We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Evertsdal Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Evertsdal Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Even on business this guesthouse feels like home. Friendly staff, spacious rooms with all amenities needed for a wonderfull stay. Beautiful breakfast. Close to Tygervalley and N1 if you need to travel into Cape Town. Hooe to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertelephants
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were 15 of us celebrating a friend of ours who had finished every country of the world. We spent time over NY-Eve, and the staff at the guest house went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. While the location of the guest house is a bit more suburban, it suited us fine as we wanted to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM1980
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- The room was excellent: well decorated and always kept clean. - The breakfast was good but always the same things everyday. - Only minor problem I had was the cumbersome internet login system: you have to go to reception everyday to get vouchers to get connected. It's a bit of a pain but as I said, nothing major.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiney G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is serene, beautiful, clean and tidy, love the setup, very relaxing. Will come again, breakfast was good as well just what you need in the morning, will promote. Had a good time, beds are good and rooms are setup lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619justinep
Cape Town
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It was a breath taking experience, beautiful place inside and out. Breath taking, relaxed just amazing, takes you away from the busy everyday life. Clean peaceful and beautiful. I would recommend this place to all my family and friends any day. Oh very secure and safe too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanors
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Thank you to the Team at Evertsdal Guest house for having us over for our company Break away. Coming from the Hotel industry and experiencing such warm and welcoming service was excellent to say the least. Even when the owner had to tell us to keep it down during the weee hours of the morning, it was done with complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeleeGeland
Cape Town
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Excellent overall I will surely recommend this place to anyone for both business and family holidays this place is of a high standard best value for money. I also like the proximity of the area very central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleym654
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly personnel. I stayed overnight at this most beautiful B&B. I was received with a hearty welcome. The room is well equipped and I had a good nights sleep, almost like when in my own bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciscaoberholster
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed at Cape Town for a business trip. The guest house was perfect by all means! The staff was excellent. Rooms are new and clean. The atmosphere is so perfect. It was above my expectations and I will be happy to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yair S
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Yair Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted that we could exceed your expectations, and look forward o welcoming you back again in future. Warm regards, Janet.

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Unfortunately front office staff are very young and inexperienced. On arrival I noticed a fire being set up for a braai. I was told this was for a conference group. When we arrived at my room the fire was right outside. I inquired if the function would be a late one to be told not at all it will finish...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindajR8424AM
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you very much for your review. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I can fully understand why. We really slipped up and should definitely have placed you in a room that was far away from the braai. This is in fact our protocol but we dropped the ball this...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbanville
2.1 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1.6 km away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
24.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#70 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Durbanville
150 reviews
3.9 km away
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
4.2 km away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Evertsdal Guesthouse is situated in the northern suburbs of Cape Town close to Durbanville and Tygervalley. Durbanville is most famous for its wine route boasting many well-known wineries and restaurants along the outskirts of the village. Tygervalley is popular for its shopping experience with many world class stores offering the visitor all the latest in consumer trends at reasonable prices. We have twenty seven beautifully decorated bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and views of the gardens or access to one of the pools. Each room has a fully stocked mini bar, as well as tea & coffee making facilities. All rooms have DSTV and Wifi. We offer three meeting venues for up to 24 delegates. Our stylish boardroom is perfect for smaller groups. Our conference package includes three tea/coffee breaks and a two course lunch. All the standard equipment is included in the daily delegate rate. Free Wifi is available for conference clients. All venues lead onto gorgeous gardens and pool areas which are perfect for relaxing between sessions and for breakaway groups. Our two larger venues are ideal for executive strategy sessions and conferences. Various seating arrangements can be accommodated. The management team will make sure that your stay is enjoyable and meets up to your expectations. The support staff assigned to housekeeping, catering and gardens all form a vital part of this well-oiled machine. We all work closely together in a combined effort to produce the best possible product and service for you, our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evertsdal Guesthouse

Address: 1 Gillian Street | Eversdal, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Price Range: $172 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evertsdal Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Evertsdal Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evertsdal Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Evertsdal Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing Guesthouse... No matter time or day, It was quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles dy0nic, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 27, which was a little bigger than the others and had a bath tub in addition to a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 127tims127, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new bed”
 of 5 bubbles Donovandelange, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool obvi :)”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 has two double beds for family with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles MignonBritton, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay