We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Spa Porto Cristo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spa Porto Cristo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The person who met us on arrival was unfriendly and caused us a very negative first impression. We were housed in two widely separated rooms. This fact, being a couple with two young children, was very dissapointing for us. The treatment of all the other staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was good and varied. The soundproofing of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, We thnak you for your visit, as well as for having published your comments on Tripadvisor. Your opinions help our staff to improve better services and we take notice over all the suggestions that we receive. Hope to see you again in our hotel, when you visit the cap de creus area. Best regards.

Palo Cedro, CA
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay and located in a good spot away from the busy street. No views. We were on first floor so noise was rather prevalent. Fairly clean. Refrigerator didn't work. Rooms were extremely small. Not much room to move about. Door had a difficult time closing. Good wifi. Would not recommend restaurant. Better options in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qsmamo
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for your visit to our Hotel Porto Cristo in Port de la Selva, and for share your comments on Tripadvisor. The Management and the Staff are always helpfully at your disposal for any information or need you may have during your stay. We hope to receive you again in Porto Cristo, during you next visit to...

Thire, France
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days while we were on an organised walking holiday in the surrounding area. Very pleasant receptionist on our arrival, was very helpful and spoke good English. Our room was ok, big enough, not huge, bathroom also ok with shower and spar bath. Fresh towels daily, and room serviced daily. Only downside to room, was the hairdryer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi172015
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, We thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel, as well as for your share of the opinions in Tripadvisor. We hope to receive you again in our hotel, dont hesitate to conect with us in order to satisfay your wihses referring the large of the rooms. Looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Initial impression rather spoiled by a slightly surly receptionist booking us in. Had so called VIP room with hydromassage bath tub. Room OK but looked out onto some ones washing at back of hotel. Bath awkward to get into and anyone with mobility issues would have problems. The different receptionist in the morning couldn't have been nicer and more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, We tnak you very much for your visit, and also for your comments shared in Tripadvisor. Our Hotel Porto Cristo offer some rooms adapted for persons with mobility issues, in order to organize our planning we recommend to indicate by reservation We would like to receive you during your next passage by our area. We beg you to...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is clean and well appointed, with an excellent breakfast. My single room had a large double bed and a bath with water jets. The balcony overlooked the street, but it was quiet. For me the mattress was too firm, and I had very little sleep the first night. Wi-Fi does not work in all rooms. At times I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flugelist
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios sobre su estancia en el Hotel Porto Cristo que nos llegan a...

Nsw
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo is a building or so back from the sea front. We had an easy and very pleasant check-in, in fact the woman on Reception was very good to us and gave us a spa bath in the bedroom. There was no mention of taking shoes off. Room 219 was spacious, well furnished, with tiled floors, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoroniaNsw
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel has all the right attributes to be very good....sadly it is let down by the staff 'holier than thou attitude'. As others have stated : boots off before entering and find your own luggage, then carry it upstairs yourself etc....so if you have a disablement it may be a problem. The location of this seaside town/village is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeBee370
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfaction and hope to recive you again in your next trip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Bathgate
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Night six of our walking holiday was spent here. We were warned in advance that we would need to take our boots off when we entered the hotel so we knew what to expect on arrival. We were a bit disappointed that our luggage had not been taken up to our room, particularly with the standard of the hotel's appearance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan019
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

After a 7 hour walk we arrived at the hotel carrying our boots, having taken them off outside. We were brusquely checked in at reception, told that boots were not allowed in the hotel so put them in the boot room and that our cases were in that cupboard, get them yourselves when you come back! We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canar1
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Gracias por haber utilizado nuestro hotel en una de sus etapas de marcha por el el parque natural...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is a nice looking hotel set back from the port. Unfortunately on arrival the woman on reception was remarkably grumpy and uninterested - not what you want after a long day's walking. The room was ok, rather dark and poorly decorated, most of the effort had gone into the large spa bath but that too was tatty around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRClint
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Agradecemos su visita a nuestro Hotel y los comentarios que han querido comentar en Tripadvisor. El personal y...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Port de la Selva
0.3 km away
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
#2 of 4 in El Port de la Selva
94 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
555 reviews
10.2 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#3 of 36 in Roses
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#2 of 13 in Cadaques
417 reviews
5.5 km away
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Palau-Saverdera
182 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel La Goleta
Hotel La Goleta
#2 of 5 in Llanca
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Spa Porto Cristo a four (4*) star property is a historic building, tastefully renovated preserving it's facade and many of it's distinctive mid-nineteenth century Empire-style elements. Less than a block away from the beach over the Mediterranean Sea, it offers 50 newly refurbished rooms packed with amenities such as free wi-fi, international TV channels, hot tubs for one or two people, AC and heating. The hotel has an elegant restaurant, a hospitality hall, a cozy reading room with sea views, meeting rooms, covered parking and more. Also available, are ideal spaces for meetings and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Porto Cristo

Address: Major 59, 17489 El Port de la Selva, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > El Port de la Selva
Price Range: $171 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Porto Cristo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Porto Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Cristo Girona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Spa Porto Cristo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
11 months ago
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spa Porto Cristo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room overlooking rooftops - just terrible”
wacotom, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views great esp on 3rd floor.”
malcolmp815, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms would be ok, as not busy roads.”
  • Hotel  Porto
  • Hotel  Porto
B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor had nice sized rooms although rooms on second floor were a size good too. Sea view was on third floor.”
Tbag2014, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor looked to the front and was quiet.”
BoroniaNsw, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5