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanking you for your Brilliant review.We certainly appreciate the score and the time taken to leave us a review. We are pleased that you like our new bathrooms and were happy with our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Balmain, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Traveling for work I took a superior room here for $95. New bathroom and comfortable bed and really clean. A great little motel and can recommend it totally. Breakfast was good country fare although there was a surcharge on poached eggs which is OK but a little strange (yes I understand the extra effort)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rasser_327545
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Looking for an overnight stop on a trip from southern NSW to Brisbane, we are pleased to have found the Macquarie Valley Motor Inn, the welcome was pleasant and professional, the room very comfortable, modern and spacious and the location was quiet although right on the highway. The motel does not have a restaurant, and there are few dining choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raintree53
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

My visit was booked by my sponsors. Given the size of Warren I was somewhat apprehensive about the quality of my accommodation. But I should not have worried because the MVMI is a great place to say. My room was modern, clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotless and large. Everything worked. My only negative comment is that the colour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horace44
ShirleyWalker, Owner at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel. We're pleased you found our motel exceeded your expectations!

Wauchope, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We visited again in February, we were very late arriving so Shirley left our key where we could find it without disturbing anyone, lights on and being a hot day/night the air conditioning was keeping our room beautifully cooled. Our brekky for the next morning was delivered absolutely piping hot and delicious as always. All I can say is Shirley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jogger749
ShirleyWalker, Owner at MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we greatly appreciate your feedback our rooms and service. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn

Address: Oxley Highway, Ravenswood, New South Wales 2824, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ravenswood
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from MacQuarie Valley Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room at this motel should be fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbC6197CM, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic, nice and quite”
 of 5 bubbles jogger749, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“there is no highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles sebastiansordo, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't forget to book in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles PetenKay, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Motel is in a quite area, we didn't hear any noise whilst we were there”
 of 5 bubbles jogger749, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5