We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Booking.comUS$917*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 7 nights honeymoon in Dhevanafushi. Five nights in the island and two in the ocean villa. Room, facilities, services and people are nice and the sceneries there just cant be better. Waiters and bartenders are gentle and with manner. They made our trip even more awesome. And very special thanks goes to Mauroof who made our day with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eggko
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear eggko, Thank you very much for choosing Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Maldives to spend and celebrate your once in a lifetime honeymoon with us. We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us and that we could play a small part in making this celebration of yours, a very special one. Our colleagues are committed to go the extra...

Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 31 May 2015

First of all I'd like to say we have a really good impression of the ocean view. But truthfully, the memory of the hotel was so bad.I have to give only 1 star for 1 thing:we were dumped in the airport when we lest the country. My family spent 4 days in the hotel in February.All 4 days were great,the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank molly11072015
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear molly11072015, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Although we are delighted to learn that overall you found our resort beautiful and that you had a great experience over the 4-day of your stay with us, it is disappointing to know that we failed at the last few hours of your holiday experience, which has marred your overall...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in May for 3 nights and must say that Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is a true small paradise. Beautiful and intimate with only 21 villas on the island and 16 over water (8 sunset and 8 sunrise). The villas are maybe the most luxurious and spacious in the whole of Maldives. Every villa has its own pool and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmi6ev
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear gmi6ev, Thank you for positing your review. It’s so lovely to read how you have described Jumeirah Dhevanafushi as a true small paradise, which really touches our hearts! We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the different facilities, amenities and services that we offer at the resort, which created memorable experiences that you have taken back home...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed for 5 nights (2 in beach villa & 3 in water villa). Both villas are amazing, however I liked the beach villa more. The bed is huge. All resturants are outstanding in every aspect food, service & view. There are days, resturants have special dinner ( maldivian, japanese, seafood),which added extra value to visit. All activites are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alkhuzaei
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Alkhuzaei, Thank you for taking the time to write these warm words of appreciation following your stay with us. We are so pleased to learn that you found our dining options outstanding, which enabled you to further enjoy a relaxing break away from Doha and added an extra value to visit. I have personally passed on to the team...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The island itself is small, intimate and exclusive, perfect for snorkeling and diving with all the well-preserved reefs and marine life! Totally worth the trouble of taking the domestic flight here. We stayed in both beach and over-water villas and love them both, the rooms are spacious (starting from 206 sqm, much bigger than rooms in many other resorts at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherry C
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Cherry C, Thank you for the feedback you posted on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could play a small part in making your stay wonderful and memorable. As you rightly pointed out, one of the great things in Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is the villa categories which are breath-taking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Excellent excellent excellent. Absolutely pampered us during our 3 night stay from the 7th to the 10th May. Staff are always going out of their way to please guests. Everyone treats you like an individual and you feel special wherever you go on the island. Some of the best villas in Maldives. We had a sunset beach sanctuary villa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 969GeeDee
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear 969GeeDee, Thank you for the very nice review about Jumeirah Dhevanafushi that you have posted on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to read that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the services and facilities that we offer. Despite the long travel and a little further away from Male, we are so pleased that just like...

London
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Simply put, a magical location of breathtaking beauty. Nearly perfect service. The definition of barefoot luxury. We are young adventure travellers and we stayed in a beach villa for 3 nights and an overwater villa for 4 nights, to try them both. Beach villa was truly massive, private, and with wonderful sunrise views. Overwater villa was facing the sunset, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swrLondon
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear swrLondon, Warm greetings from all of us at Jumeirah Devanafushi! Thank for taking the time to share your Jumeirah Dhevanafushi experience. It’s very pleasing to hear you were able to enjoy our food in Johara restaurant, your villa and the personallised service of our colleagues during your stay with us. I trust all of these, combined with the service...

Europe
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is one of the nicer ones out of the 14 exclusive islands I have stayed on in the Maldives. The other islands I have stayed on include Niyama, Anantara Kihavah, Huvafen Fushi, Cocoa Island, Velaa Private Island, Naladhu, W Retreat, Mirihi, Kandholhu, Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, Zitahli, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhui and Anantara Dhigu. To be honest, I do...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank azurelagoon
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear azurelagoon, It's wonderful to hear your honest feedback about the time you spent with us. As we always strive to create wonderful personalised memories and experiences for our guests, it is a true joy to have this posted on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to know that you loved the exclusivity, intimacy and space of our villas, which...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

it always is a bit of a gamble going back somewhere, will it be as good? were we blinded by the beauty of the place first time around, was it what we remembered? In all honesty YES it was and more. The smoothness and ease it which we are transported from Male is the the start of a magical stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise S
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Denise S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor following your stay with us again. We certainly value your loyalty to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi and it is always heart-warming to know that our guests enjoy their stay here on a repeat visit, as it means so much to us. We are also honoured that you...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Absolutely stunning is the best way to describe this little slice of paradise –we have been to several exclusive resorts around the world but nothing comes close to this. Total tranquility, crystal clear water and beautiful sunsets. This atmosphere combined with a unique level of service makes this resort very special. Special thanks to the outstanding staff. In short this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina M
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Tina M, It is so delighting to read the way you described Jumeirah Dhevanafushi as absolutely stunning and perfect, thank you for writing these warm words of appreciation, which really touched us! So glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could play a small part in making your holiday so memorable. Your review,...

1,097 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (660)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (343)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Revive (45)
Viewed
Infinite Pool Island (19)
Viewed
Infinite Water Villa Pool (18)
Viewed
Ocean Revice Sunset (51)
Viewed
Ocean Sanctuary Sunrise (55)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meradhoo Island
15.4 km away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
129 reviews
41.0 km away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
669 reviews
5.1 km away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
The Residence Maldives
The Residence Maldives
#1 of 1 in Falhumaafushi
706 reviews
12.0 km away
Robinson Club Maldives
Robinson Club Maldives
#1 of 1 in Villingili
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is located in the Gaafu Alifu Atoll, 400 km south of the capital city of Male. Guests arrive at Male International Airport and board a short 55-minute domestic flight to Kaadedhdhoo Airport in the Gaafu Alifu atoll. From there, guests are transported by a 15-minute speedboat ride to a secluded world of breathtaking luxury. Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is situated in a unique position of extraordinary beauty surrounded by unspoiled coral reefs, 10 kilometres from the nearest island. The uninhabited island covers an area of 44,000m² plus a unique ‘water village’, separated from the main island by 800m of pure coral reef. At the resort, there are two principle residence types, Revive and Sanctuary, each offering a choice of breathtaking views over island or ocean. Magnificently designed, with honey coloured timber flooring and soaring roofs, every abundantly sized room is inspired by traditional Maldivian architectural expressions. Thirteen beautiful Beach Revives are perfectly positioned by the ocean, while five Beach Island Revives and three two bedroom Beach Sanctuaries lie nestled amidst areas of rich flora, creating a distinctive residential feel. Spacious bedrooms with timber flooring and high ceilings include a separate study area, decorated with neutral colour palettes, infusing peace and calm; while a spacious open bathroom and shower create a space of graceful elegance. Occupying an island merely 800 metres away from the mainresort lies an exquisite cluster of over water villas offering intenselevels of extreme luxury. The profound extravagance of theOcean Pearls gives you the rare and delightful feeling of havingthe entire Maldives to yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Address:
Region: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Meradhoo Island
Price Range: $1,299 - $3,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dhevanafushi 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Dhevanafushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Hotel North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 26-29 usually good sunrise villas. For sunset villas 33-36.”
  • Bathroom
  • View from our living room
  • Enormous bed
  • Our private pool
Ronalkelvo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunset water villas 33/34/35, sunrise water villas 27/28/29. Beach revives 2,3 and 6 and beach island revives 1,4 and 5.”
  • View from the shower
  • Sunset water villa
  • Sunset from villa
  • Sunset
  • Sunset at water villa boat jetty
  • View to Spa
  • Water villa
Moirad, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We recommend the sunset villas as you avoid any noise from the shuttle boats, and get the sunshine all day & amazing sunsets.”
N961UCmichaeld, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had no.34 - Was 100% Ideal for the sunset but not too close to the restaurant/jetty”
TandJLeicsUK, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For Beach Revives I would recommend the Sunset side while for the Ocean Revives we were extremely satisfied with the Sunrise ones too.”
johnpJ7825VR, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$917* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$1,043
Jumeirah.comUS$917
Hotwire.comUS$917
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates