We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Walkner

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Walkner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Staff were wonderful throughout our stay. The room (1st floor) was clean, spacious and well equipped. It had bleach stains on the entrance hall carpet and the door was worn, but otherwise was fine. The view from the balcony was wonderful, particularly early in the morning with mist over the water. Food in the restaurant was freshly cooked and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry2441
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in a very old, outdated small room at Hotel Walkner however our daughter had a newer room and was much bigger than ours. The restaurant food was quite nice and the waiter very helpful however the owners quite grumpy. Was disappointed at the location as the photo made it look closer to the lake than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1dogbuddy
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We absolutely loved our room and the staff was extremely friendly. We were the first to stay in our room after it was refurbished, and boy was it beautiful! They did an absolutely wonderful job. The bathrooms were amazing – I wished we were staying long enough were I could have soaked in the tub. The room was huge and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenBikeSki
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I really recommend this place. Good food (especially breakfast), nice surroundings, great for a bike trip and super friendly staff. Unfortunately the outdoor pool was not opened. The hotel is being refurbished and I stayed in the new part in a fresh double bedroom with a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neifos
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had booked at the nearby Zum Altwirt, which the mother in law had stayed in many times over 30 years, but because of a seminar they were overbooked and asked politely if we could stay in the Hotel Walkner instead. This in itself was no problem. You will find as a senior contributor I look for the positives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmythefoodie
walkner, Inhaber at Hotel Walkner, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Jimmy Blackshow, Thank you for rating. I am glad that you liked our rooms and our house. We have too few staff, not true. But upon arrival in the afternoon were not all in the hotel and therefore you were served by the chef who has also simultaneously cut the grass. Of course, I asked if I can...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We chose the Walkner for a quick getaway to the Lake Country from Vienna. We only spent one night, but it was a wonderful hotel for a relaxing, quiet visit. It's an old fashioned feeling hotel that has clearly been kept up to date with it's amenities. The hotel is a beautiful combination of a B&B, with a small staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with all rooms overlooking the lake from South facing balconies. Attentive service and excellent food. Most people staying there seemed to be on a half board system but the a la carte menu was very good including a choice of four different fish main courses served in a choice of 6 ways. Excellent breakfast choice and served on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pearson_c1
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We visited hotel Walkner in the second week of August 2015. The hotel has only 23 rooms that were all booked during our stay. However the service level did not suffer at all. The rooms are very nice, sufficient room bathroom is renovated and up to the 2015 standards. Further the rooms have a spectacular view on the lake, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerardvandenBerg
Bahrain
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Found this as a last minute booking, and it was wonderful. The staff, although busy, were quite helpful. The setting is lovely, overlooking a lake and there is a wonderful pool that is great for cooling off after a day of sightseeing or starting your day off with a swim before the day heats up. There is ample parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
Germany
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Reception stuff is friendly and helpful 1st room there was mold on the wall, I changed the room 2nd was from the 70-80´s. The bathroom was old and small. There are also some nice renovated rooms in the hotel Breakfast could be better, this is not a standard for Austria Dinner was good and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr B

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seeham hotels
0.6 km away
Entenwirt Seeham
Entenwirt Seeham
#2 of 7 in Seeham
13 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Landgasthof Zum Altwirt
0.9 km away
Stiedlbauerhof
Stiedlbauerhof
#5 of 7 in Seeham
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baby- und Kinderhof Aicherbauer
3.3 km away
Bauernhof Stroblbauernhof
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Walkner

Address: Eisenharting 4, Seeham 5164, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Seeham
Price Range: $138 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Walkner 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Walkner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Walkner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 1dogbuddy, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 and 10.These rooms have a connecting door,which changed the rooms to a family room.The bathroom of 9 is not renovated yet.”
 of 5 bubbles GerardvandenBerg, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You will have great views, a quiet accommodation, and close proximity to hiking, biking, and resort fun.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianCycleTravel, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay