We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Black Marlin Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Black Marlin Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Black Marlin Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The staff is really nice. The dive center is very well run. The room was ok, but the bathroom was a disaster: dirty, full of ants and spider webs. We have also seen a rat running on the top of the beams in the common area. If they don't improve their cleaning, it's going to get worse very soon. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philmod
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, many thanks for your review as we appreciate all the feedback we can get to improve the service for our guests. All the standard rooms that you were staying in have just finished a major renovation with photos soon to be on website etc so hopefully have eliminated all those problems for the future.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We are two Spanish Girls, we spent one week there and we had such a wonderful days there. The beaches are very beautiful. Nice rooms. People are very friendly, fun and the service is excellent. Diving there is amazing with an excellent and professionals dive masters. We will repeat for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matuler
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The standard room was good. The diving great. Nice view, nice people, nice food! I travelled two months in Indonesia and have seen more unclean places with higher prices. You are on a tiny island, they have to bring the fresh water. So one time the water resources were empty. They brought me a bukkit with water so that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther v
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review. It is so appreciated to know that the hard work by all the staff at the resort is appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can come and visit us at our new resort opening on Una Una next year.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at black marlin dive resort for six days. The deluxe bungalow was great as well as the view on the beach and sea. Both the staff as the owner delivered really good service and we felt really welcome during our stay. Also the diving was great and both dive masters Ali and Edwin were really professional. Last, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berendina88
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many Thanks for you kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can visit us again

Reviewed 1 September 2015

It is a great place for divers, very professional. But if you are not a diver - it is not a place for you. Lots of people, if you are living next to the bar - quite loud during the evening. Nice, basic rooms, friendly people. The only thing that was horrible, was food. If you are looking for peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika J
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Monika, thanks for the review and apologise that as with us during high season when super busy the restaurant and bar much busier tip late at night so if in the economy rooms then are quite close to the action. If during low season than after dinner things already peaceful so not really an issue at all. Next visit...

Pau, France
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We've been staying for 5 nights in this hotel in august (my friend and I, 23years old) and it was an amazing and peaceful stay. Indeed after a looooong trip to get there we arrived in the Black Marlin in Kadidiri Island and we were not disappointed at all, a really good quality/price value!! Rooms were clean, big and with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ines R
Paris, France
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The bungalows and the beach are very nice even if it is a bit overpriced. The food is good but the quantity are clearly insufficient. I liked the place but not the atmosphere, everything has a price there: extra food, tuba with the mask, low air in your tank, etc. If you look for a social place, you will enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleliaSDE
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review and feedback. I'm sorry you were;t completely satisfied with your stay with us. During high season it can get quite hectic so I apologise if you didm't get the individual attention we would like to give you, it's one of the reasons there are many information boards with prices etc so that guests can hopefully...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Great place since it's so far and take a long time to get there with a boat but i'm sure you wont be disappointed if you're looking for great dive experiences, peacefull and quiet place with such beautifull view!! They have tour package too so you can swim with jellyfish and they will take you to dive around small lil...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shintia N
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

I was in Southeast Asia for eight months and I must say that Black Marlin was my absolute favorite place. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bungalows spacious and right on the beach and overall atmosphere relaxing. Apart from the obvious luxuries of the resort the diving was spectacular. Not only because of the clear blue water and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eva B
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights and really loved it. We decided on doing an open water diving course with Dani, one of the dive instructors there. She is a great teacher; she took lots of time for us and had a relaxed and confident teaching style which made us feel comfortabel in the water very fast. The dive sites were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hanneke89

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kadidiri Island
0.0 km away
Salassa Guest House
0.0 km away
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Kadidiri Island
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 43 in Manado
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
0.0 km away
Mama Roos Home Stay
Mama Roos Home Stay
#1 of 2 in Tangkoko Nature Reserve
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Casabaio Paradise Resort
Casabaio Paradise Resort
#30 of 43 in Manado
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Black Marlin Dive Resort

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Dive Resort at the heart of the Togians with easy access to all the best divesites (including Una Una and B24 wreck) using the best equipment, boats and most experienced DMs and instructors. Relaxed atmosphere, good facilities, helpful friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent value. All bungalows right on the beach with spring beds, full mosquito nets, fans, western ensuite bathrooms, hammock on your terrace with stunning views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Marlin Dive Resort

Address: Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Togian Islands > Kadidiri Island
Price Range: $43 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Black Marlin Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Marlin Dive Hotel Togian Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Marlin Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Black Marlin Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for VVIP”
  • hammock in front
 of 5 bubbles fajaradiartha, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Collect the beach water for your toilet so that you save the fresh water for showers.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelchristya, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose away from the beach, so you will be able to sleep at night when the staff play guitar”
 of 5 bubbles nepalmaster, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms are cooler at night.”
 of 5 bubbles omretep, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Dive, dive and dive.”
 of 5 bubbles AgungTan, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5