We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    KwaThabisile Game Lodge

    Plot 29, Boekenhoutkloofdrif | Leeuwkloof Valley, Cullinan 1002, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CullinanSee available hotels in Cullinan
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good78%
    • Average11%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible0%
    17 Apr 2016
    “Very nice place for a quick break”
    7 Jun 2015
    “Not impressed ”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Tennis Court
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (9)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 17 April 2016

    We went to this great little place for my parents 37th anniversary and my mother's birthday. We stayed in the Bush baby house that was really great. Lots of space to move around and great feather down duvets :) Shower door is broken, just to...More

    Thank Uzzy01
    Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 18 April 2016

    Thank you for the the review and recommendations, it is much appreciated! I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves for your parents' anniversary and birthday and the flower hearts! I will definitely forward your appraisal to Prince and the staff, they will be encouraged and always...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

    No manager in sight throughout our stay. Not even a phone call to "welcome" us at least. Only two staff members were available, who were alright. I am just surprised that the two units which we occupied were not serviced. Self catering does require one...More

    2  Thank Mmathabo D
    Response from Alexandra R, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 13 June 2015

    Dear Mmathabo Thank you for taking the time to review KwaThabisile. I did reply to you via email. In the meantime, I would like to let you know that we have assessed the points that you mentioned. Unfortunately, you were not available when the manager...More

    Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

    The accommodation really was top class and was in an awesome environment where you can hear lion as well as other animals. Unfortunately the inside of the thatched rooms were a bit dark but other than that it was an awesome 10 day stay.More

    Thank Murray R
    Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

    Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you guys had such an awesome time and well done to all at the rowers at the National Rowing Competition at Roodeplaat Dam. We appreciate your input and will definitely take your advice. In...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2013

    A bit nervous when we first arrived - it's out in the middle of nowhere off a dirt road. But this turned out to be a good thing, as it was so secluded and peaceful with no city noises. Quite empty when we arrived, took...More

    Thank z0mbean
    Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue! It is much appreciated and valued …We have definitely taken note and will make improvements where needed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially by the Pool and Boma area....More

    Reviewed 8 June 2013

    Another wonderful break at KwaThabasili. We just love spending time there with the dogs. The sunsets are incredible and the stars at night awesome. If you have bikes take them along otherwise take a walk with the pooches-they love the exercise.More

    1  Thank Jenny312583
    Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

    Dear Jenny We have thoroughly enjoyed having you back with the new addition to your family. I have no doubt that Max and Bibi loved making new friends. Your review is lovely and look forward to seeing you again with your little pooch! In the...More

    Morning Star Express Hotel
    653 reviews
    #1 of 74 hotels in Pretoria
    41.2 km
     
    Kievits Kroon
    422 reviews
    #2 of 74 hotels in Pretoria
    24.9 km
     
    Menlyn Boutique Hotel
    307 reviews
    #4 of 74 hotels in Pretoria
    38 km
     
    Oxbow Country Estate
    63 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bronkhorstspruit
    40.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Cullinan
    • Also Known As
    • KwaThabisile Game Lodge Africa/Cullinan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (100)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harrie's Pancakes
    56 reviews
    17.37 km away
    Kingfisher Restaurant
    29 reviews
    24.30 km away
    As Greek As It Gets
    140 reviews
    17.18 km away
    Whispering Oak Garden Cafe
    28 reviews
    17.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cullinan Diamond Mine
    166 reviews
    17.24 km away
    Dinokeng Game Reserve
    154 reviews
    24.15 km away
    Willem Prinsloo Museum
    13 reviews
    25.14 km away
    Mystic Monkeys and Feathers ZOO
    62 reviews
    32.95 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from KwaThabisile Game Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Close to Jhb and Pta and no MTN signal at all!"
    Read review
    "Antelope with its stope overlooking the bush."
    Read review
    "No fitness centre that we were aware of but who needs one in the most beautiful bush country"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing