We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Redmire

The Bolton Arms

195 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(50 reviews)
“bolton arms”(78 reviews)
“superior room”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Bolton Arms
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
152
33
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
152
33
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbolton armssuperior roombar areaone night staysteak and ale pieevening mealaysgarth fallsyorkshire dalesfriendly staff and localsfantastic staypotatoesboth nightsfollowing morningcurrylovely foodbedside table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We opted for a superior room (1) which was very comfy. No complaints at all. However at dinner we both ordered the steak pie with new potatoes. The waiter came back to tell us they had run out of new potatoes. He offered us Chips...More

Thank John1808489
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We booked the this pub in March we booked a superior room with a balcony and view of Wensleydale. The smarmy landlord showed us to the now legendary room no 3. This room looked like it had been the out side toilet at one point....More

Thank Paul D
Response from JanetGRRedmire, Manager at The Bolton ArmsResponded 11 July 2017

Mr Dove, It is very rare that we respond to TripAdvisor comments. Good or bad. However in this case I feel I must. Can I please say how upset all the staff at the Bolton Arms were about your review. Everyone here works extremely hard...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I had been before but on this occasion took my wife - booking one of the bedrooms with balcony and with the lovely weather we enjoyed, a good choice. We were able to enjoy a pre-dinner drink up there whilst taking in the views. From...More

Thank YorkshirePud_7
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had The Bolton Arms recommended to us and thought we would try it. We hadn't booked but they managed to squeese us in. There was a lovely cosy welcoming atmosphere and the staff were lovely. We ordered our starters, I had the black pudding...More

Thank Karendurham12
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is a brilliant country village pub, excellent rooms, food, staff we both had a wonderful time. Thank you we will be back and highly recommend it. Sadly we only stayed for one night (as we were unsure what it would be like), but are...More

Thank Pat J
PreviousNext
12345639
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite